Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam

Good value, easy access to highway

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Ideal location just off hwy 75. Heading north in the morning was a breeze, since you are going the opposite of most rush hour traffic.
Cons: Not a real great area, so I was a little worried about my rental car. Worked out fine for me.
Location: Right next to a Walmart Supercenter, so this works out well if you forget something on your trip, or just need to pick up some food.
Chose this hotel as a cheaper alternative for a business trip in the Dallas/Richardson area. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the room was adequate for my needs. Nothing fancy for sure, but a good value for the price. Rooms have exterior doors, so you have to go outside to get to the lobby. I had two beds in my room. One mattress was not so great, but the other was better. Breakfast includes dry cereal and a few pastries. Very basic, but enough for a guy on a business trip that just needs something on the go. If you want something better, you can go across the parking lot to Denny's. I probably wouldn't take my wife to stay here, but I would come back on a business trip for an economical stay at a great location. Some complain about the noise between rooms, but I didn't have a problem in this regard, especially with the A/C running. I did have some smoke coming through the bathroom ventilation fan (from the room above?), but it was easy enough to close the bathroom door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aaron from Dallas

What you see is what you get.

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price, people were nice. Neighborhood was rough, good food options nearby. I got a smoking room by accident, too tired to change it. Everything had small holes burned in it. I wouldn't stay more than a single night, still worth it though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was absolutely disgusting. Walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in surrounding rooms and outside. I have stayed at other Red Roofs and they are so much better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven Evans from Richardson, Texas

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I reserved a non-smoking room with two beds. When I arrived at the hotel, I was given a smoking room with a king size bed. I mentioned this to the desk clerk who seemed upset that I was interrupting his iPod time, he said that was the only room available. Wish I had made a reservation, oh wait, I did. Another potential customer came in behind me and asked for a room, the desk clerk rolled his eyes and said they didn't have any. The potential customer asked if there was another Red Roof Inn nearby, the desk clerk started to walk away and said over his shoulder, I dunno. The potential customer seemed pretty disgusted with the desk clerk and left. I won't be staying at a Red Roof Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bob from tulsa

cozy

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice place
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles Raley from Tyler, Tx

Acceptable for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price, the Red Roof was generally slightly better than I would have expected. Would have liked in-room coffee. Clean and comfortable room...the outside was a bit cluttered and unattractive. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A.V. from KATY,TX

I've done this twice already!!! Use them!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Good access to freeway to get the heck outta there!!!
As I said before, UNACCEPTABLE !! I'll never stay there again!!!
1 out of 5
by A.V.

dungeon

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Original comments stay as stated.The rooms were pitiful along with staff. I, myself or any of my family will NEVER AGAIN STAY AT A RED ROOF INN!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by smith from arkansas

convenient to all family functions in area

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK, economic, Breakfast was a farce and served to late for those of us who had to get early start
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com