Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Canberra

We'll come again

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Fantastic location, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
The pool cleaning could improve. The tiles really needed a good scrub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Newcastle Australia

Relaxing, quiet & great location.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location,staff, decore, Gym, Pool, Quiet, view.
Location: Walk, Eat, Wave pool, Swim. Run, Workout.Shop, Explore, Convention Center, Government house.
Hotel is located on the waterfront surrounded by manicured lawns, wave pool, man made beach and inner harbour. Hotel staff were obliging and lovely, and the cleanliness was excellent. The Christmas vibe could be felt throughout every day. Surrounded by countless restraurants & shopping. Lots of scenic walks and on 5 minute walk to Darwin CBD & mall. Woke up to glorious sunrises everymorning. Couldn't ask for more. Will be returning as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but thin walls!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Was a great bed, great location and the room was pretty good. Only problem was the extremely thin walls and the noise from the room above me. Could barely sleep on the first night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Melb Vic

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Being on the waterfront.
Cons: Would love to have had a balcony on the room.
Location: A few restaurants close by, and only 5min walk to city.
Great view of the Darwin Waterfront. Only a 5 min walk to the City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 4D from Perth, Australia

Good location with restaurants and bars handy

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Attention to detail
Stayed here on about 6 occasions now. Seem to get it right most of the time but I have had issues previously with being given a room someone had been smoking cigars in and it took repeated requests and about 6 hours to sort out a new room. On this occasion I returned to my room at 5 pm after leaving at 6 am to find the room not made up. Generally a good hotel, but just need a bit more attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from Perth, WA

Nice hotel. Big rooms and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: the room and the nice little cafe strip downstairs
Cons: The toilets in the pool area smelt really bad- like Bali toilets
Location: short walk to the WWII tunnels. the wave pool is next door. 1km walk into the centre of town.
Funky hotel. The building is split with the Adina hotel (not the Medina like in the photo) the pool wasn't huge and it was pretty much all undercover but that's all you need. you can go accross the footpath to the wave pool if you want to sunbake. The rooms are pretty big, more than we were expecting and the bed is really comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Darwin

Fantastic Service

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
At checkin my wife advised reception that we had booked spur of the moment for my birthday which was that day. A few hours after checkin a staff member knocked at our door with a Birthday Card, bottle of red wine and chocolates ! It was absolutely fabulous I can't wait to return for another visit. The view from the very clean room was excellent as was the buffet breakfast that was included in our package.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice... But

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vibe hotel was nice, location cleanliness ok, but for a few minor issues, airconditioning being the chief offender. Room never dropped below 25 degrees Celsius, which was too warm to sleep. I reported issue, hotel waited until next day to send maintenance person to look into, and it still was not working well....