Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville,ky

Posted Jul 29, 2014
staff was excellent, bed little stiff, clean, breakfast good, just needed some meat to go with those tasty eggs, pool small,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very loud guest past midnight unable to rest for our long trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconveniences you encountered. We as a team strive for all of our guests to get a good nights rest. I apologize that we were unable to accomplish that for you during your stay. We do hope you will give us another try in the future when in our area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconveniences you encountered. We strive for all of our guests to get a good night sleep and apologize that we were unable to accomplish that for you. We do hope you will give us another try when in our area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: I thought that a security safe could be put in each room...there wasn't one I ours.
The hotel was close to all the places we were visiting while we were in the Fairborn area. We were in town for a Air Force retirement ceremony. After the events related to the retirement we visited the Air Force Museum...AWESOME! We also visited, with friends, The Greene in the Beaver creek area.....Another interesting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie G4LUE from Barnsley England.

Nice and quiet inn good location the Hamvention.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The staff are very helpful and pleasant
Cons: Like it just as it is
Location: Good places to eat and local place for a beer
I've stayed at this hotel for almost 20 years, it's convenient for me as I use it for the Hamvention. The staff are pleasant and the rooms are always clean. The Hotel as wifi and the breakfast is always good. The area is safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda

Other hotels were way nicer

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
All of the hotels we drove by in the vicinity seemed so much nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VirginiaBorn49 from Charlotte, NC

Stay at Fairfield

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good for the price. Hotel staff, especially Brianna, were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate the kind words regarding the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bernadette from Pa

perfect for WGI weekend

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small but adequate for our purposes. It sits in a shopping center making dining out a short walk away. Other small shops and larger chain stores were all within a short walk or drive. We enjoyed the pool one evening and breakfast both days was fresh and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Dayton, Ohio

No room with King size bed for Hotel.com customer

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved a room with a king size bed but when I checked in I was told that there were no more rooms with King size beds and had to take a room with two queen size beds. I was told by the desk clerk that they could not help me because I made my reservations through Hotels.com and did not book directly with Marriott. I did not like to have the hotel clerk tell me that I should have booked directly with Marriott to avoid these types of problems. I will think twice before using Hotel.com again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan from Austin, TX

Best hotel in the Dayton area

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rebecca at the front desk is always so sweet and helpful! Rooms are clean, healthy breakfast. Very close to Wright State. My only complaint is that there aren't microwaves in the rooms with two queen beds.