Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Everything was great! Bed was super comfy, beautiful view, and a good location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The view of the ocean and nice staff
Cons: Shampoo carpets occasionally.
Location: Close to Daytona Band Shell. There is enough to keep you busy. Eating places,souveniers, and such.
The hotel was fine. They do not clean your room, only for an extended fee. We emptied our own garbage everyday. We went and got our own towels. There is no breakfast at all. The staff was very accommodating. Staying in hotels is different these days for what you pay, but I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ormond Beach

Rooms not ready and poorly cleaned.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Arrived at check in time and was told my room that I had reserved and paid for a month in advance wasn't ready and they didn't know when it would be. After sitting and waiting for over 3 hours and asking many times when it would be ready my family finally got our room. The room still had empty beer cans under the beds and on the balcony. Their website advertise a HEATER indoor pool but it is NOT heated and is colder than the outside pool. If you want your room cleaned they also charge a extra $15 every time they clean it. Very disappointed with our experience there and will never stay again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Clean rooms, right on beach. Pool cleaned everyda

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Requested different chairs from staff as the rattan chairs on the veranda had disintegrated and you could not sit on them without a thick towel. We were told "there are no chairs". Cheap plastic chairs from Walmart would have sufficed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Very Dirty

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: on beach
Cons: Needs to hirer HELP
Public areas were very dirty, never cleaned room when there 4 days only clean towels. Wife was almost hit twice by water ballons thown from upper floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice hotel right across the Atlantic Ocean

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: You can walk to the beach from the back of the hotel which made our life easy. Also, restaurants were very close this hotel so you can just walk.
Cons: Rooms and hotels are little worn out and you need to renovate
Location: Very close to Ormond and Daytona beach. You have access to the beach directly from the back door of the hotel. Restaurants very close to the hotel
We stayed for a night but had a comfortable stay. Although hotel seems little worn out and needs renovation, rooms were not bad. We like the part as our hotel room was across the Atlantic Ocean. The only thing I did not like was we got a room on the ground floor next to swimming pool so we could not open our room window to get the view of the ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

room 707

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: awful
Cons: much is needed at this place
the air conditioner didn't work well at all, not enough to keep room cool. toilet clogged after 1 use and 1 morning when I went in the bathroom to brush my teeth, I found my toothbrush full of tiny bugs that looked like ants. they were also in the sink, this is unacceptable. I went to front desk to let them know but nothing was done. no one came to the room to check the situation out. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel was outdated, dirty and not right for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great beach
Cons: Spend some money on the cash cow
Like all the reviews say "on the beach" the rest of the reviews are accurate. We were looking for something cheap and on the beach and this place does not disappoint. Due to the decline in the Canadian dollar we were on a budget. Stayed in one of the suites on the fifth floor. It took us almost 45 minutes to check in as our room was not ready. Toured around the hotel to get our bearings. The outdoor pool was a good size but the area around the pool looked dirty and old. I can honestly say that they do not spend a cent on any upgrades or repairs to the place. You can tell by all of the little details (check out the cart to move your belongings to your room, it was falling apart as the duck tape that was used to hold it together came apart). The elevator was dirty and stinky. Looks like it had not been cleaned in a long time. Once in our room, it was quit presentable. Old but clean. The balcony had these old 1960's chairs and the balcony had not been clean as there was bird droppings everywhere. We really made the most of it. Great beach and tides. But as you walk down the beach please check out all of the other alternatives that you could have had. Overall I read the reviews so I kind of knew what we were getting and it lived up to everything that was said. But if your needs are the price and you want beach front then this is the place for you. If they spent some money on the place it could be a gem. Knock it down like all the other places around and rebuild it back up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Older Hotel but clean with a few upgrades such as bathroom.