Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, Fl

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Could have paid twice as much and would not have been any better except for closer to the beach.
Cons: Continental breakfast lacked pastries or donuts.
Location: Convenient to the hotel is the International Speedway, Valoosa Mall, I-95 and Daytona College. The beach was 7-10 miles away.
For anyone looking for a budget hotel in Daytona Beach I would recommend staying here. The room was clean but lacked a fridge but this was minor. The hotel is in a direct flight path of Daytona Beach International Airport and occasionally you will see and hear planes very close and overhead but we only saw a couple and heard none at night. The continental breakfast could have been better for for the price I liked it. If you are a trucker, cycler or Nascar fan looking for a budget hotel then this is your place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Old and needs a renovation

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Last minute booking as we drove straight down from the North-$36 gave us a bed to sleep and a shower in the AM. Unless you are flat broke for your vacation, better choices in town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good price

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good price ...but to much humidity smell the rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Woul not recommend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Bathrooms were very dirty. There was trash under bed lots. 1 towel refreg was food stains everywhere would not even put my beer in it. Don't trust them with there shuttle service. They will get you there but you won't get picked up we had to walk 2 miles in the rain to get back. Shuttles stop answering phones when there backed up. We were where they told us to be but on service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel was not able to provide us with an adequate amount of necessities, such as towels and pillow cases.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Arizona

A Good place to stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: all of the above
Cons: The facility is getting older over the years and some updates should be made soon! painting, carpet & bathroom fixtures and tile
Location: Great location hospital close that is what we had come for, eating, shopping facilities close. McDonalds BAD a bite out of our food rude mgr on reply
service was good especially when I asked to confirm by airlines tickets and print them which they did for me as a courtesy, the accomidations in the rooms were adequite, the rooms were cleaned and towels and bedding was changed when requested. I used the laundry facilities they worked properly and were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: The cleanliness and musty smell. The bedding was rough and scratchy.
Location: There were a lot of restaurants and shopping close by. Even a mall 2 miles away right across from the speedway.
Both ice machines were broke and people were needing towels when we checked in and they had no clean ones but were going to bring them when they were done being washed.
2 out of 5
by Lucille from New York

Disappointed in Daytona

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing except the help I received from the female desk clerk in adjusting my payment via Expedia.
Cons: See the above...It needs to be carefully inspected by Days Inn corporation as it represents an entire company and doesn't do it justice.
Location: I was visiting friend/family in the vicinity...
My experience : First off, the first room I was assigned was facing and too close to a major highway, outside of which were beer bottles and an otherwise unkempt environment... behind an abandoned commercial building..poorly lit property. Because I prepaid through Expedia, I could not be refunded my payment and somewhat reluctantly opted to stay in a different location...which was much better as it was off an inner courtyard. The accommodation was o.k . the bed linens worn, the room less than spotless, the refrigerator did not cool... With the cooperation of the helpful lady at the checkin, I notified Expedia that I was overcharged $20.00 per night over the walk-in rate...and have been refunded the difference, after a lengthy phone call to rectify the problem. The "breakfast" was carelessly maintained as the desk clerk was also the "kitchen person" and during the 3 days I stayed, there was fresh juice only one time...ran out of bagels, just unpleasant... This particular motel appears not to be catering to vacationers but to transients and others in temporary housing. I would NOT stay at this place again...and maybe not another Day's Inn. l
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 5, 2014
Computer systems were down, so the staff was using pencil and paper to track rooms that were already occupied. However their tracking system was very disorganized since the initial room given to us was already occupied by an older couple. To our surprise and theirs was realized, when My husband and I walked in on them attempting to get some rest. Already thoroughly disgusted yet tired from.our road trip we went back down to get an unoccupied room. Thus time the staff had to walk and check the rooms to ensure the room.was empty prior to giving us a key. This room was nasty, moldy smelling and reeked of little cleaning and disinfecting methods. If it want one in the morning and i thought either myself our husband could have made it home safely, e would have LEFT.