Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Disappointed

Posted May 6, 2014
Dirty carpets..bad reception on outdated television..no mini fridge. For a hotel that cost me over a hundred dollars I would not expect the above. I was glad to hear they had a free breakfast but disappointed with that as well. It was tucked away in a small room with little seating and consisted of toast and cereal basically.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for last minute reservations

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: readily available.
Cons: clean carpets.
room was in another building on property. Carpet had stains and there was a pencil size hole in the wall next to the bed. Room had a funky smell?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was short the desk clerks were friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The desk clerks!!! Very accomidating
Cons: The rooms need new bedspreads
Location: It was in the middle of no where.
I'm legally blind and I was made to feel welcomed and my dog never came up. It was a fun check in even though the desk clerk was busy she entertained and joked with us while dealing with a difficult customer. She was awesome!!! Keep her!!
2 out of 5
by thumbs down from Virginia

Room was completely skipped

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Our room was not tended to one of the days of our stay. Cig burns all over the rug in room 7129. Nothing goes on in this 'made up little town'. This stay gets Zero stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like this hotel and would stay there again.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: nice clean room and good location
Location: Daytona speedway spring car show.
Nice clean room and good location. Liked the restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Atlanta, GA

If your into Harley's its a great place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It is a newer hotel, so its clean and well kept. The location is right off I95 making it easy to find. Lots of nightlife in walking distance.
Cons: The hotel is 3 separate buildings with no clear markers to the elevators. Event with a map and directions it was difficult to find our room.
Location: Your about 15-20 from Daytona. There are 3 restaurant/bars in walking distance of the hotel (same complex) along with lots of bike shops.
We didn't realize that the hotel is part of "Bruce Rossemeyer's Destination Daytona". This is a huge Harley Davidson dealership and the entire hotel and surrounding buildings are all themed and coordinated to be one large complex. As one would expect, this means lots of loud motorcycles all day and night. There wasn't any nike events going on while were were there, but beware if this would bother you. The hotel itself is listed as a Howard Johnson's. Truthfully I didn't think they even existed anymore as I haven't seen one since I was a kid. I remembered the blue roofs and orange and blue decor. Nothing fancy but a decent place to stay when on a road trip. Well this was not my childhood HoJo's. We were pleasantly surprised to find Granite counters in the bathroom along with very nicely tiled shower/tub. The overall decor was nice and had an upscale look. The king bed took up the entire room because of this everything was a bit cramped.There was a large mini-fridge that could easily accommodate a case of beer/soda and some basic food items. There was also a Microwave, complimentary coffee maker and an older, square glass TV. As other reviewers have pointed out, the walls are a bit thin and we could hear conversations of the family next door if we didn't have the tv on. The bed and sheets were comfortable and the room had great AC. Checking in and out was a breeze, the staff was very nice as was the cleaning crew.
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Gettysburg pa

Hotel getting worse

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Room had bad odor No fridge Tv only had 15 channels Next door could hear all day and night Room is no where an exit or an elevator Check in @ 4. Is the earliest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanne from MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
We were only there for a night but it was a very comfortable place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from GA

Not easily accessible and does not warrant ratings

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are located in several buildings away from lobby/registration. Have to drive to them. Room outlets (2) didn't work, internet connection was extremely slow.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Race from FLa

Stay at HoJo

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Good location-about 15 mins north of Daytona. Room was clean & king bed was comfortable. Weekend price was good compared to others in area.
Location: St Augustine & Daytona Beach
Ice machine (on 3rd floor of bldg 1) was out of service - had to go across parking lot to main building for ice. AC would not go below 74 degrees - fortunately it was cool weather & not too uncomfortable. Friendly staff.