Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The location right on the beach
Cons: See experience review
Location: Location on the beach, along with multiple other places
I just got back last night from a trip to "The Cove" and I'd like to express to all that there is about 50 other hotels or "resorts" on this strip to look into. The linens and towels smelled like dirty water, the sinks were clogged so after one shower, one rinsed dish or one person brushing there teeth, you had to wait an hour or two for it to go down and then be able to re-use. There is a full kitchen with dishwasher however they do not even offer a sample of detergent for either dishes or dishwasher. We also had a bad experience with cockroaches coming in thru a hole in under the bathroom sink. Also good to note that it is a "smoke free facility" however the balconies are cluttered with smokers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thought it was a hotel but the try to sell you tim

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Thought it was a hotel but they try to sell you time shares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Nice hotel on the beach at a good price.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had a good experance. Hopefully they are not going to call me everyday to buy a time share
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The hotel, staff, and beach far exceeded our expectations! Our room was exceptionally clean and well stocked with everything we needed! I would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Great family hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great hotel for families with children. The pool was a blast with the water slide, and being on the beach is always a plus. Plenty of things nearby to do and the staff was very friendly. Definitely plan on coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice place

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Very clean, right on the beach and in nice area. It's north of Daytona, a lot more quiet and less crowded.
Cons: There was no light in the 2nd bedroom. I would have liked to have more instructions because I've only stayed at hotels before.
Location: Located on the beach, IHOP across the street, Dunkin' Donuts close by. Lots of restaurants on A1A and I90 . About 45 minutes from St. Augustine.
I enjoyed my stay at The Cove. It was updated, nice and clean. It was spacious with 2 bedrooms, 2 bath, kitchen and living room. I was upgraded from 1 bedroom upon my arrival. I didn't like that they sent you to another desk for the parking ticket when they acted like they wanted to give you coupons for restaurants, but really wanted you to sign up for their time share tour and speech. I told them someone had already been calling me before my trip and they said there was no open time during my visit. Then she said yes there was and signed me up. Then when I got to the room she called and said they were full. That was strange, unless they didn't think I could afford a time share. Nonetheless, I was glad I didn't waste my time on that, even though she promised 2day/3 night stay and $75. gift card. I didn't receive any thing and wasted 1/2 hr of my time listening to her. Besides that, it was a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ormond Beach

An Excellent Place for the Familty

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Pool and spa area and the closeness to lots of restaurants - Stonewoods, LuLus, TGI Fridays, Outback.
Cons: I have no suggestions...unless they wanted to provide spices for you when you're grilling by the pool...
Location: Beach, restaurants, Daytona International Speedway
My daughter and I wanted a stay-cation for my birthday. I stumbled across the Cove online and thought I'd give it a try. From the moment I arrived, I was impressed with cleanliness and how friendly the staff was. The amenanties were as promised. The pool and spa area were spectacular. It was convenient to restaurants. No complaints what so ever! We liked it so much, we extended our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
we enjoyed our stay, rooms are comfortable we would like to had a better view at the first floor you do not have a real ocean view your view is the parking lot we would use it again but not on the first floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Family friendly and clean
Cons: Water pressure
We had never stayed here before and we were pleasantly surprised. The accommodations were very nice and the staff wanted nothing more than to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

ocean front property with a parking lot view

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: clean & comfortable
Cons: check-in staff
Location: ocean front with all the town trapings
4 family group. 2 buildings to this property. my family was assigned to different building even with an explanation to the check in clerk that we were all together. 3 families were on the 4th floor fronting the atlantic. worse yet, my room was on the 1st floor fronting the parking lot. why pay for and stay at a ocean front property and have a parking lot view?.