Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Do not disturb sign on door the staff came in my room and stole over 100$ of things and it was dirty. Came into room and the shower floor was wet as someone had just showered. Mind you it was 11 pm. Staff was unfriendly and "not responsible" for Stolen items even tho had a do not disturb sign on the door. Numerous recent reports of missing items from rooms. Room temp is uncomfortable. Woke up sweating every night even with the ac on high. Pool was dirty and freezing. The "hot tub" was colder than the pool. Warning signs of transmissions of stds from swimming. The family bathroom had a bloody blue glove in the middle of the floor at 1a.m. Very disgusting place overall would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. Needs to be investigated and I want to disguss with an attorney over the stolen property issue as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Falls Short

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Fix the things that are broken. Have enough breakfast for all of your guests.
The hotel lobby is nice and the overall cleanliness is good. The pool area is good for all ages of kids with a zero entry on one side, though the hot tub didn't work for our entire 4 night/5 day stay. I didn't even see anyone there trying to fix it. This was a huge bummer for us. We had just spent the prior day white water rafting and a hot tub would have been great for us adults. Also, it was just sitting stagnant and the smell was getting kind of gross. They were "working on" their wi-fi when we were there, it was definitely spotty at best. The last morning they ran completely out of breakfast, so the four of us had to go spend additional money on food. Things to note: our room didn't have a bathtub, for those of you with little kids; there is no elevator; and lastly, if they are offering a Raptor educational seminar in their meeting room, GO! The birds were amazing. Our daughters loved seeing them up close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Dino Motel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location was great. It was clean and had all the amenities we needed.
Location: It's suburbia, but Mile High Stadium is within 20 min as is the Zoo and the Nature and Science Museum. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area.
Pleasantly surprised! Dino themed motel, with lots of fossils for decor. Pool, hot tub and patio are a nice bonus. Full omelet bar for breakfast. The location was reasonably located for the things we wanted to do. It worked out really well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne Wyoming

Location was great for wait I needed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I would of givin this hotel 5 stars all the way but..... the swimming pool was closed and the staff had no idea when it was going to be open. But other than that yes I'd stay agian. The staff was great for our requests. And great for a dinosaur liking kid. Sand box up front so kids can dig for bones was cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

OK, Good location for us

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location for our needs. Pool was nice, but the hours it was open were not. 10 a.m. is not early enough to get a swim in before checkout.
Cons: Disorganized. Needs to have staff trained better and work as a team better.
Location: Location was great. Had a ton of shopping and eating within a mile.
This hotel was ok. We had pleasant front desk staff when we checked in, but we had to wait until 4:00 to do so. The room was clean, however, had no information about the area, TV channels, or local places to eat. No mention of forgotten amenities such at toothbrush or comb as some places offer. Breakfast was very disorganized and not very clean in the area. Came down for the made to order omelettes at 9:06 and were rudely told that there was none left. It was supposed to be from 6:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. Overall, for the price of the hotel it was functional for our needs, but definitely not above or beyond. We were in town for a funeral of a family member and for just needing a bed to sleep in and a shower it worked fine. I have definitely stayed at better and I have definitely stayed at much worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Could have been a great stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Soft and comfortable beds,room was clean,looked nice,and no musty/mildew smell at all. Loved that there was a refrigerator/microwave, great breakfast!
Cons: Fix AC so it continues thru the night when it is 90 plus degrees outside, fix computers, faster internet access ( TV, Wi-fi, computers downstairs).
Location: Easy access to Red Rocks, hiking,beautiful scenery, not far from downtown Denver, plenty of restaurants and stores of all kinds nearby.
We were in the room 3 nights. The beds were soft and comfortable. The room was clean and clean smelling, and had a small refrigerator and microwave which was very handy. During our stay, the temperatures outside were in the upper 90's, and during the day ( when we were not in the room most of the time) the room stayed cold. But the AC shut off during the night making the room too hot to sleep. Even opened the window one night, but then the outside lights and noises made it hard to sleep. Did ask the front desk to look into it, along with the high-pitched sustained whine the frig made every time it kicked on. Free omelets were tasty, served by a grumpy man. Only one of the "Business Room" computers worked on the first day, and neither worked the second day. Error messages on one and no connection on the other. Told front desk, but not sure if fixed or not. Internet connection ( TV, Wi-fi, computers) was excruciatingly slow. Hotel also had a pool and weight room, but we did not use them. TV had to be on full volume to be able to hear it over the AC, which made me feel bad for the folks next to us, given how well we could hear them. Over all, not too bad a place for the price if they could get a couple of kinks worked out, and fairly easy access to Red Rocks, Denver, hiking, and plenty of stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

good location for varied sightseeing.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The omelet bar, the queen sized very comfortable mattresses, the Paleo Joe presentation available during the breakfast hours to entertain guests.
Cons: They ran out of eggs two days in a row for the omelet bar. Install an elevator.
Location: In the center of many different attractions; red rock part, dinosaur ridge, hot mineral springs and many others
Very enjoyable. The pool area is excellent and the hot tub is very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Originally booked for two queen beds and they check me into a room with one queen bed. They were very accommodating and changed us to a room with two queen beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Nice hotel close to many area sights to see.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: An elevator
Location: hot springs, history, fossils, red rock amphitheater.
I would very enthusiastically recommend the hotel for the Denver area. Great breakfast bar, the omelet bar is very good but they did run out of eggs a couple of days and we had to wait quite a while to get our omelets. There was plenty of other foods to choose from. The large sized pool and hot tub area are very pleasant.Very nice beds, queen size and comfortable. Room temp nice, furnishings nice. but our room had only 1 mirror. With 4 females getting ready it would have been nice to have another mirror somewhere like there was in my sisters room. My only biggest complaint, NO ELEVATOR. One of the staff said they were planning to put some in maybe next year. That would make it my favorite place to stay in the Denver area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Red Rocks convenience

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Additional staff at breakfast
Location: Easy driving distance to Red Rocks, Rocky Mountain Natonal Park, Garden of the Gods, Boulder, Golden, Denver
Room was nice and adequate. Pool was well maintained. Continental breakfast was poor at best.