Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy fire alarms great breakfeast

Posted Mar 9, 2014
People smoking in rooms fire alarms going off guests who were smoking were permitted to stay Great breakfast friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to hang your hat for a week

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Overall it was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Heated pool and hot tub was nice. Only detractor was the TV took 10sec to change each channel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Colorado

Nice stay.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The hotel was clean and quiet with a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Quebec

Dinosaur-themed family-friendly hotel in SW Denver

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Price, good beds, hot showers, complimentary breakfast in cafe/bistro, friendly and competent male desk attendant in a.m. Dino skeleton models.
Cons: Front desk clerks in evening could be more welcoming and professional.
Location: Next to the Rocky Mountains and all Denver attractions.
I needed a place near my brother for my daughter and I on both ends of a week in Colorado. We were well received after a long day of air travel and 2.5 hours in the airport shuttle van (rush hour and 5 drop offs.) Beds were super comfortable, shower was hot (no tub in first room: be sure to specify if you want one) and complimentary breakfast included omelets made to order, cereal, toast, sweet rolls, yogurt, fresh fruit, good coffee, waffle maker etc. Complimentary newspapers in lobby, coffee machine in room and hot coffee 24/7 in lobby. Could smell cigarette smoke from smoking rooms when walking down hall and someone had a dog we could hear for a few minutes in the morning. But it was clean, quiet and more than adequate for our needs while grieving the loss of a mother and grandmother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Valery from San Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Calgary, AB.

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nice pool area. Very helpful friendly staff.
Cons: Better bed linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, close to area attractions. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valerie from Northern AZ

Great value and location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been recently renovated and the sleeping and common rooms are fresh and attractive. The service was adequate, the person who checked us in was friendly and welcoming, however the server at the breakfast omelette bar was not friendly on either morning we were there. The room was comfortable although a little crowded due to an oversize desk. The hotel is very convenient off of the interstate in Lakewood, however the immediate surrounding area is not that attractive. There was a large dumpster covered with graffiti sitting next to the property, and it is located immediately behind a gas station and some type of automotive service company. Fortunately we were at the back of the hotel so these things did not affect our stay. Overall, we would definitely stay there again when in the Denver area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June from Denver

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated rooms. Good to have a microwave and fridge. Didn't partake of the breakfast but heard the omelets are great.
Cons: Very thin walls -- lots of noise. Could hear conversations in next room. Security questionable -- outside doors kept open with a rock.
Location: Good location -- very convenient.
Overall a good hotel for the rates.