Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very nice. The maid service could have been better. They seemed to only make the beds and change out the towels. The trash wasn't always taken out and the coffee and cups not replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

run down motel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs remodeling
Location: location good
Hot tub was warm with dirty water and pool was very cold. Toaster only toasted on one side. Drink dispenser didn't work. Breakfast room was way too small to cram so many bodies into.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleaned better, and make the entire facilities non smoking
Location: in the heart of everything i needed
the room was not clean, somebody left a dirty sock on the floor, when i asked for a non smoking room, i did not realize that i would be staying in a room that was on the same floor as smoking permitted rooms. cigarette smoke filled the halls and to some extent our non smoking room. breakfast was very minimal at the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Denver

Great Hotel, Pool issues...

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Great location. Beautiful Views. Very clean. Smoking rooms available.
Cons: Heat the "heated" pool!
It is a very nice Hotel, beautiful views, and friendly helpful people. Joe was extremely patient and helpful as I had a little trouble finding the place in the middle of the night. He gave me very clear directions and had all my information from my on line reservation available for a quick check in. The room was very clean and was just as described online. Part of the reason I booked this hotel was for the pool however, and it was much too cold for anyone to swim in and enjoy it. I was told it was at 78 plus degrees but seriously, that's much too cold, in my opinion, for an indoor pool in the spring time in Colorado. The fact that I never saw anyone in it would attest to the chill of it. The hours listed were from 6 a.m. to11 pm but during the day and evening it was usually dark and covered. The one time I asked if someone could open it, the woman at the front desk acted irritated and put out. I ended up extending my stay despite the pool issue, and if I ever need a place to stay in Castle Rock again, I would most likely return here because they offer smoking rooms, and I would recommend it to others.... as long as the pool is not a priority.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, old school, hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Overall a descent, low price hotel, key words, low price. The queen beds seem shorter then normal. The sheets where uncomfortably worn and old. The WiFi was slow and the TV, old, the first time my kids have seen an old CRT. More of a budget motel than a suite. Expedias prices where not a deal. I could have done MUCH better without them.
1 out of 5
by Pablo from Wichita, KS

This hotel and expedia dont go well together

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The people were nice at the hotel
Cons: NON SMOKING ROOM PLEASE!!! AND BE MORE COMPETENT TO MAKE LITTLE CHANGES IN LESS THAN 3 HRS, SPECIALLY IF IT IS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT!
We made a reservation to this hotel thru expedia and we needed to change our room from smoking to a non-smoking room ( I don't even know why they still have smoking room these days) anyways, Staff were helpful on the case but the relationship between expedia and this hotel to make changes took 3 hrs, we arrived to the hotel at 12 am and they wanted us to wait until the problem was solved, they told us we could check in to the smoking room and after the 3 hr period they were going to change our room, which we thought it was ridiculous waking us up at 3 am just to change our room. We ended up making our on reservation directly at the hotel to get a non-smoking room and even thought we got our refund from expedia the experience thru EXPEDIA was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop for clean hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: elevator floor wet and dirty from people going to/from pool
Good clean room for the price. Train went by in the night but I think all hotels in the area will hear it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CJ from Conifer, CO

Good value

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, good location.
Cons: Update decor and appliances would be helpful.
Location: Very close to 1-25 exit in North Castle Rock. Convenient to every restaurant chain imaginable. Very close to factory outlet mall.
Clean, quiet room for a great price. Can't ask for much more. Definitely has a "2-star" feel, but it met my needs for an unexpected stay in which I didn't want to spend much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Illinois

Close to Denver

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, breakfast, microwave, fridge, friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: Maybe putting pets on the first floor instead of having people with their pets and kids and luggage on the third floor.
Location: Close to Denver, lots of places to eat nearby
Booked this hotel because it is pet friendly and was inexpensive. The staff were friendly, love that they have doggy bags outside for your pet, and I really liked that there was a microwave and fridge in the room. It's not a five star hotel, but we were able to get some rest and some breakfast in the morning. Good place for a quick overnight while on a road trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run don't walk!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: It needs to be completely remodeled.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby in Castle Rock
This was one of the dirtiest places we have ever stayed at. The whole place smelled like cigarettes and mold. There was a domestic disturbance that went on for hours (with horrible language and yelling) on our floor and the hotel staff claimed to not know anything about it. I would not recommend this place.