Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castle Rock co

Hotel close to home was great!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Janet at the Desk was very helpfull took good care of us! Staff was Great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Check in and stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Thought the breakfast was very good.
Cons: Ask customer preference on smoking or non smoking room on check in.
Location: N/A
Was disappointed staff didn't ask if I wanted smoking or non-smoking room. Initially received a smoking room and had to request a non-smoking room and move. Was disappointed in not getting a receipt on check out because I booked through Expedia. Is that always the case? Seems like that shouldn't matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very nice. The maid service could have been better. They seemed to only make the beds and change out the towels. The trash wasn't always taken out and the coffee and cups not replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

run down motel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs remodeling
Location: location good
Hot tub was warm with dirty water and pool was very cold. Toaster only toasted on one side. Drink dispenser didn't work. Breakfast room was way too small to cram so many bodies into.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleaned better, and make the entire facilities non smoking
Location: in the heart of everything i needed
the room was not clean, somebody left a dirty sock on the floor, when i asked for a non smoking room, i did not realize that i would be staying in a room that was on the same floor as smoking permitted rooms. cigarette smoke filled the halls and to some extent our non smoking room. breakfast was very minimal at the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Denver

Great Hotel, Pool issues...

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Great location. Beautiful Views. Very clean. Smoking rooms available.
Cons: Heat the "heated" pool!
It is a very nice Hotel, beautiful views, and friendly helpful people. Joe was extremely patient and helpful as I had a little trouble finding the place in the middle of the night. He gave me very clear directions and had all my information from my on line reservation available for a quick check in. The room was very clean and was just as described online. Part of the reason I booked this hotel was for the pool however, and it was much too cold for anyone to swim in and enjoy it. I was told it was at 78 plus degrees but seriously, that's much too cold, in my opinion, for an indoor pool in the spring time in Colorado. The fact that I never saw anyone in it would attest to the chill of it. The hours listed were from 6 a.m. to11 pm but during the day and evening it was usually dark and covered. The one time I asked if someone could open it, the woman at the front desk acted irritated and put out. I ended up extending my stay despite the pool issue, and if I ever need a place to stay in Castle Rock again, I would most likely return here because they offer smoking rooms, and I would recommend it to others.... as long as the pool is not a priority.