Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay. Greenwood village felt like a homel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Carpet had disgusting dirt etc Dog observed peeing on wall Stained furniture Refrigerator door banged with bat I am asking for refund
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not totally satisfied

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: it was close to the hospital that i had to attend the next morning.
Cons: alot
Location: was only interested in the hospital
some one left the cleaning bottle on the night stand and it had a leak on the bottom. by the time i found out where the water was coming from it had already made a mess on the table and the floor. i felt like the bedding was not clean. breakfast. are you for real.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty, interrupted stay, lots of noise

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Close to Denver
Cons: A lot, almost everything
This is my second time, the first one was not as bad, but this time, the room was very dirty. The carpet was full of dog hair, that looked disgusting and I had to put the bed sheet on floor to get along. The was a very bad smell on/off most days, not sure if it was carpet of from air conduits. Hotel ran out of shampoo!! Target is directly behind and we were waking up several times during the night as the trucks were unloading. Parking is not spacy and you have to be careful your car won't be hit. On checking in, we were told that there was mandatory maintenance in the first 2 days, and that particularly annoyed me cuz I had my significant other left by herself and she did not like guys break into the room. I called the supervisor trying to schedule this when I am available on the first day which he did but they never came after I cancelled lots of my business schedule, so we decided to step out on the second day- was horrible day. At the end, some of the lights after this mandatory check remained unfixed!!!! If you are really not running in the last minute to find a hotel that is close to your business, then I won't recommend it at all. Extended Stay America have been very inconsistent in their service at the level of the same place and among the hotels. You do not really what you can get for the same amount of money you pay for here, and even you return to the same place, it may be a lot worse!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Jan 2, 2014
No iron, dirty towels, and a terrible broken bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The filthiest hotel i ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: rebuild
Location: n/a
very bad. on my way to a meeting in the morning, i saw poop (human) in the middle of the walkway inside the hotel.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am extremely sorry that our hotel was not cleaned in line with our company's standards. To ensure this is not an issue in the future, our housekeeping staff is working to improve their cleaning procedures and I am revamping our inspection checklist. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were dirty, staff was unfriendly

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: have the house cleaners actually clean
Checked in and bathroom was dirty, carpet was really dirty, called front desk and all they said was sorry. Didn't come clean or anything
2 out of 5
by Dennis from Rifle, CO

Rockies weekend.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Close to Cherry Creek and a cab ride downtown didn't break the bank.
Cons: There seemed to be a lot of work going on. Possibly the hotel is getting updated, which it needs. Fix the AC and get decent beds.
Location: Real close to Cherry Creek, lots of restaurants.
Almost impossible to find when driving in. The AC did not work and temps were close to 100. Neighborhood was sketchy as the hotel was right next to a couple of strip clubs. The mattress was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A True Flea Bag

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad area, nothing there
Room are run down and extremely dirty, we left after 1 night of a 4 night stay. Extended Stay America should be ashamed to have there name associated with this property. I will never stay at another Extended Stay America due to this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to Dr.'s Office.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Better housekeeping of the rooms.
Location: Close to shopping areas, restaurants, and nice area in general.
We were very disappointed in the cleaniness of the room. Sheets and towels were clean, but the bathroom and kitchen floors were dirty, and dust was on the chairs at the breakfast bar, on the toaster, and the dresser where the tv set. Not just a little dust.....but, write your name in it dust. We arrived at the hotel late, and needed to get up early for an appointment the next morning so we just checked over the bedding, mattresses, etc. to make sure that it was clean and that there weren't any unwanted guests and went to bed. The hotel was older, in a good location, it just needs to be deep cleaned..... at least in the room we were given.
1 out of 5
by Charles from Colorado Springs

Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me to do so.

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: What did I like? Leaving.
Cons: Burn this to the ground and start over.
Location: Just off of Colorado and Alemeda. Lots of shopping and businesses around the area.
Room smelled bad. Bathroom and kitchen were not clean. Closet door was detached just leaning against the wall. People hanging out on the stairs drinking and being loud.