Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a cleaning

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stranded in Denver..... This wasidt expensive hotel. Paid $300 . Booked room as I figured Marriott was safe. When going to bed and shutting off bedside lamp I noticed an inch of dust all over. Yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the most pleasurable experience possible. We typically have very clean rooms and I apologize that was not the case with your room. Our goal is to address your concerns to ensure a good experience for the future. Again I would like to thank you for being our guest and we are always at your service should you need anything more. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No free breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was wonderful, very clean and nice. The breakfast was excellent but they charge extra for it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric Pottorff

Didn't have the room

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at the hotel they didn't have the room we reserved. We reserved two double beds because we were traveling with three adults (my wife, my son and I) and we were told that we could only get a king bed and because we booked through Hotels.com and not directly with them that it was our problem. I asked if we could get a roll away bed and was told that we couldn't and that there would need to be one person sleeping on the floor but they had no blankets for that. The "front desk manager" Kevin would not do anything about this so we had to go accross the street to another hotel. Kevin said that he would reverse the charge with Hotels.com because they did not have or room. Hopefully this happens...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent reservation. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. You are a valued guest and everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best possible experience. Unfortunately when reservations are booked through a third party we receive them from the third party without any indication of requested bed type. That said, we would be happy to ensure you receive refund as the third party booking site should have indicated this at the time of booking. Again I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback and I hope we will get the opportunity to host you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dexter, MI

Wouldn't honor room type from Expedia

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We reserved a two-bed room on Expedia. Upon arrival at 10 p.m., we were informed that instead of 2 beds, we had one king bed. No rollaways available. The reason given was that the hotel is not required to honor "room type" from "third parties like Expedia" by the front desk staff. It was late, we were stuck, and we had prepaid for our hotel. My family spent the night very uncomfortably in the 1 king bed room (My husband, me, and my 17 year old daughter crammed into the king-size bed; my 15-year-old daughter volunteered to sleep in the chair with an extra pillow and sheet that housekeeping provided (no extra blankets available). The transfer to and from the airport was 20-30 minutes at 4:30 a.m. because we had to stop at so many other hotels to assemble a full load. Overall, it was a miserable experience and I am going to avoid that hotel in the future. I also need to find out if this "ignore Expedia room types" is typical of Marriott and other chains to determine if I can confidently reserve rooms via Expedia as this isn't the first time I have arrived at a hotel to find the wrong type of room offered. Those other times, however, we were offered a substantial discount or changed to the correct type of room. This was just an awful experience. I do expect that the hotel would have been ok if it weren't for the complete mismatch between our party and the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that your experience with us was not satisfactory. Unfortunately that is correct that the third party bookings do not guarantee room type. The reservations actually do not specify room type when they come through to the hotel. In the future I might suggest calling us to request a bed type if you are booking through a third party. We would love an opportunity to host you as our guest again and I could ensure you receive your requested bed type if you contact us. Please let me know if there is any other way I can be of service. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by scw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B.L. from Tennessee

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel ... would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barrie from Colorado

Awesome Choice

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is top notch, the staff was excellent and customer service was wonderful. From someone who travels for work, I can guarantee that you will not be disappointed with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tori from Colorado

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable and the room was great. The only complaint was that the pool area had such a bad, musty smell that we couldn't stand to be in there to swim!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JR from Windsor, CO

Not what we asked for

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a two-bed room through Hotels.com for the same rate as we would have gotten directly through the hotel in order to get the hotels.com points. When we checked in we were told they only had one-bed rooms available because there was a soccer tournament in town. No surprise there as that's why we were staying. We had 4 people in our party, so there's no way a single bed would be enough. I suppose we were lucky that we were able to get a rollaway bed brought to our room as others in our group didn't even get that option. I had also called the night before to confirm we could get a refrigerator in our room. That wasn't in our room either, but was brought up when I called to complain. We were placed on a "waiting list" for a two-bed room when one came available and was told I was "almost at the top of the list". We were never contacted about switching rooms even after people arriving the next night who didn't even have reservations got a room with two beds. So, I'm not sure there even was a waiting list. All the employees we had contact with were friendly. I wouldn't waste money on the breakfast buffet as it was filled with over-cooked or under-cooked items except for the made-to-order omelets which were made by a very nice chef. Overall the hotel is a little dated, but for the price, it was worth it.