Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annual trip through Amarillo to other destination

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel four times. I've been very pleased with the room, hotel staff, and prices. I will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Reasonably priced but I would skip it next time.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff, housekeeping crew and breakfast set up person were helpful. Location was good and it was located in a quiet area.
Cons: Fix the odor, keep items in breakfast area stocked, have rooms ready in morning. Also get some sun umbrellas for the pool and keep it clean.
Location: Very convenient to I-470 and Littleton, CO. 30-40 minutes to downtown Denver.
The hotel was ok. Our room had a terrible odor. We kept the window cracked and we got used to it until we left and entered again. 3 of the 7 days we left in the morning and came back around 2:00-3:00 and our room wasn't "refreshed". Speaking of refreshed I was told the cleaning person would come in and make the bed and present clean towels daily and once a week they would clean and change the sheets. I asked for clean sheets after 5 days and they were changed. My husband hated the pillows. The breakfast (included in price) was pretty good. It included waffles, bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juices, coffee and donuts or packaged muffins. There weren't always enough seats some days, one day they ran out of plates, another day plastic knives. The swimming pool is very small and there is no shade. After a rain the pool water was cloudy for at least a couple of days. There was a trash can next to the barbecue grill which smelled. It seemed like the hotel was short staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina

Carla the bully

Posted Jul 21, 2014
When I arrived at the motel. I was greeted by Cheryl. She was very nice and accomodating. Also at the front desk was Carla. Carla started bullying poor Cheryl. She was very unprofessional,loud and obnoxious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Not at all what we had expected

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It had a kitchen
Cons: The rooms should be much larger if they are considered suites with kitchen
Location: Went golfing, Denver zoo and Denver museum
Room was way too small. Had a kitchen, but no table to eat on. We were always bumping into each other. Pool was tiny for the size of facility and room was rather costly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

It was just OK

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Pretty close to wedding venue.
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: No better location than any other surrounding hotel.
The weekend breakfast is a bust. No protien items, just all carb cheap stuff. Bad pastries, dry cereal, blah bagels. We had a hard time getting the shuttle that was too take us to and from the wedding we were attending. I will let Raccoon Creek know not to recommend this hotel as a site for wedding parties to stay. It was mediocre at best, and expensive at $159/night for a studio suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: My only complaint was the bed was too soft. Everything collapsed to the middle.
In general everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful, even though they were very busy when we were checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charity from Kansas

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay. Was very homey. Would have been better if the swimming pool was cleaned and opened. The kids were really looking forward to that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Illinois

Enjoyable experience

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were freshly remodeled. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast offerings were varied with a lot of selections. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Frosty

Not again

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Um ... not much really.
Cons: See my "experience" entry - it's all there.
Location: There was nothing within a convenience walk; had to drive everywhere.
We choose this hotel because we are Silver Marriott award members, and were trying to maintain points. Besides, we've always enjoyed Marriott and Marriott branded places. Now the 'however' ... our room's AC/heater unit was the worst; it kept us up all night - constantly turning on and off while extremely loud. All we received from the staff was, "Sorry, I'll write a work order." Really?! And then there was the continental breakfast - all that was was microwaved egg-patty things, canadian bacon (we think) sitting in a pan of grease (?), and oatmeal in a crock pot that looked like watery crappy raisin bran. That was topped off by us coming back to hotel, where some guys was sifting through the cigarette butt can looking for re-lightable discards. Really?!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the TownePlace Suites Denver Southwest/Littleton. You indicated in your response that stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. There is a new Management Company taking over on May 1st and I will be the new General Manager for that entity. I am reading all of the customer comments and concerns and will make sure we correct any issues we have. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Todd Dickson General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver SW/Littleton todd.dickson@marriott.com 303-972-0555
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Graeme Brown from Peoriam IL

Nice place -

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Building was under construction, but nearly complete. We stayed in a renovated room and it was quite nice. The beds are a bit small for two adults, but otherwise a very pleasant experience,