Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay prior to flying out of detroit

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Nice and clean hotel, comfortable bed with very warm hot tub and pool. we will be staying here in future when flying out of detroit metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean & comfortable.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
The hotel was very clean & the staff were very friendly. We have stayed there several times when we go on vacation out of the country. It is close to the airport which makes it very convenient for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Len from New York, New York

Nice hotel but!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel was very nice, the staff were very helpful. It's very close to the airport, shuttle make trips ever 15mns, the price wasn't great after all because there's no fridge or microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Value, Comfort and Convenience.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort, convenience, overall a great experience.
Cons: Complimentary morning coffee was not maintaned well, cups and creamer ran out by 7:00am.
Location: Close to airport, some basic dining choices within a couple of miles. Great choice for airport vicinity.
I stayed overnight for a early morning flight, check in was quick and accomodating, had room and floor choices. Very clean modern and rather upscale hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel getting ready for a major renovation

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, hotel bar.
Cons: The jacuzzi. Way too hot and the jets are out of control. I felt like I was sitting in a witch's cauldron!
Location: Head downtown. It's only a 20-minute drive and there is lots to do. Not much around in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.
I have stayed at this Marriott many times and find it very comfortable. Very convenient to the airport. Yes, you can hear plane noise, depending on the flight paths, but you really do get used to it. I had a restful night and enjoyed a free breakfast buffet the following morning. I found out this hotel is undergoing a major renovation at the end of April, lasting approximately one year! So be forewarned! Looking forward to seeing some "construction specials."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.....

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Clean and close to th airpoort. It was only $100 for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerri from mississippi

Great airport hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and airport service. Very comfortable mattress.
Cons: Needs updating especially the linens.
Location: Good airport location
Shuttle was great, staff very friendly and helpful. It could use a little updating! Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and reasonable price but..

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Hotel staff service was disappointed. Hair dryer was broken and call the front desk for replacing. The lady said someone will bring it to you but no one brought the dryer. Coffee at lobby was terrible, breakfast quality was also not good. I will stay courtyard next to them next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharv from Mississauga, ON

Close Proximity to the border

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were professional and courteous.
Cons: The exhaust was not operating in our bathroom and therefore it was fogging up when taking a shower.
Location: The location is conveniently right of the highway but there is not anything to do within walking distance.
The hotel located on Flynn Street with other major hotel chains right across the airport. It is less than 30 minutes from the Windsor border. Our room wasn't ready at the time of check-in. We arrived about 45 minutes after check-in has started and our rooms were still being prepared. Had to wait about 15 additional minutes. In the meantime they gave us a free voucher for an appetizer at the hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014