Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel, right off the river.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Good experience, older but still nice. Has a good view and a nice walk along the river. Prices to eat in the restaurant were expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to where we needed to go.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Miss Sherry was very helpful. Although it is an older hotel, the room was comfortable and very clean. Plus it was very quiet.
Cons: The restaurant service was very slow. Perhaps the wording on the menu could be changed to make the charges clearer.
Location: The location on the riverwalk was very nice for walking. Nice architecture on some nearby buildings.
Check-in was slow. One computer said a room was available while the other computer didn't show it available so initially we were sent to a room that was occupied. As there was a problem with the AC they didn't want to give us a room without AC. The ladies at reception worked very diligently to get us a room. The one receptionist actually went upstairs to check the rooms to see where we could go. Eventually, they did find us a suitable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eigentlich ein schönes Hotel....

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: nette Lage am Detroit Riverwalk
Cons: Reparaturen sind notwendig, zu viele Probleme insgesamt - so nicht zu empfehlen
Location: Direkt am Detroit Riverwalk. Etwa 2 Kilometer bis man zu Fuß am GM Tower ist.
Das Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Detroit ist ein nettes Hotel, direkt am Detroit Riverwalk. Hotel ist insgesamt in einem guten Zustand und Zimmer war sauber. Das Hotel Bedarf an einigen Stellen Reperaturen. Bei zwei Übernachtungen gab es für uns über 24 Stunden kein warmes Wasser, das Internet hat nicht funktioniert und zudem funktionierten die Zimmerkarten zwischen drin nicht. Das Personal hat sich entschuldigt, das hat aber (leider) an der Gesamtsituation nichts ändern können.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, service was terrible

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Check-in was entirely too long. Arrived at 6, did not receive my room key until 7. Once I got to my room, both keys did not work. After going back to the front desk for new keys, those did not work either. Finally maintenance, who seemed to be the only polite staff there, was able to get me into my room. The GM was very rude and was not helpful. The room was great but the experience was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

Don't stay here............

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This place looks great online.... Read the reviews I'm not the only one who had no AC and a dirty room this month!! Lady at the desk was nice but that was the only thing going for this hotel!! The view was ok thru the dirty windows!! And if you have your window open the room next to you can see in if the blinds are open... It's in the hood!! Not far from downtown like they say but not what most would think!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mt clemens mi

View of the water

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More help at check in
Location: Sports DIA
Great location view of the water and Canada went to the Tigers game and the DIA we had relatives in from Ireland
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

DON'T EXPECT TO GET THE ROOM YOU RESERVED!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The view is amazing!
Cons: Better carpeting, updated wallpaper and updated furniture.. Signs that say park at your own risk but you get towed if you dont have a parking pass
Location: located downtown, close to major attractions...
I read the reviews and I was concerned about rooms being given away although they had been reserved here.. It was for my brother and I wanted to make sure this didnt happen, especially since there was so much happening in the city.. I reserved the Presidential Suite. I personally went down to the hotel 2 days before had them print out my confirmation and ensure that the room would not be given away. They assured me at the hotel that I would have the room that I reserved. There was only one Presidential Suite but Expedia listed 2 were available. So as you guessed it.. my room was given to someone else, apparently to someone they displaced out of the room they reserved!!!!! So they gave us the Penthouse Suite which is not what we wanted but had no other options. I learned later that I had put someone else out of their room they reserved to get the Penthouse!!!! It worked out in the end but I was so angry about what they do there and what I had to go through...you should not have to accommodate me when I reserved a room....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Riverwalk Hotel 1.5 miles from Belle Isle

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Riverwalk is a classic older hotel with large rooms but needs some TLC. There are numerous little things broken, there is no fridge, the safe had no key and I had to have my room key changed 3 times because the reader in my door was bad. No beverages except in the bar & resturant When I spoke to management they handled my complaints well but offered no adjustment. For $200/ things should be better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel, clean, right by the riverfront.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the beds were comfortable and it has a great view.
Cons: Our air conditioning did not work, it was a bit warm in the room.
Location: Must eat at They Say.
It was a lovely, clean hotel. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

FAMILY TRIP

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: VIEW
Cons: DEFIANTELY THIS HOTEL DOES NEED LOTS OF IMPROVMENT
Location: LACATION IS EXCELENT, SPECIALLY RIVER WALK
THIS HOTEL HAS BEAUTIFUL LOCATION , WE HAD SUIT WITH WATER FRONT . BUT THE SIZE OF SUIT WAS NOT GOOD,