Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Very loud. Dirty. Disappointing.

Posted May 18, 2015
The best part about the hotel was the check in process. It was quick, painless. The staff was very helpful, polite. The room furniture was dirty. The black chair in the room was stained all over. The mattresses were dirty and stained. Hotel was extremely loud at 11pm. The best I could compare it to is night club. Running down the hallways. Screaming. Foul language. Shocked that management would allow it. If you pass hotel staff in the hallway they will not greet you on say hi, which is kinda surprising and rude. The water park is also dirty. One of the water drinking fountains had food in it (or vomit) and it was still there the next afternoon. Surprising since it's located next to the employee only door that they enter and exit at least twice every two hours when they shut down the part for testing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

Pool not open

Posted May 9, 2015
Only booked room so we could use pool and found out only open on weekends!! Find that very disturbing since all there advertising show picture of pool. Also our tv didn't work!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of an update and some hotel training

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Not enjoyable........................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Mold in the shower; bumpy ceilings

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, Pool was really fun for the kids... I'd recommend for that only. I was not impressed.
Water not removed from bathroom sufficiently. Bottom of door damage because of water condensation, ceiling has mold and bumpiness of water damage. Didn't feel clear because of it. Hallways were dirty from renovations, room doors dusty with tape on handles...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marshall, MI

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Booked this as part of a fun time for our Spring Break. Got there and had to wait in line to check in and told room was not ready (after check-in time). Waterpark was less than impressive. Water in pool area was too cold. Then our remote for the TV did not work and our requests for engineering were ignored by the girl at the front desk. Came back from dinner to discover we had NO TOWELS in our room. Made several requests which were also ignored. Husband went to game room and came back early because over half the games were out of order or would "eat" their tokens. Hallways either smelled of paint or cigarette smoke. Asked maid in the hallway again THE NEXT MORNING about getting some towels and was told they wouldn't have any until NOON - after check out. Finally the Front Desk Manager, who was the only accommodating person there, brought us some towels apologizing. Had higher hopes but would never go back after this.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indian river, mi

Loud in the hallway

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We had to call the front desk twice to come up and ask the guest across the hall to quiet down. The elevator was broken and with an infant and a 2 year old it was quite difficult going up and down 3 flights of stairs so we could access the pool or any exits. The only advice the front desk ha e us was, it's spring break maybe you should have come at a different time. Really? Not a great solution.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom waterford, MI

Hire more staff & revamp policies, replace equip.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Pool was great. Because we only had 2 hrs in the pool the night before, the security guard at the pool allowed us to stay and swim after checkout.
Cons: hire more staff, revamp policies. Fix the above complaints explained in "write about your experience" section.
Location: good location, The PANTRY restaurant was great, kitty corner across the street was great for breakfast.
When we arrived at 5:30 we were told that our room wasn't ready, check in is at 3pm. We were told that we could go swimming while we waited approx. 30 min for our room to be ready, it took 45 min. My kids and I went back to the car and dug out our swim suits and went back to the other side of the bldg and went swimming until that time. They didn't offer anything to me for this inconvenience. By the time we got settled into our room it was 7. The room was ok, hair from previous guests on the floor in bathroom and tub. We were registered for 4 people and only given 2 bath towels in room. The pull out couch bed for my kids was dirty and worn out. Remote for tv was worn out. They shut the pool down every 2 hours for 15 minutes to "check chemical levels", which seems more than a bit excessive. They then closed the pool and arcade for the night at 9pm. This is the week of Spring Break, people. Ridiculous. The pool itself was nice, a neat place to take kids. There was a little kid area with lots to do and a big water slide for bigger kids. The arcade was lacking in good games.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The condition of the room was poor

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The furniture and overall condition of the room was worn and poor. Hotel had no towels . Water park was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty Hotel Rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: They were accommodating in giving us a first floor room with 2 small children. Also they corrected our room service order after messing it up.
Cons: Cleanliness and service.
Upon checking in there was a long wait with only 2 attendants checking in people. They rooms were very disgusting. The bathroom floor was filthy and did not look like the room had been vacuumed. It was also very smelly. They were remodeling the first floor and it was also a mess getting through with workers everywhere on the way to the pool. If I ever stay there again...I may request a remodeled room. The pool area was pleasant...not too overcrowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon

Good place for the kids.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location, pool slide and a hot tub reserved for adults only!
Cons: Update rooms. Our door was very hard to open.
Location: There is a Sky Zone and Zap Zone near by for the kids. Not a bad drive into Detroit. lots of resturants around.
Older hotel but they were updating some rooms. Make sure you request a room near pool or its a long walk. Very big hotel. They had staffing issues and had trouble getting clean towels. They were friendly. I'd stay here again for the money. The kids had fun.