Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, England

Great location... Overall sub standard

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Very close to everything in city centre. No hot water for shower on 2/3 mornings. Dirty bed linen. Hard mattress. But you get what you pay for, v.cheap but not so cheerful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Small nice hotel in dublin city centre

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Quite good value for money. Small but good enough hotel. Nice n clean. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Piccolo ma confortevole Hotel in centro Dublino

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: L'hotel è piccolo ma centralissimo! Idoneo come base per tutto... Collegato benissimo con tutti i mezzi di trasporto pubblico. Consigliato!
Location: L'Hotel è in zona centralissima e super servito da tutto.
Abbiamo passato il ponte dell'Immacolata 2014 a Dublino. Arrivati giovedì in tarda serata ci siamo sistemati in hotel. Venerdì trascorsa a visitare il centro città tra cui la famosa Guinness Storehouse che consigliamo. Sabato escursione a Glendalough e Kilkenny. Domenica le mitiche Cliffs of Mhore da non perdere. Lunedì mattina di nuovo Dublino e la antica prigione di Kilmainham e poi rientro a Roma. Dublino e la verde Irlanda meritano assolutamente di essere visitati.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very Basic Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace the beds Improve/install sound proofing
Location: Very close to the shops and the Liffey. Everything is within walking distance.
This hotel may at one point in time have been a good place to stay, but its in need of a lot of TLC. As previous reviews have said the rooms are small, but not tiny, adequate for a weekend stay like mine. Unfortunately though that's where my nice comments stop... We were overlooking the main street on the 3rd floor, the soundproofing is non-existent. We were woken up at least every hour throughout the night by people passing the hotel, any conversations, chanting etc is all very loud. Any traffic like buses from the road below are also really loud. The room was cold, with only a small old storage heater to keep you warm. The bed and pillows were unbelievably uncomfortable and I still have back and shoulder ache from them now. The staff were good but the 3am fire alarm was really not appreciated. Especially when we get down and are told, its probably not a fire, go back to bed, and later finally silenced the alarm. The staff seemed to take no action in silencing the alarm until guests appeared at the reception - many minutes after the alarm started. So overall, if you don't like to sleep, love back ache, love middle of the night wake up calls, and like to pay a reasonable amount for the privilege then book here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leicester uk

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Overall very good.right in town centre.10 min walk to temple bar . only gripe the lift was out of order.lovely staff and good facilities. Would use again should i be in dublin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A no frills hotel in the city centre.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Central location. Polite and helpful reception and cleaning staff. Free wi-fi and parking if required
Cons: The bedrooms and bathroom are long overdue a redecorating programme. Better quality double glazing, for rooms that face out onto Talbot Street.
Location: Great central location with loads of bars and shopping nearby
Checked in hassle free with the friendly reception staff. We were given a 1st floor room that faced directly onto Talbot street. Although the windows were double glazed and shut, there was a lot of street noise that you could hear. Even conversations being held on the street below could be heard, let alone traffic noise. Also, the walls between the rooms were thin allowing you to hear bodily functions of other guests. Our room had a stale tinge of cigarette smoke which was slightly off putting. The bathroom had seen better days as there was mould around the shower cubicle and the toilet lid fell off on numerous occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belfast

Good central location and excellent price

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Staff lovely no issues for the price excellent location close to bus station bed really comfy great nights sleep bathroom tiles a bit yuk at grout would be the only bad thing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This hotel was okay. We booked a double for 3 days and got 2 twins. They said they would move us the next day, but instead just adjusted the beds, which were uncomfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is NO parking facilities, even though it says there is. There is no restaurant or food available on site. 2 blocks from city center, which was convenient, but the neighborhood is not that great. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tyoxafrom Norge

Sentralt

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lite hotell, veldig små rom. Slitte rom med gammelt skittent vegg til vegg teppe på gulvet. Alt for liten dusj på rom 109. Så utrolig lytt, hørte alt! Litt for mye til tider...! Røyklukt i gangene. God service og veldig sentral beliggenhet trekker opp.