Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Lots of good qualities...

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. The hotel and golf course are secluded.
Nice setting, but much further from the airport than advertised on the site. It's easily a 15 minute drive from the airport. The check in/check out staff were extremely welcoming, helpful, and friendly. We had an enjoyable dinner in the restaurant. The food was very good, but the service was terribly slow. The breakfast options were what you'd expect, as was the quality of the rooms. The shuttle to the airport was a welcome option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Pleasant hotel in quiet surroundings

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Temperature of pool water. Breakfast selection.
Location: Both Swords and Mallahide are close with good selection of restaurants.
Had an enjoyable stay. Made use of leisure facilities but considered temperature of pool water to be on the cold side. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Hotel convenient to Dublin airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable, we had a great nights' sleep. Helpful staff
Cons: Our room had a lovely bath but there was only hair and body shampoo and I had to ask for more coffee for our room.
Location: Close to Dublin airport and Malahide which is a great town to visit. Signposts in the area are not good.
We had a relaxing night in this hotel. We had a relaxing night here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful country hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great, peaceful location. Very comfortable rooms and a terrific staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

noisey

Posted Jul 29, 2014
my husband and two kids stayed here, it was noisy, there was no entertainment and some staff were quite ingnorant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Relaxing, Peaceful Great Facilities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nice, helpful staff, good food, peaceful location and convenient.
Cons: No cashpoint and refused cashback by staff travelling by taxi this made things awkward
Location: 15 minutes to Fairyhouse Racecourse, many other attractions and walks nearby
I booked this hotel as it was not too far from the airport, Dublin city or Fairyhouse Racecourse and I needed to go to al three. Very welcoming staff and a lovely country house feel. There was an enormous wedding going on when I arrived which went on into the evening with irish dancing and a disco. I was dubious I would get any peace or even a decent meal as there were lots of staff involved. I need not have worried, I had an excellent mean in the restaurant and my room was very peaceful for a great nights sleep. The restaurant was very quiet but the staff were polite, attentive enough and the food was superb.I had a fantastic breakfast and ate in the bar the following night, again great food. Also a good wine list. There is a great pool, spa and gym here and the views over the golf course are gorgeous. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Edmonton, Alberta

June 2014 Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We stayed for 1 night in June. Was 1 of the hottest days in about 7-8 years. Rooms don't usully require air conditioning so it was quute hot. No fault of the hotel of course. We went for a drink and dinner in the restaurant/pub. Was a good experience. Hotel as an airport shuttle. We specifically chose this hotel for tue shuttle. Expedia said free shuttle. The hotel front desk had a sign saying that the shuttle was €5/psn each way. We never ended up getting charged and nobody mentioned anyhing... Then, due to the hotel shuttle not starting early enough, we had to take a cab at our own expense, back to the airport. €21. That was very frustrating. We specifically chose this hotel for its shuttle service. Overall, I would go back to this property, as it's in the country and in a quiet location. It wouldn't be my first choice, but also not my last.
3 out of 5
by nina

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Food was good
Disappointing because it was advertised to have an airport shuttle but only runs limited hours and there's a fee! Also no one at front desk in the early am No one to assist with bags and luggage And the wifi doesn't work anywhere else but the lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Washington DC Metro Area

Quite and close to airport...feels like dorm room.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Hot wings in the bar were great, best I have had in a number of years.
Cons: Replace or re-stretch carpeting, wait staff need to be more attentive, replace tiny tiny TV, and re-design wireless network.
Location: Swords is only a few miles away for a few restaurants for dinner and a nice park next to the castle for a after dinner walk.
Booked a couple of days at this resort since it was very close to the airport, we just wanted to relax for the day before we flew out of Ireland after a stay of a couple of weeks. Rooms were fairly large and clean with high ceilings, carpets were very thin with large bubbles in them.....felt like we were in a cheap college dorm room. The TV was small small small....I didn't even think they made anything that small anymore.. 14 or 15 inches maybe......granted we weren't there to lay in the room and watch TV but even trying to watch the news in the morning was distracting. Atmosphere in the bar was nice and bar food was pretty good (great wings)....but the wait staff wasn't on their game, had to ask for things twice in about four or five instances.....despite over tipping during previous visits. Wireless network was fragmented with numerous hubs with passwords that gave my girlfriends iPhone fits......why password a wireless hub in a building in the middle of a golf course, who is there to protect against?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort, food
Cons: Nothing really, was very satisfied
Location: I was on business so no idea
I stayed here on business and was greeted by a very friendly receptionist and breakfast guy was very attentive in the morning. The rooms were very clean and I had a great nights sleep, very important when you travel around a lot. I would recommend it. The only downside is that I came back very late one night and the roads were pitch black but that's not the Hotel's fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you for such great feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Mary