Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Dublin location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Some of the front desk staff could be better trained. While they tried to be helpful, a training program would make them more successful in their wor
Location: The location is superb. Temple Bar is a great central location. We were in Dublin to run the Rock 'n Roll Half Marathon and we very pleased.
This hotel was well priced and well kept. The only caveat is the noise factor. We requested rooms at the back of the hotel and were granted the request. The front rooms would be terribly noisy. Proximity to attractions, restaurants and pubs was superb and we enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Lovely hotel in liveliest part of Dublin

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Air conditioning would be welcome – either ditch the ground floor disco or close it earlier.
Location: Dublin's equivalent to Soho in London. Pretty wild on Friday/Saturday nights, but lots of places to eat and drink and a good central base.
A very well equipped and presented modern hotel. Nice room (albeit a little cramped), great breakfast buffet and lovely, helpful staff. If you want to be in the heart of the Temple Bar area this is a good choice. But query whether you do want to be there, because it is very, very lively and extremely noisy at night. The hotel itself contributes to the noise because its ground floor bar/disco is open to the public. Our 4th floor room was quite well soundproofed as long as you kept the window closed. But without air conditioning, on a warm summer's night, it was pretty uncomfortable. So a couple of minuses but on the whole, a very enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great location, close to almost everything. Ideal to go out at night. The ambient in the bar is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Gem of a hotel right next to Temple Bar

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Cocktail bar downstairs does the BEST cocktails in Dublin (try a Manhattan or a Tobacco Vanille for a more unusual one)
Cons: No aircon in the rooms (only a problem on a warm summer night though, and a fan was provided instead)
Location: Right next to Temple Bar, Dublin's cultural heart and great for pubs, clubs, restaurants and sightseeing
Stayed one Sunday night here in July 2014, and am very glad I did! Very modern trendy hotel right in the centre of Dublin and excellent bargains to be had if you stay over a weekend. Bedroom was clean and comfortable (and LARGE), with super-soft bedding and minibar; bathroom very tasteful and amply stocked with toiletries. Hotel was fairly quiet (although some noise from clubs & pubs on the street below at night: ask for a room on one of the higher floors to avoid this). Parking was in a nearby multi-storey and was about EURO 18 for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Funky hotel in a central location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel is decorated very well in a modern and funky decor, it is in a central location ideally placed for Dublin but it was a little noisy. Being near Temple Bar you expect noise but not the emptying of glass bottles and street cleaning at 6am every morning. The hotel was great, the staff lovely just the noise was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The Morgan is a great spot in the middle of the tourist district. But you can easily escape north or south of the Liffey! and dropped your purchases back in your room. I got a fabulous upgrade to a two room suite complete with a kitchen and dining area, which was perfect as I wanted to spend some time writing in the hotel. The place is super trendy, and the loud party in the penthouse was annoying, but when you are staying in Temple Bar steps from the Hard Rock (ugh), you have to deal with it. Staff was super friendly, breakfast was nice, though they didn't make it clear it was a charge--used to Euro breakfasts being part of the stay, and the bar before8 is Greg to hang in. Only complaint is the room was very warm, I didn't see an air unit on wall, but I slept with the windows open, and there was retro fan I left running my entire stay. But then again, air conditioning and Ireland don't go hand in hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise level
Location: Temple bar, the river liffey
Great location. friendly staff. A little noisy especially if you leave the windows open. i would still visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Noisy but very nice!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Hotel staff!
Cons: The bartenders needed to be more receptive. It's a good thing there are other bars and pubs around.
Location: In Temple Bar!! Near Trinity College and the Book of Kells, Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, St. Michan's Crypts. We walked to all of them.
If you can't sleep at night with noise, this hotel or any others in Temple Bar are not for you. If you want to be central to the Dublin sights in the day and the Temple Bar nightlife at night, it's great! Great staff, clean cozy rooms, and an outstanding location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Tamworth

Perfect!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The hotel is in an ideal spot for the nightlife but still quiet enough for a good sleep! Staff are welcoming efficient and can't do enough got you. Only small negative there were only 2 staff for check out and were slightly overwhelmed. Great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Columbus, OH

Great hotel in Temple Bar.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Restaurant/bar, cleanliness, and courteous staff.
Cons: It was unseasonably warm while we were there and the rooms can be a little humid at times.
Location: Grafton street, Temple Bar, and Trinity College are all within walking distance.
We flew in from the US and landed well before the check in times on the website. Bevin was incredibly helpful to get us into a room ahead of schedule as we clearly were exhausted from our travels. We did a upgrade to the suite which we certainly recommend to everyone. The room was very clean and roomy for a great price. The restaurant within the hotel was really good and open very late for those late night snacks after a night out. If we needed anything the concierge went above and beyond to help us. The hotel has a great location and is walking distance to the best pubs in the Temple Bar area. It is also walking distance to Grafton St and Trinity College. The bar downstairs had live music and a great atmosphere. We plan to return around the same time next year and will certainly be calling the Morgan home for the week.