Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location room was not clean

Posted Oct 10, 2014
First they yes I us a room with one bed we had booked two beds. They moved us to a room with two beds but they room was not cleaned very well still had junk from previous occupants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Morgan suite

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The room and the location
Location: Perfect location. Right in the middle of temple bar
Our room was amazing! Huge thanks to Paula on the desk, so comfortable and spotlessly clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Perfect Location for tourists

Posted Sep 11, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here between the 7th and 10th of september and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Morgan. For a couple aged 18 and 19 the hotel was perfect in regards to location and its modern decor and boutique styling suited us exactly. The cocktails in the bar downstairs were amazing and very good value for money during 'social hours'. Both myself and my boyfriend would recommend the harlem shake! The room was of a small size, as was the bathroom but we got what we paid for all in all. The television in the room was also a great facility as it meant we could have some time to relax at the end of a busy day. As we stayed here on a Sunday, Monday and Tuesday night we were not disturbed at all by the noise of temple bar and our room was situated at the back of the building. Amazing bars, pubs and restaurants are on the doorstep of this hotel and it is in short walking distance of main attractions such as trinity college and grafton street; therefore with all of the above in consideration i would definitley recommend The Morgan to any young tourists wanting to experience dublin to the full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Dublin location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Some of the front desk staff could be better trained. While they tried to be helpful, a training program would make them more successful in their wor
Location: The location is superb. Temple Bar is a great central location. We were in Dublin to run the Rock 'n Roll Half Marathon and we very pleased.
This hotel was well priced and well kept. The only caveat is the noise factor. We requested rooms at the back of the hotel and were granted the request. The front rooms would be terribly noisy. Proximity to attractions, restaurants and pubs was superb and we enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Lovely hotel in liveliest part of Dublin

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Air conditioning would be welcome – either ditch the ground floor disco or close it earlier.
Location: Dublin's equivalent to Soho in London. Pretty wild on Friday/Saturday nights, but lots of places to eat and drink and a good central base.
A very well equipped and presented modern hotel. Nice room (albeit a little cramped), great breakfast buffet and lovely, helpful staff. If you want to be in the heart of the Temple Bar area this is a good choice. But query whether you do want to be there, because it is very, very lively and extremely noisy at night. The hotel itself contributes to the noise because its ground floor bar/disco is open to the public. Our 4th floor room was quite well soundproofed as long as you kept the window closed. But without air conditioning, on a warm summer's night, it was pretty uncomfortable. So a couple of minuses but on the whole, a very enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great location, close to almost everything. Ideal to go out at night. The ambient in the bar is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Gem of a hotel right next to Temple Bar

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Cocktail bar downstairs does the BEST cocktails in Dublin (try a Manhattan or a Tobacco Vanille for a more unusual one)
Cons: No aircon in the rooms (only a problem on a warm summer night though, and a fan was provided instead)
Location: Right next to Temple Bar, Dublin's cultural heart and great for pubs, clubs, restaurants and sightseeing
Stayed one Sunday night here in July 2014, and am very glad I did! Very modern trendy hotel right in the centre of Dublin and excellent bargains to be had if you stay over a weekend. Bedroom was clean and comfortable (and LARGE), with super-soft bedding and minibar; bathroom very tasteful and amply stocked with toiletries. Hotel was fairly quiet (although some noise from clubs & pubs on the street below at night: ask for a room on one of the higher floors to avoid this). Parking was in a nearby multi-storey and was about EURO 18 for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Funky hotel in a central location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel is decorated very well in a modern and funky decor, it is in a central location ideally placed for Dublin but it was a little noisy. Being near Temple Bar you expect noise but not the emptying of glass bottles and street cleaning at 6am every morning. The hotel was great, the staff lovely just the noise was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie from Scotland

Great hotel would definitely stay again

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very chic, right at the start of temple bar where lots of great bars and resteraunts are and a great atmosphere, room was very nice and big and bed was really comfortable, surprisingly no noise from the street so had a great sleep. 5*