Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

High end luxury in the heart of Dublin

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Rich, extravagent decor.
Cons: Nothing. Everything is perfect.
Location: In the middle of Grafton street, the heart of shopping and dining in Dublin.
Afternoon tea is a once in a lifetime surreal experience. Great food, luxurious decor and impeccable service. This hotel is a must to experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

This is a lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything
This hotel has wonderful staff. It is very beautiful. The rooms are stocked with anything you might need, including a Nespresso machine. It was a great suprise to find they have bed turn down with cholocates for your pillows. Not something you see a lot of these days. I would stay here again without giving it a thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Lovely hotel in the center of Dublin

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We had prepaid through Expedia for a king superior room. When we checked in, we were given a queen superior room. It turned out there are no king superior rooms. The hotel quickly refunded us the difference in cost. The service overall was outstanding. The hotel deserves its high Tripadvisor rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

AWESOME location + charming hotel at a great price

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: charm, location, and price
Cons: gym
Location: right on Grafton Street
We had stayed at the Four Seasons Dublin for 4 nights the week before and then on our way back through Dublin we spent one night at The Westbury. Well, we should have stayed at the Westbury the entire time! The room was stylish, very comfortable (not huge but fine), had a Nespresso machine (love that!) and the price was really reasonable. You can't beat the location - just walk everywhere! The lobby/restaurant area was beautiful and the bar the great! In fact, the bartender made the best drinks we had on our 3 week Ireland/Scotland trip. Service and staff were great. Only negative was a shabby gym. Loved the Four Seasons, but the actually liked The Westbury better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Five Star Luxury

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect, service impeccable and it delivered on all accounts.
Cons: I could not understand how our room which was not available on arrival suddenly became so after I complained!
Location: Very central location with access to all the Dublin sights and wonderful shopping.
We booked for a luxury room but were told that this would not be available and were shown to another room. This was not acceptable and after words at reception we were given the luxury room we had booked which was satisfactory. The lounge, bar and restaurant service was excellent and the food delicious. Looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westbury

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Excellent location for getting around central Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanmore

Central Dublin location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Seconds from Grafton Street - great for shopping and loads of great places to eat. Recommend Davy Byrnes, The Chili Club, Carluccios
Fantastic hotel, staff could not be more helpful. Room was amazing and the location was seconds off Grafton Street very near to loads of restaurants and bars, the Gaiety Theatre, museums etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roanoke Va USA

too costly for what you get

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the location was near shopping and the famous temple bar region with many restaurants and bars. My wife liked having the 230 volt hair dryer.
Cons: the price was too high as compared to Hilton, crown plaza, Holiday Inn
Location: a lot of shopping by virtually walking out the front door .
This Hotel has a lot of glitter on the inside and is well located for shopping and partying. The cost for a nights stay is one of the highest in the area. For the premium price I expected a bit more. The things i did not like: we tried to figure out how to get any light to work in the room. Never did figure it out but the hotel staff did. There was no separate light switch in the bathroom. Many room lights including the bathroom turned on with only one switch located outside the bathroom in the hallway. When my wife used the bath during the night the glaring hall lights on the same switch woke me up. We got a knock on the room door just after going to bed. It was a hotel staffer wanting to know if we needed anything. Yeah- some sleep I said. and I had to undress again to go back to bed. I guess we should have used our do not disturb card on the room's door. My biggest gripe was the morning breakfast at the hotel in the morning. It was not included in the room price. I had a small roll with a piece of salami type meat and a bowl of cornflakes and a cup of coffee. My wife had coffee and some fruit. I was almost floored when I paid a whopping bill of about $42 US for our breakfast after paying nearly $225 US for the room. The room was smaller than I thougt it should be, but the smaller size is typical of many European hotels. I did like the 115 volt electrical outlet near the desk to charge my camera battery. My wife was glad to see a hair dryer was supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Excellent location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Only downfall for a 5* the wallpaper in toilets in main lobby was peeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derry

Anniversary

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The Westbury was an amazing experience visited there for my 2nd wedding anniversary the staff was so friendly and the food was unbelievable will definitely be back.