Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in center of city.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was centrally located to all the tourist sites and shopping.
Cons: Can't find any faults.
Location: Great shopping.
We had a wonder stay. The staff were super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

PERFECT

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
A lovely hotel, with grand and beautiful lobby. Modern in d├ęcor, but comfortable and inviting. The room was perfectly appointed, bathroom complete with towel warmer. Housekeeping attentive to every detail. With limited time in Dublin, Location was most important and this location was perfect. Steps from restaurants, shops and charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from westchester county, nyc

Dublin at your finger tips

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The location and the inviting lobby, staff and room.
Cons: The shower area could be bigger and the gym was small and basic. The one way road system makes it difficult to access by car.
Location: The Westbury is located smack in the middle of Grafton street with shopping a stones throw away and all Dublin icons easily walkable.
The Westbury is a lovely hotel with a welcoming lobby, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed and a prime location. We only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Grafton Street and Dublin icons are meters away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We had a very nice stay and this is a good hotel. However, when we arrived we were shown to our room which had this tiny window in the corner and almost no natural light. To be fair, after informaing reception that this was unacceptable, we were upgraded to a much nicer room. I must say though that a hotel such as this should not have had any rooms like the first one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The extra effort they care. Good quality crockery and glasses in room. Coffee machine in room and selections of teas and coffees unlike chain hotels.
On one of the busy and best known streets in town but set back from street so very quiet One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Not part of a large hotel group so it is run by people who care about their hotel and standards. All staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Have a spa and pool
Location: Hop on hop off bus was great
Great few days sightseeing, the city had a lot to do and very accessible from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Best hotel in Dublin in my experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing that could possibly improve this hotel would be a pool.
Location: Right in the center of Dublin city (off Grafton street). Great for shopping, sight seeing, night life/bars etc.
Staff are very friendly and courteous. The location is perfect. The quality and experience is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from london

Excellent

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Normally stay at the Market or Four Seasons; Westbury surpasses both. Easily the best room service menu in Dublin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc metro area

Excellent accommodations, but the service . . .

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The public spaces, location, room layout and breakfast selection
Cons: Service as mentioned. Also, at 6'4" I could not stand straight up In the shower without my head touching the ceiling
Location: Great location. You can walk everywhere
Public areas and our room were first rate but the service was 2 stars: check in is published as 3:00. We arrived around 2:00 and asked to drop off our bags while we went to lunch and waited for our room to be available. The desk said they would call my cell in about an hour. After lunch we decided to walk and, as it was getting close to 4:00 we decided to head back and rest up in the room even though we had not received a call. When we got back to the Westbury the women at the desk checked on our room and after a few moments of silence went off to help another customer. I asked a 2nd women at a reception about our room and she disappeared to check with someone else and then came back to confer with the first women I had spoken to. After a few more minutes they finally managed to give me a room key. Before heading for the elevator I reminded them that my luggage was sititing in the corner by the concierge desk and they promised to send it right up. 40 minutes after settling into our room ( which was quite nice) we still did not have our luggage. A call to the front desk managed to get our luggage to the room in another 10 mins. Finally, after breakfast on our second morning, we were brought the wrong check twice before finally receiving the correct check. Way too sloppy for a hotel of this quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quick visit to Dublin with visitors

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff at Westbury really made the hotel. So polite and friendly. Always helpful and accommodating. The rooms and lovely. It is the most beautiful old hotel. We loved it. A stones throw from all the action. Loved it! Will be staying there whenever we are in Dublin.