Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Erg leuke omgeving

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Het ontbijt en de uitstraling.
Location: Er staan 8 huisjes op een rij. Veel mooie grote bloemen. Het is een geweldig eiland met leuke mensen.
Het ziet er prima uit op 2 kakkerlakken na. Maar die lagen dood te gaan. Het ontbijt is erg goed en veel. De studio wordt iedere dag goed opgeruimd. Het personeel is behulpzaam. Hele rustige omgeving. Het centrum is toch gauw 3 kwartier lopen maar je hebt hier sowieso een auto nodig.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Nice hotel but far away from dawntown

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: quieted
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: You need a taxi or rent a car to go to danwtown
The hotel don/t have air conditioning so may have problems sleeping ay night because the heat. They give breakfast but you have to do it because they don't have a kitchen.they provide the bread and coffe but tou needed to heat the water in the stove
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yu-Chingfrom 台灣

非常好的住宿環應但適合有租車的人。

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
房間很大,打掃乾淨。 廚房設備齊全。 早餐非常豐富。 離市區有點遠,建議要租車或坐計程車。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Nice hotel on outskirts of town

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We liked the hotel. It was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. They spoke only a little English so it was a good thing part of our group was fluent in Spanish. They had an Internet connection that was quite slow but accessible from the lobby and porch areas. The continental breakfast was fine. It was a few kilometers from the center of town but we decided the best way to get around the island was with a rental car anyway. Loved Easter Island, and this seemed to be as nice a hotel as any others there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ALEXANDERfrom Архангельск( Россия)

Отзыв по отелю Cabañas Rapa Nui Orito

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Отель недалеко от аэропорта! Все в нем очень понравилось, сервис, завтрак, уборка. По приезду и встретили в аэропорту и отвезли после эпопеи по острову Пасхи!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, England

Would recommend place to anyone!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and very honest. We over paid our bill by 100 dollars by mistake, which we only realised when they told us!
Cons: We would have liked breakfast to be a little earlier than 8.30 am when we were collected for tours at 9. But this is only a very small point.
Location: Very quiet location which is just a bit too far to walk in to town. However, taxis arrive within 5 minutes and only cost 6 dollars each way.
Staff are so friendly. We were met at the airport and received a flower garland as a welcome. I had a big birthday during our stay. I received a bunch of flowers with our breakfast, which was brought to our room at 8.30 am every morning and then received a bottle of wine presented in a woven basket with more beautiful flowers in the evening after our sightseeing tours! A wonderful birthday to remember. Easter Island is an amazing place with lots to see and do. The people are friendly, and the history is fascinating. I took soooo many photo's! Everything has to be imported to the island, so bring money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 진피디from 한국

멀다

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
시설은 괜찮고, 비용은 참을만 하지만, 도심서 너무 멀다 걸어서 30분 렌트카외에는 교통편도 마땅치 않음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samanthafrom Los Angeles

Thoughtful touches everywhere

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing time on Easter Island and Cabañas Rapa Nui Orito contributed to that greatly. The pre-arrival email with information about the free shuttle was very thoughtful. The amenities in the room (a full kitchen) were helpful and the morning continental breakfast is delivered to your room with generous portions. The rooms are spotless. We were even able to rent a car onsite, which enabled us to enjoy our visit even more. Would recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great Stay!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast delivered to room at whatever time you like.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Island is pretty small and this hotel is located close to all business and restaurant locations as well as the airport.
Close to the airport, friendly staff, clean room, and decent shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Cabins

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, location, the gardens were beautiful and big rooms with kitchen and mini fridge.
Cons: The only reason why I didn't give a 5 stars rating was that the walls are quite thin.
Location: Not in the town, very close to the airport. 35 min walking to the towns center.
It was a wonderful experience. We enjoyed our experience at Easter Island so much and this place helped a lot. The breakfast was excellent and they ask you what time you want it delivered to your room which is awesome! You get a selection of cheese, ham, bread, juice, coffee, chocolate milk, cookies, jam and fruit. Very filling and we even took the cookies as a snack for later on in the day. The place itself is very beautiful. It is located outside the town (around 35 min walking and a very short drive) at the beginning we were not sure about this, but it was not a problem at all. We rented a car because we wanted to explore the island on our times so the distance was never an issue. The staff is great. They pick you up at the airport and take you on a small tour in the town so you can get familiar with it and get the hotel located. The only reason why I didn't give a 5 stars rating was that the walls are quite thin. Our neighbors, on one side ,were a quiet couple however we could hear their conversations and they were not even loud. We could even hear them when they were talking very quietly. On the other side of the room the couple staying there were coming back late at night and start cooking (around 11 pm) and we could hear all the pots and pans, tv and their conversation as well.