Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Older resort....a bit "tired" facilities....location very good..rooms (cottages) good...restaurant location could be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel in transition

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach! All of our rooms were little villas!
Cons: Property condition, and they are learning how to become a more lux facility. The bars need fresh juice for cocktails!
Location: Sip Sip is awesome for lunch we went everyday!
The hotel is in a period of transition. While they are trying everything they can to make it better immediately this will take time. The hotel staff did go above and beyond to make sure they did everything in their power to keep us as comfortable as they could. This is for sure geared more towards families not really a lux resort. For instance, all of the juices used in the cocktails are canned. However, Latoya at the Blue Bar did everything in her power to make sure our drinks were over the top! She was kind, welcoming and kept us laughing. She even recommended drinks that did not need juice, which we enjoyed far more! Leading up to our arrival Garnell was helpful in booking many arrangements. I will say we booked massages and they were by far the worst massages we have ever had. We booked 3 on one day and 3 on a second day and ended up canceling the second day. The massage therapist brought more pain to my husbands back the relief. However, I will say we have yet to see those on a bill. I give the resort credit. They did not charge us for them. The gift shop is cute. They carry Island Company brand dresses and stuff. The hotel bar closes too early... at 10 pm we came back from Thanksgiving dinner and there was not a soul to be found... So the young people went into town and the elders went to bed. It would have been nice to keep everyone together. The staff on the beach is awesome! Before you even know you need a towel... there they are waiting for you!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

It's the Grand Ole Shagged Out Lady!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The VIEW.
Cons: See review: Bathrooms (gross), bedrooms (need new everything), lighting etc. . . BEDDING!
Location: Sip Sip for lobster quesedillia. (sp?) and The Landings for cocktails.
Have been staying at the Pink Sands for years but, finally we must admit that it in need (dire need) of an full frontal makeover. If we did not know know better, we thought the hotel was "going broke". (LIght bulbs out, holes in furniture, holes in lamp shades, no-mini- bar items, no milk for coffee in room, coffee pot rusted, hair dryer broken, chickens and hens running mad (must be multiplying), mis matched outdoor furniture, ho hum service, and VERY high prices? It makes no sense given the level of detail (aka none) to this hotel. Oh, and so much for "security" as the "gate" is broken and laying to the side of the road. And it seems someone aka the gardnner trimmed the trees on the road to the hotel (property clearly of PS) and forgot to pick up the limbs. They must have been there a week and starting to rot on the road. It's too back because the beach and setting are world class and deserve better lodging. Supposedly doing some much much needed "upgrading" to the rooms in 2015. Will wait to see. (The Dunmore down the street is a DREAM and they have spent some real cash to make is luxurious and dreamy.) PS - wake up and realize what a fab location you have on this earth. Will not go back until I see the place has changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yanfrom Las vegas

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is amazing! The restaurant is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by honeymoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A retreat from ordinary life.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet duplex "casita"s; beautiful clean grounds and beach; staff and Mark the manager very friendly and helpful, very.
Cons: expedia should have figured out that you need to book hotel first on this island, then the flight. But how can we complain, because we found it on exp
Location: Location is remote without feeling one is away from the benefits of civilization; we were so well taken care of that we did not feel the need to leave
We needed peace and we found it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Mark, the general manager, was visible all over the grounds, was extremely gracious and friendly. My wife and I wanted to stay longer, once we had been there a day. The sand is pink and almost like a powder. The reservation staff, when I called a week beforehand to confirm the details, were very informative re: what flights and times I should have scheduled, considering the resort is accessible by water taxi and taxi tandem from ELH airport. Talk to them first, then schedule your flight! Surf and turf was the freshest filet mignon and lobster we have ever eaten, EVER. Key lime pie to die for. Continental breakfast generous and very nutritious. We will never forget how nicely we were treated, two ordinary people treated with kindness usually reserved for the rich and famous, I presume. Suzanne, Shawnee, Toya, Special K, Sherene, Mark, and many others we hold in our hearts. And the massages were amazing. Our first trip to Bahamas, but not our last. We thought Aruba and Cayman were really nice. Now the Pink Sand has raised the bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ジャガー

値段に見合うリターン

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
コテジが美しい海と自然に完全に独立されていてこの部分は最高で、高額な部屋代にふさわしい。しかし部屋のアメニティに完璧さはなく、スタッフのサービス態度も他の同等の高額料金であるホテルより低い。又食事はもう少し美味しさや内容を向上すべき。結論は料金は5星、内容は4星でもう少し改善して欲しい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Great Beach, great view of the ocean from our room

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: The restaurants on the Island were fantastic!! Really enjoyed the food at the Pink Sands and Landing. Fishing was great with Ocean Fox Fishing.
We had a great week, the room was superb and we loved it that we could hear the waves from our deck. The sunrises were unbelievable every day!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean-Laurent Raphaelfrom Miami

a dream week end

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
so relaxing, so beautiful, great Bahamans, great food but not a party place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MATS_TICfrom New York

The Best Beach Ever!!

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife, 2-year-old daughter and I spent 4 days at this hotel and it was AMAZING! Pink Sands Beach is really beatiful and we could only see 10 - 20 people on the 3-4 mile long beach, which was PERFECT. Though the hotel service is not the best, it was still great and people there are really friendly and made us relaxed. Food is also GOOD and you can enjoy your stay without dining out so often. We would really love to visit here again!!