Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, next to a Starbuck's!

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed and shower
Cons: The fridge made a lot of noise and was a little stinky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mimi from Ellensburg

Amazing staff!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never had a better Holiday Inn stay! Thanks ellensburg folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rod with sore back from Spokane Wa.

traveling to seattle

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was great except for mattress on bed- it was like a steam roller smashed it- back is still hurting from Friday night- and today is Monday- Guess if i stay there again i will bring my lazy boy chair so i can sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom from wa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose from San Francisco

Very comfortable experience

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel fit our needs perfectly over thanksgiving weekend with family. The kids loved the pool, we enjoyed the peace and quiet of our room, and the breakfasts are fabulous. Hats off the the wonderful woman who managed the breakfast with efficiency and a smile. She had the placed polished, organized, and welcoming. She really put in the extra effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B. Kavanaugh from E. Washington

Beautful, clean hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks brand new, the service was outstanding and the room was absolutely spotless. Bed was very comfortable and it was quiet. Convenient location right off Canyon Rd. in Ellensburg. Highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, WA

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Take the air freshener out at the front desk. Warn people about noisy rooms, only use them as last resort, charge less for noisy rooms.
Room was very clean. Furniture was clearly worn and old. Room had an odd smell that I don't really know how to explain. The noise level was the biggest issue. We were on the end nearest the pool on the 2nd floor and could hear all the pool noise from the operation of the pool to the people playing. Also when the water in the room above us was used on it was really loud. I'm not sure if it's just an old facility but we could hear everything! One last thing, when you're at the front desk there's an overwhelming smell of air freshener. It made me want to hold my breath while I was standing there. It was just too much. Bottom line, the room was not worth $100. I will try another hotel when I go back to Ellensburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rarely a complainer from holiday inn ellensburg

wide variance in night staff versus day staff

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
supposed to get a "credit" because the window in the room did not open. how do i ensure that this happens? the night clerk was less than helpful. staggering unresponsive. however the day staff was delightful. thoughtful, courteous - all one could ask for. please let me know how i follow up on the supposed credit i'm to get because the window didn't open. i unfortunately have an auto-immune illness i need the temperature to be 60 degrees or below. suffered through the night. not an ideal situation. had a suite - so paid more than the average for what i thought would be better space. felt like my arrival was an imposition. definitely did NOT feel welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marli from Portland

Noisy!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a nice, clean hotel but it was so noisy! We could hear absolutely everything going on in the hallway and it kept waking our child. The door to our room had lots of air space all around it and noise just came right in. My family stays on hotels at least 5 times per year and this was the least-insulated (noise wise) that we've ever stayed in. Not a restfull stay :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

A decent place to stay for one night

Posted Nov 1, 2013
The overall experience is good. The only annoying thing is the heating turns on and off every 10 minutes and is very noisy.