Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area, CA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice hotel located near highway & restaurants, had very good continental breakfast. Friendly & helpful staff. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arcata

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New makeover
The beds sagged in the middle. At best it's a 35.00 room. complimentary breakfast is a joke.. The shower worked tho....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 21, 2015
It's clean and comfortable. Standard. I's satisfied and have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: More options for breakfast and rooms could be cleaner.
Location: nice beach just north of hotel on Hwy. 101.
Pretty average. We thought it was an ok place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi, CA

my stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: boiled eggs and more fruit variety in breakfast
Please hotel. Cleaning staff nice. Maybe boiled eggs on breakfast menu would be nice and maybe more fruit variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I stay at this place frequently, it is a good value, always clean and it is convenient to get to from the freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They did the best with what they could...

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pro: Our room was always cleaned and stocked when we returned. There was very little to no noise between 7pm to 9am, this is the only time we were in our room. The staff were helpful and respectful. The location has convenient places to eat, grocery store, dollar store, and gas station across the street. Con: We were there when they recarpeted the hallways and stairs. No elevator. Some of the clientele was iffy, but they can't help it. Overall: The hotel and staff itself is fine for us. It was the area and people around it that we disagree with. For a cheap place to stay, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I don't think I'd stay here again. The room felt dirty and a bug crawled out of the phone on the table next to the bed. I think it lived in the phone. I couldn't kill it because I didn't know where it went. And a bug crawled out of the sink in the morning when I was brushing my teeth. Those two instances confirmed for me that we would not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

At least we were only there for 6 hours ...

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff gave us extra blankets to make a bed on the floor since they couldn't accommodate the roll away bed.
Cons: Make sure to educate staff on when they can and cannot use a roll away bed & keep the breakfast stocked.
As soon as I booked the room on Expedia.com I called the hotel to ask them to have a roll away bed ready in the room for the extra charge because we were going to be arriving in the middle of the night. I was told that was no problem and they would have it ready for us. We got in at 3 in the morning, so were definitely ready for bed, only to find out that because we had booked a two-bed room, there was not room for a roll away. That was very frustrating as that was the only reason we had chosen to book the room at that hotel and if they had told me on the phone that couldn't happen, I would have canceled the room reservation. My son ended up sleeping on the floor on top of multiple sets of blankets the hotel staff gave us (I was grateful they could accommodate that!). In the morning, when we went to have the complimentary breakfast, we found most of the food gone. The coffee was out, the waffle batter was out, and only 1 type of cereal remained. Right as we were leaving they replaced the coffee and put a minimal amount of batter in the waffle machine. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel and I was grateful we were only there for about 6 hours total, but it was better than sleeping in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
The motel is pretty basic- no frills- but very clean, and has everything we needed (frig, microwave, good shower, decent beds). It's right next door to McDonalds, and across the parking lot from a nice grocery store. It is a good deal for the rates.