Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

Should have done more research

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Someone checking the rooms prior to allowing people to check into them.
Location: It was easy access from the highway
We checked in and the room was literally 80+ degrees! We had to open the window to start to cool it down. The individuals in the next room apparently enjoyed running and slamming into the wall, so we had about 2 hours of this with no one coming to tell them to stop. The room looked like it had only been cleaned half way. One bed wasn't made, it was missing a blanket, and the comforter......just had a sheet on it. The person previous to us apparently had taken a "number two" in the toilet and it wasn't flushed down. The breakfast was a joke. Only coffee and granola bars. That isn't a breakfast by other hotel standards. We didn't even stay the two nights because after the first evening the drive to Anchorage was worth every mile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairbanks, AK

Convenient To The Airport

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I booked through Expedia and was surprised when the one night was booked fully paid two weeks in advance of my stay. I called to verify and requested a room change when I was assigned a "smoking" room. I liked the hotel overall. The room was practical, roomy, relaxing, perfect for two people to stay for a week or so. There was some noise from the fridge compressor and late guests, but I slept well in the end. I enjoyed the shower and the hand soap. Didn't have a chance to try out the dishes or WIFI.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marandafrom USA

I DON'T RECOMMEND!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying at this hotel and I left both times very disappointed. Both stays I had to switch rooms because it wasn't clean enough. The sheets looked like they weren't changed, the floor was dirty and the room slightly smelled. The front desk was very helpful switching rooms but the guy in the morning was very unhelpful. Also you should post that your van only runs during certain hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Remote Interior Alaska

Basic place to stay awhile

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient, transportation is available to/from the airport, the mini-kitchen is clean and convenient. Staff are friendly.
Cons: The heating system needs serious work! Maybe it needs redesign.
Location: It is near the airport, within easy walking distance of gas station, grocery store, Fred Meyer store, and both fast food and sit-down restaurants.
Good points: location by stores, gas, airport; friendly staff, good pick-up and delivery service, fast internet, in-room kitchen, some plug-ins available in parking lot for automobile engine heaters. The plumbing worked well. Problems: The room was unbearably hot, and the heater continued to run even with thermostat turned to off position. Other nearby rooms reported same condition. The pool was not in use. Continental breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deefrom Fairbanks

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went back to this hotel for our 1 year anniversary they were able to give us the same room we had the 1st time around which made it that much better. The pool was drained which was a bummer. The lobby was pretty dirty but I knew it was from construction workers that were working on a building next door and at this time of the year its hard to keep up with that kind of dirt. The young lady that checked us in was polite and courteous. The room was great nothing spectacular but clean and has that homey feel to it. They didn't have the dishes in the room as they did before so we had to go down to the desk to get them which was fine. I will stay there again with no hesitations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Anchorage, Alaska

Service not available locally ...

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was sitting in the lobby waiting for another guest when I observed the following. A woman entered and went to the front counter. An administrative employee of the hotel came forward from the front desk office area and told the woman that if she wanted someone at the front desk, she ought to go to the phone located in the arctic entry way and use it to call the front desk. The employee then turned and went back into the front desk office. Apparently this hotel does not cater to guests who wish to check in! The hotel had many rowdy guests, the room was marginally cleaned, law enforcement was on premises multiple times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com