Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Need to finish renovations

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is good, rates are reasonable
Cons: Finish replacing room doors. Improve visibility of main entrance.
The hotel was under renovation last year when we visited. This time, carpets have been replaced, as have the two shower/tub units in our rooms, but all the doors are in terrible shape, and it leaves a bad first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nimrod, MN

Good value, not far from many points of interest.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Location: Only 10 minutes from many functions and amenities the Fargo area has to offer.
Pleasant, no surprises, good value for the needs we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar, MN

Comfy clean hotel for price

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Beds very comfortable
Cons: Towels -more Bathroom supplies-more Vending machines stocked.
Stayed here with twin sons before moving them into dorms at NDSU. It's in a a rural area but still not far from the mall or NDSU. It was comfy, clean, quiet and worked well for us. Would definitely stay again for a quick overnight stay. Staff was helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

A Touch of India in North Dakota

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Checking out
Cons: care of the staff - it is typical India management.
Location: liquor store next door. Tattoo shops had to be nearby.
Nothing worked properly - Cable TV was snowy and lost picture often. Internet didn't work, shower water pressure was weak. The hotel manager spoke some sort of Bombay English, very difficult to understand. His son was understandable, but was busy helping clean the vacant rooms. Breakfast was fine, coffee was good. If you like drunk women loud in the hallway at 2am - this is the place for you! It was a backpackers' wonderland with all the characters of a crack house next door. Pay the extra $20 and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Okay budget hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is just an okay budget place to stay. Everything was adequate at best but fine for a quick overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bbfrom new mwxico

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like most of the reviews say...cheap and clean enough for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per Magnefrom Stavanger

Hyggelig betjening

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde på rommet i 12 døgn. Veldig hyggelige ansatte. Stedet ligger sentralt med mye trafikkstøy. Tog passerer hele døgnet og tuter fordi en planovergang er i nærheten.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Conniefrom Minnesota

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed that the corner lamp was not usable as the on/off switch was broken. Also we found out at 10:45 that evening sftef returning from our daughter's college concert that the tv would not turn on. After a little investigating my husband discovered there wasn't electricity in the outlet at all. Also the drawer pulls on the dresser were broken. The entrance to the parking lot had a huge hole as big as a vehicle, about a foot deep in places. The place was clean and cheap, we do not plan to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once I got to the room I was okay.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The room.
Cons: Maybe another place for people to hang out not just at the front door.
Location: It was more of an industrial area. It was not a tourist area.
There were some interesting people out front when I walked up and i did not feel safe. I kept running into this one person in particular and he made me feel very uncomfortable. Once I got to the room I was much better because the room was neat and clean and well taken care of and a vlaue for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

not bad at all

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Room very clean
Cons: Noise at night
You get what you pay for, but we were pleasantly surprised. Room was actually very clean, the beds were very comfortable and a 40" tv. Away from major shopping in an industrial area, but was fine. Only real issue was the workers who were staying in the hotel in the parking lot drinking and making noise til well after 11. Breakfast was hot and included eggs and sausage, not the norm for Super 8. Was actually good. Other than the noise, we would go back.