Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Italian Hospitality

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Would of liked tea making facilities in room
Location: A bit away from town centre, but situated in a very nice part of the city
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were professional and excellent. The waiting staff at breakfast were always cheerful and attentive. Room and hotel very clean. Its a bit of a walk to the centre of town, but once you get to know the buses, it's just a few minutes to their or the railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx

Very nice place, especially for price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly staff, rooms were nice, no complaints at all. Definitely recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Exceptional

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: Location was ideal, within walking distance or a short bus ride to the centre. Ample eating establishments within the vicinity of the hotel.
Could not fault the hotel at all, it was superb and convenient to all amenities. Staff were all friendly and very helpful especially Luca on Reception. The breakfast was excellent, served in a beautiful location outside. Our room with terrace was perfect, quiet and secluded. A memorable holiday in Florence. What more could one ask!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice, clean hotel with good location within walking distance of major sites. Parking is a couple of blocks away and difficult to figure out how to get in parkade. Nice breakfast buffet with good selection of pastries etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, restful spot...away from crowds

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff as very efficient, helpful and welcoming. Rooms were very airy, comfortable, excellent bathrooms and walk-around space.
Location: Location is a good 15 minute walk to the center of town but C1 bus is less than block away and runs frequently. Made it easy to come and go.
Lovely 7 nights at San Gallo Palace. It was a pleasure to come back to the hotel after long days of sight seeing, museums, dining...like a haven to come back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel, great location and great staff who are all willing to help and accommodate your every need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice (unknown) Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Did not stay so cannot say.
Cons: Customer service at the reservation office
Location: This hotel is OUTSIDE the tourist attractions area. There are very good four star hotels by the Duomo that are reasonably priced. Search.
We reserved two room in this hotel, non-refunded back in February for stay in August. In early April, went back to change the dates to an earlier stay. The reservation manager refused to allow the adjustment. We would have just liked to pay the difference but unfortunately we were turned down. We went to Florence in July and stayed in another hotel close to the Duomo....thoroughly enjoyed the city. Wish it could be Hotel Gallo but would never know because of a certain lack of customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to center of Florence

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Clean, quiet, safe, and central. Parking available offsite was hard to get to due to maze of one way streets but is close by. Three single beds in room for family. Sparkling clean bathroom. Breakfast buffet included - ok choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Italy

Lovely little hotel, very nice :)

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We were greeted by very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble and all our questions were answered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Florence

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Only thing I would have liked to see was tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms
Very clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff, only about 10-15mins walk to the centre. Would definitely recommend it.