Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Lovely hotel very close to the train station.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: The post office is across the street. The train station is only a few minutes away. On the weekend various vendors set up booths around the hotel.
Staff was helpful, rooms were clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Good location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms were a good size and breakfast was always great. Wireless internet and breakfast were included with our room.
Cons: Not many places to eat close to hotel, so we often ate before returning for the night, which worked fine.
Location: Walking distance to train and quicker and cheaper than a taxi. Most sites are within a mile or closer.
Helpful and friendly staff, good location. The staff was always helpful with directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel is very good, small, clean and pleasant. Nice breakfast. Others mentioned the coffee could be better and I agree. There is a coffee shop next door where you can get a fantastic cappuccino :). 15 min walk from the city center which may be tiring if you need to get to see the main historical places or need to go to the train station to catch a tour/bus/train. However you can use the public transportation which is convenient and inexpensive. Staff is very polite and helpful. No noise bothers your sleep at nights. Taxi was booked and breakfast boxes were ready for our early morning departure. Thank you very much, we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,CA

Excellent Experience!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I was very impressed with the San Gallo Palace Hotel in Florence. The location was within walking distance to many iconic places and great restaurants, the rooms were clean and the staff was just amazing. I really appreciate the courteousness and professionalism of the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great professional staff and amenities. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
5 stars for everything excluding the beds which were a little hard. Everything else was fantastic! In particular, the location is only 10mins down a road to get to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super geeignet für einen Städte-Trip

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Das gemütliche Frühstück im Freien.
Cons: Unserer Meinung nach nichts
Location: Die Haltestelle für Hop-On-Off befindet sich ca. 5 Minuten vom Hotel entfernt und heißt Cherubin.
Wir sind mit dem Bus vom Flughafen direkt zum Bahnhof gefahren und von dort in das Tourist-Office gegangen. Dort hat man uns ausführlich erklärt wie man zum Hotel kommt. Die Strecke sind wir in ca. 20 Min. gelaufen. Der Empfang im Hotel war sehr freundlich. Überhaupt hat in diesem Hotel alles gepasst inklusive dem wirklich guten Frühstück. Nachdem uns in der ersten Nacht schrecklich kalt war, sind wir am nächsten Morgen an die Rezeption und haben darum gebeten, die Klimaanlage für unser Zimmer auszuschalten, was auch sofort geschehen ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Although a 20 minute walk from the centre this hotel was a great choice. It was beautiful. The breakfast was plentiful and of high quality (including scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage), the room was large and had a lovely bathroom and the staff spoke brilliant English and were very helpful. There is a nice (and cheap) little café across the street. I would definitely recommend this hotel - it is one of the best we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The location and price....
Cons: Fresh fruit as part of the breakfast in lieu of canned fruit.....
We stayed 2 nights in Florence and enjoyed our stay at this hotel....although located on a busy street, our room faced the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. The room was spacious (triple room), very clean and had a very modern and large bathroom and a large balcony with beautiful geranium hanging baskets.... It is located within a 10 minute walk to the Academia museum and a 20 minute walk to the centre of town (Duomo).. Staff were extremely helpful and professional.... Price was also very reasonable....would recommend this hotel.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ASCHAFFENBURG

Top

Posted Jun 10, 2015
+ GUTE LAGE, CA. 20 MIN INS ZENTRUM + RUHIGE ZIMMER MIT DOPPELVERGLASUNG + GUTE BETTEN - FESTE MATRATZE + KLASSE FRÜHSTÜCK + SEHR HILFSBEREITES PERSONAL - KOSTENLOSE LEIHFAHRRÄDER HATTEN SCHON BESSERE ZEITEN HINTER SICH FAZIT: SOFORT WIEDER