Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Zentrale Lage, nahe beim Bahnhof

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Gesamtambiente und Zimmer
Location: Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt
Sightseeing at its best! Mehr gibt es nicht zu sagen...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were not told there was a complimentary brkfst

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Only one person (Nadine) was very nice. Others were rude. Could not control the AC. Unfortunate experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, but it was a too far from attractions.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The room was beautiful and large. We had a room with three twin beds and a double sink vanity. This was a very comfortable space for my two adult daughters and me. The breakfast was convenient and delicious. The only negative is that it was a brisk 23 minute walk to the Duomo. It was a little too far away from the tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Shower is an abomination as to no curtain small glass covering scalding hot water and impossible to turn on. One elevator very small. Breakfast outstanding, ambience truly European and very lovely . Staff great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Lovely hotel with great staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Staff, Food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Slightly off the beaten path for the city centre, but convenient fro bus stops on the tourist buses.
Second time staying here with no complaints again. Only issue here is that it is slightly off the beaten path which was a problem in the heat of last week. Hotel spotless, great staff, always friendly and welcoming. Good Breakfast and bar facilities. Did not use leisure facilities so can't comment on this aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel just outside the major tourist area.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quiet, the room was large and clean and we had a balcony. The breakfast was enjoyable.
Cons: Perhaps the gentleman working in the bar might want to be more personable.
Location: The location is close to 4 restaurants - varying in price and quality. We enjoyed going to a local restaurant to select excellent fresh food.
We had the good fortunate of selecting this hotel, which is within walking distance from the sites, delightful restaurants and buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
un hotel legerement excentré du centre ville mais qui evite le bruit des touristes de la rue bon accueil et une bonne aide pour l'organisation du séjour sur place un gros probleme electrique dans la chambre a pénalisé la qualité du séjour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful staff. Nice and professional. It's a walk to the center but very safe and friendly. We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Lovely hotel very close to the train station.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: The post office is across the street. The train station is only a few minutes away. On the weekend various vendors set up booths around the hotel.
Staff was helpful, rooms were clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Good location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Rooms were a good size and breakfast was always great. Wireless internet and breakfast were included with our room.
Cons: Not many places to eat close to hotel, so we often ate before returning for the night, which worked fine.
Location: Walking distance to train and quicker and cheaper than a taxi. Most sites are within a mile or closer.
Helpful and friendly staff, good location. The staff was always helpful with directions