Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Florence

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Very comfortable stay, breakfast was wonderful. Could have done with tea/coffee making facilities in room. Otherwise everything was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel in Florences

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nothnig
Cons: Needs to guts the bathroom and put new ones. Bed were horrible as they had no mattress protection and bed where not made properly.
The Bath fixtures where black and just horrible and irritating with mould around the the bath. Shower flow was slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Lovely hotel, very central

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Cons: Free wifi
Great stay in a lovely hotel with interesting modern decor. Room was small but adequate and the huge shower and well thought out bathroom were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

School dining hall

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Decor in rooms.
Cons: Warmer breakfasts and quieter dining hall.
Location: Near to Pity palace and Ponte Vecchio.
Although the rooms were funky with twinkly lights around the bed, the rest of the hotel was disappointing. The dining room was like a school hall and the scrambled egg at breakfast was cold every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - good location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It's 'quirky' character
Location: Close to the centre of Florence - in easy reach of the main attractions
The decor and design were lovely, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the hotel was close to the centre of Florence (15 minute walk) but away from the noise and buzz of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Plano

Middle of the Road

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok....love the breakfast. The fact that the complimentary bus tickets were not available if you booked on another site, was not mentioned in anything I read. The bathroom could have been thouroughly cleaned everyday, but I did appreciate the automatic re-up of lotion and shower gel. What they consider "wash towels" is different from anything I've ever saw- they were HUGE! Bigger than a hand towel and quite difficult to wash with. However, they readily supplied the additional amenities they listed at the front desk and in the rooms. We did not have a view. I openned the window and was immediately looking into someone's residential bathroom.....like 10 feet away. But hey....I didnt go to Florence to stare out of my hotel window. The rooms and hotel itself is quirky as many reviews stated, but it wasn't unbearable. Now I really appreciated the remotes on each side of the bed that controlled all lights as well as the thermostat- big plus! The hotel worked for what I wanted- something affordable, off the beaten path and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PaiPiper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, West Yorkshire

Modern art hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
15 minutes walk into historic centre. South of the river in non-tourist but safe area. Hip bars and restaurants in immediate area. Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Quiet bar and restaurant. Small standard room as expect in city centre. Perfect for a bit of breathing space from the city centre chaos. Needs a swimming pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chester, cheshire, UK

Nice quirky hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great hotel with a fantastic range for breakfast. Just a bit out of the hustle and bustle of town but still within a comfortable walking distance. Some quirky features such as the painted hotel doors and glass shower walls with mirrored walls. All making for a quirky and enjoyable stay at this lovely arty hotel perfectly matching the feel of modern florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with unique room design.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The unique design in the room.
Cons: Room walls and tiles look rather old.
Location: City is just a walk away.
Room had a glass wall for the shower which was fun and bar stools at the end of the bed. Room walls, tiles and carpets look rather old.