Ratings based on 1,690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Hot Tub Time Machine - Not a Nice Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. Close to the airport.
Cons: Update your rooms our bathroom drywall was bubbling.
Location: Close to the beach and boardwalk.
My wife and I stayed here on the last night of a trip to the keys because of the proximity to the airport. I have never left a negative hotel review. Upon arrival we witnessed a few disagreements at the desk with staff and customers, one where security was called. They were generally helpful but I think late check in policies and overall disorganization were immediately obvious This hotel is a bit dated. You can park your car for $21 or valet for $25, not much of an option. The rooms are unbelievably noisy. We had to call security 3 times over the night because of a group of high school kids on a trip were roaming the halls slamming doors and generally being rude. We heard other guests had complained as well. I have never called about something like this in my life. This literally went on from 11 pm until 4 am. We were on the ground floor and a sidewalk parallels your rather large windows and without the dark shade shut, people just randomly walk by looking in your room, pretty much all the time. I got accustomed to waving by the end Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am to ask us if we were gone or "leaving soon". You cant check in until 4 and then they are knocking on your door at 8? If you dumped me back in 1988 spring break in ft lauderdale, this would hotel would sum up my expectations. High School Senior Classes of 2016, book NOW!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Location was great!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We stayed in a run down room. Beds were very small. Paint was chipping on ceiling and walls. It had a funny and unpleasant smell in the hallways. Our room were located in a seperate building not located by the lobby. We paid 21.00 a night to self park and had a good walk to our room. We were kept awake by the people next door. Walls very thin. On the plus side hotel is in a great location and they have a walkway to beach. The buffet breakfast at Breezes was also very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lulz HQ, MA

In town for Business Conference, horrible.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The cleaning lady was nice.
Cons: Burn the entire thing to the ground, claim the insurance. Then rebuild it. Lulz. (Means I am not serious.)
Location: Walk in the blasting hot sun, or take a cab because there is nothing nearby and the hotel bar shuts at 10.
Hotel is poorly built, and in dire need of a major renovation. Half of the hotel connected via walkway looks like a renovated old motel 6 that was taken over and added to the hotel. It still smells like the last hurricane that flooded the place. The pool area is terrible, and you are in no man's land between where are the bars are and the conference hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: maybe the surroundings
Cons: Beds and room presentation needs to improved by far.
Location: Good
if you have to pick between Hilton Marina and Bahia choose the first one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend just right

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I will defiantly go back for a long weekend. The staff was so welcoming and Janet and Stewart at the pool bar were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Laiderdale

Good quality for the price.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
No issues. Nice hotel. Quick stay but no problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St John, FL

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Being just an overpass walk away from the beach.
Cons: The rooms, the service, the parking, just about everything.
Location: Tt. Lauderdale beach is wonderful and there too many thing to do to even try to list them.
First of all, the room booked on Expedia was not in the main hotel, it was in what they call the Marina building, which was across the entry and parking lot from the hotel. I paid for valet parking but had to walk over to the main hotel for the valet stand. When they originally took my car the said to call them to have it brought around and it would be only a few minutes. It was a good theory, but they hardly ever answered their phone. The room was small, especially the bathroom. There was very little counter space to put you toiletries. And there were no drawers to put your clothing, so you had to live out of your suitcase. They were very stingy with towels and one day of my stay they didn't even make up my room. I won't be staying at Bahia Mar again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota - Colombia

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We stay only one night, it has excelent location and propertly rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vintage resort

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We absolutely enjoyed our stay . The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel restaurant was over priced for the quality of the foeed , but the on site market and deli was exelent.It was great to be close , but not right at the strip. Beach access is great . I plan to return again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Ok hotel right on A1A.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Right on A1A. A short walk to the beach. Close to a wide choice of restaurants.
Not sure if I would call this a Hilton Hotel, but the beach makes up for the less than Hilton standard rooms. The special price gets you a room in the Marina building. Maybe the actual main building is not as run down, but this building is showing its age. Still the beach and pool made it worth the stay. Will shop around a little more for a family vacation stay the next time.