Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Beautifully renovated & modern hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Such a nice hotel for the price. Highly recommend if you want a nice place to stay and be just a 3min walk to the ocean. Clean facilities and nice modern, comfortable atmosphere. Some staff were a little gruff but overall I'd give it 4.6 stars. If ever traveling back to the area, this will be where I will stay hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Affordable and by the Beach

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The room, bathroom seemed to be cleaned well, and the location was okay.
Location: The hotel is a block or two away from the nightlife / restaurants, but it is a short shuttle ride away. It's about a 20 minute walk to the hotspots.
It was a simple hotel, but the room was better than what we expected. The hotel is under some construction, which we never dealt with any noise, so there will likely be some good improvements / updates. We received complimentary breakfast from 7-10am, which consisted of a pretty good selection of breakfast foods. The beach is about a block away, but it was blocked off because of some trucks from a recent carnival; however, when the entrance was reopened, we still chose to walk about 15-20 on the same road to where the restaurants, bars, and shops were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Just what we were looking for a couple of getaway days. Very clean, breakfast was great, and close enough to walk to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Nice hotel with a great breakfast (included)!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: convenience to the beach and breakfast
Cons: Wifi connection!
Location: Our focus was the beach and we were right on top of it! Walked to shopping, good dinners, walking/jogging path. We did not have or need a car!
VERY close to the beach, many breakfast options and it was fresh, Comfortable beds- rooms weren't big and bathroom drain was slow, but it was clean. Definitely plan to stay there on the next trip to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very good hotel. Remote control was damage, but who cares, if you have the beach in front of you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I like to stay there a lot. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

No lujoso, pero ideal

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Tiene todo lo que necesitas, cómodo, buen desayuno, cerca de la playa, personal amable. Ningún punto en contra, no es de los hoteles lujosos pero bien vale la pena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the rooms were very comfortable
Cons: n/a
Location: everything was about a two block walk, but very safe a clean walk
older hotel, but very clean and comfortable. they provided a very nice breakfast daily very willing to help if requested (directions/cabs/etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NewHampshire

Enjoyed our 6 night getaway from NH snow.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: 15 Min walk to boardwalk area with restaurants and shops. We got exercise in without feeling it. Averaging 4 mile walks a day.
The hotel has been recently redesigned, our room was nice, but the finish work around the hotel still needs attention. We were at the pool for most of our stay, there were plenty of lounge chairs, also an upper deck and a covered area with tables. Downside; the pool is along a busy access road to other hotels. The beach was a quick walk around a hotel that had actual beach access. There's not a restaurant on site but the breakfast buffet was plenty (included in your room fee) and they offered a decent lunch menu at the bar. They don't have an outside cabana, but the door to the bar is right at the pool area. We had a nice little balcony, ours faced another hotel, some rooms had a balcony that faced the pool, which would have been better. I would recommend this as a budget friendly hotel, with easy access to the beach. Trolly, Bus or walk(15min) to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Close to beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Had a great room. Nice comfortable place. Short walk to the beach. Close to restaurants. Nice staff.