Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NewHampshire

Enjoyed our 6 night getaway from NH snow.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: 15 Min walk to boardwalk area with restaurants and shops. We got exercise in without feeling it. Averaging 4 mile walks a day.
The hotel has been recently redesigned, our room was nice, but the finish work around the hotel still needs attention. We were at the pool for most of our stay, there were plenty of lounge chairs, also an upper deck and a covered area with tables. Downside; the pool is along a busy access road to other hotels. The beach was a quick walk around a hotel that had actual beach access. There's not a restaurant on site but the breakfast buffet was plenty (included in your room fee) and they offered a decent lunch menu at the bar. They don't have an outside cabana, but the door to the bar is right at the pool area. We had a nice little balcony, ours faced another hotel, some rooms had a balcony that faced the pool, which would have been better. I would recommend this as a budget friendly hotel, with easy access to the beach. Trolly, Bus or walk(15min) to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Close to beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Had a great room. Nice comfortable place. Short walk to the beach. Close to restaurants. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewiston, ID

Close to beach. Bathrooms need shelving.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location to beach is good.
Cons: The finish work in the rooms and hotel is marginal. Poor quality.
Location: Beach
Hotel needs quality updating. Bathroom had no shelving or counters so had to set my toiletries & makeup on the bathroom floor. The shower curtain refused to stay closed to water went outside of the enclosure. The hotel is trying to spruce up the facilities, but the finish work is very poor. Feel like you're staying in a barely refurbished old motel. Front staff was helpful for dining and Taxi. Bartender was an odd fellow. Location is close to the beach. Wouldn't pay much for this facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, SP, Brasil

Boa localização

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: localização
Cons: as instalações estão precisando de atualização. O carpete cheira a mofo.
Location: próximo à praia, e convenientemente localizado em relação ao porto e ao sistema viário que leva a todos os cantos da cidade.
O Hotel é velho, cheira a mofo, a equipe é impessoal, até mesmo rude. A localização é excelente, café da manhã fraco, e o preço é desproporcional ao que oferece.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Business trip

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort, nice balcony with chairs and tables but common to other rooms.
Cons: The garage approaches and exits are very narrow. Elevators are a bit old with loose tile on floors. No work out facilities.
Location: Location was great, close to restaurants ad beach and the work site.
Mostly spent evenings here, did not get a chance to use pool but the area though small looked nice. The breakfast area was well stocked with a good variety of items and beverages. Thought it was a bit over priced but pretty equal to surrounding places and complimentary WiFi and reasonable parking fee were the clinchers. At this time of year I suspect is a sellers market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: our rooms were quiet and comfortable. Laundry facilities on premises.
Cons: We did have some cell phone reception problems. Probably because of being surrounded by high rise buildings.
Location: We kept kids occupied with a pirate cruise and a water excursion within walking distance..
When our flight was cancelled we needed quick accommodations. This small inn was like a bed and breakfast in the middle of a canyon of high rise condo buildings near the wonderful Ft Lauderdale beach and close to restaurants. The pool was nice for the kids. Undergoing redecorating and up grading it was a comfortable and family place to stay. At a reasonable price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford uk

Recently renovated hotel with pool. Near beach.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Extremely helpful staff helped us change some last minute plans. Hotel rooms and decor has just been renovated and updated. Clean rooms, warm pool and a thirty seconds walk from the beach. Been a few times before can't wait to go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC Canada

Close to beach and restaurants, very clean.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and restaurants
Location: Beach within short walk plus restaurants of various foods. Water taxi to various areas -jump on, jump off.
First trip to Ft. Lauderdale and was pleased with hotel, rooms (adjoining) were spacious and clean, breakfast very adequate and walking distance to beach and restaurants. Would book again on return to area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Location, great value

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that it was close to the beach and not by the main strip of hotels/shops (less traffic). Only 5 minute walk to the shops.
Cons: They are working on remodeling the lounge area....they are planning on doing this renovation this year.
Location: Beach is only 5 minute walk and SO many places to eat within a mile walk. Las Olas Ave a short cab ride and has the nicer shops and restaurants
I saw comments about the construction and noise posted by others. After spending a week there, I can assure you it was hardly noticeable. Did I hear some construction noises every now and then? Yes, but not very often. The front desk was friendly and very helpful with my day to day requests for cabs, restaurant recommendations, etc. I also will say that certain rooms have a view of basically a 10 ft wall and the pool at the next hotel BUT the idea of a vacation is NOT to spend it in a hotel room. The other room views were basically looking at their pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Curacao

Easing walking to the bld, Many restaurant

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms was clean everything nice....
Location: Good location . Variation of restaurant !!!!!!!
At the fist day roude service @ frontdesk.But after that everyting was ok. Roomservice nice ladys and in the bar also. public transportation & Taxis by the hand. Thanks for serving us.