Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT good!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The staff couldn't check us in properly bc the key card wouldn't work. They knew this but, couldn't move us to another room with a working key. We waited for someone to come up and use a manual key to open the door, that didn't work. It took 30 minutes to get into our room. We were asked not to use anything for a while just incase they could switch rooms for us. We went for dinner, came back and were told they couldn't switch us. Another wait for someone to come up and open the door again for us. Our kids wanted to use the pool so, headed down there. Asked for towels and were given HAND TOWELS as they were out of pool towels. UGH! We were offered 5 cans of pop as an apology for all the issues we were having. And the shuttle was another issue. We waited 1 hour at the airport after having been told it would take 10 minutes… the next day we waited almost TWO HOURS for the shuttle to the port. Overall, I would say stay AWAY from this hotel. Totally un-accomodating, dated and not worth a penny!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the candid review regarding your recent stay with us.I am truly sorry that your expectations were not met. I have addressed all of the issues concerning your stay. However, I am very surprised to hear about your transportation issue because normally they are very punctual.Thank you for bringing it to my attention.I definitely will be looking further into it. We are under new management and are implementing many upgrades in the near future.We hope to see you again! Thank You!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room before cruise

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Room smelt like mildew. Necessary stay before cruise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at the hotel.I greatly appreciate your comments as we strive to improve with each and every stay.I apologize for your experience;however we are taking the necessary steps to resolve this matter.Thank You! Punita Patel General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; however I do apologize for the mildew odor.I have looked into the matter and rectifying the issue.If you have any concerns,please fell free to contact me at the hotel. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kissimmee

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The chest machine in the gym was inoperable; needs to be fixed
Location: Good location; Close to the highway very near to strip malls and restaurants. Also, only about 4 miles from the Hard Rock Casino.
It was a pleasant experience. Staff was personable and helpful. Parking was adequate. Room was spacious and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom friendswood TX

Close to airport and casinos

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the wifi works.
Cons: Everything
Location: Casino, airport, I-95
The bathroom light was flickering and the shower knob to start shower was missing. E toilet was stopped up and when we called for a plunger they didn't show up. When we kept flushing until it finally drained we called the desk to cancel the plunger and they didn't even have it on the list to do. The breakfast was a joke and served on 4 inch dessert paper plates. They don't offer any larger ones. Fortunately Denny's is next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, ab canada

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and morning staff were nice.
Cons: Too much to even worry with. A match maybe is the best idea.
Location: Bad location. Denny's next door otherwise you're pretty much out of luck
From not being able to get ahold of the front desk to send the free shuttle as there was only one staff running the entire hotel and couldn't answer the phone (took 69 minutes waiting at the airport to arrive) to not having toilet paper in our room! From start to finish this is not the place you want to book into. Bad section of town. Night staff not friendly although I must say the day staff were very nice when we checked out. The breakfast lady was quite nice and it was kept clean. The rooms were horrible, stained carpets and furniture, scratched and banged up desk, walls and floors. The handicap room we stayed in would have been impossible to get a wheelchair into the sleeping area as it was too small. GIVE THIS PLACE A HUGE MISS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tina Wintherfrom Denmark

Dejlig beliggenhed når man skal afrejse.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was ok when you only has to stay one night. The service was ok too.The room was a bit smelly because of the aircondition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by franciscofrom brasil

smell of room 3o floor realy bad

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joan Camachofrom Dominican republic

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente