Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kamal from canada

Reasonable hotel close to port.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It is cost effective and was close to the port.
Cons: Hotel shuttle service only up to midnight, our flight was delayed, came in 12:05, should have waited.
Location: We only stayed one night.
Breakfast was good, shuttle to port is great. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant little motel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
wi fi didn't work. could not connect to internet. Breakfast not as good as some other motels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by humph from Toronto, Canada

Satisfactory experience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Considerate and friendly. The rate is reasonable for two or more people.
Cons: Explaining more on the locking system upon checking in.
Location: There is nothing to do at all. It has a decent pool. Aventura mall is about 25 to 30 min. ride by bus, but only costs a dollar. It a very nice mall
Hotel staff is pleasant and helpful. Had a problem with the air condition at the beginning; it was fixed in five minutes. Bathroom is clean with plenty of towels. When I asked if I should take a taxi to the Mall, he suggested not necessary. A bus is right across the street; for a dollar, it will take me to the destination. Wait-up call was right on time. Shuttle was on time and excellent taking us to the air port. Driver was very polite and helpful. Continental breakfast was ready by the time we left at 6:00 a.m. I managed to have a donut and a cup of good coffee. Our experience was more than satisfactory on the whole. I definitely will recommend short stay before or after a cruise. The only drawback is a bit far from the pier and other amenities. H. Law, Toronto
3 out of 5
by Charlie

Nice older hotel in a poor location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
An older hotel but kept very nice, rooms were clean and staff was nice but the location had alot to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright for a quick one night stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Outdoor space
AC didn't work - however they did move us to new room - but burned out lamp, and shower didn't work....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay

Pre-Cruise Accommodations

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Port Everglades
Cons: Older TVs and need better internet connection.
Location: Walked to a corner cafe for an early dinner and was pleasantly surprised at low prices, quality and quantity of food. Would not walk after dark.
When we first arrive I was worried, especially for the price that we paid, that this would not be the best choice I could have made based on the neighborhood and because of the outdoor access rooms in this facility. However, the woman behind the counter and her daughter were very friendly and their service was excellent including helping me print my flight boarding passes. The building is old and simple for sure, but the owners have taken care in the painting, furnishing, and landscaping as well as the cleanliness of both the room and the grounds that I quickly changed my initial opinion. We used their free airport shuttle as well as their $5pp port shuttle and were very pleased with the timeliness and care of our luggage. Wi Fi is spotty but free and there is a free meager offering for breakfast, but the coffee was good! Walked to a corner cafe for an early dinner and was pleasantly surprised at low prices, quality and quantity of food. First impressions aren't everything and I would gladly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by John & Magic from West Coast, USA

Free shuttle is the only plus.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle
Cons: The weekend price; charging too much for what you're getting.
Location: Semi-residential; no businesses or transportation nearby
Flying from the west coast. There were storms, delays, and 3 connections. Arrived at hotel very late. Tired and hungry. We must have gotten the worst room, having come in so late, even when we booked way, way, in advance. There are no restaurants or stores nearby to walk to, so we had to go to bed hungry. For the price they charged (weekend rates, due to the tourist cruise ships), the room was awful. Blinds bent, wall-to-wall rug dirty, door would not lock properly, so we propped a chair against the door handle. The light bulbs were only 25 watt, so the room was very dim. The tub drain was clogged, so you had to take a shower in a pool of dirty water. Our room was next to the office on the 1st floor facing the street. We could hear noise from the office (chairs scrapping, drawers slamming, loud air-conditioner, etc, and noise from the street. On the plus side...the sheets were clean. The morning breakfast not the best, but glad there was a little something to munch on, seeing as we had had nothing to eat since the previous morning. As I mentioned above, the hotel gets a point for their free shuttle to airport..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
The hotel shuttle took a little while but the hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was nice enough. Clean and perfect for our one night before the cruise. They have a $5 per person shuttle to the cruise port which was right on time and very reasonably priced. Continental breakfast was fine. Overall, we were pleased and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Saskatchewan, Canada

Nice stay, will stay again

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Nice sized rooms.
Cons: The bathroom is a little worse for wear although it has been painted.
Location: Not much to do nearby but if just using for a home base or as a transition to or from a cruise ship it is fine.
Older motel that has been quite nicely updated. Pretty location and adequate for a stay prior to the cruise. Shuttle from the airport was convenient. You need to call to let them know that you are waiting for the shuttle. We also used the shuttle to get to the cruiseport for a reasonable. $5.00 per person fee.
1 out of 5
by lena from bahamas

Location great

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
I booked in advanced and paid for non-smoking room.Only upon check-in I was placed in 202.When I went inside I called the front desk immediately and informed them that the room was smokey.He came and said he smelled something,but it was not smoke.I informed him my allergy reacts to smoke,dirty carpets.etc. He turned the a/c on and said let him called his manager,who said they have no more rooms available.But to my surprise they had two others vacant!!!!. They he said his manager,could reverse the charges no penalty???? Why would there be any penalty when I paid for a non-smoking room and they placed me in a smokey unit-..He then said well he smell smoke. So my best advice is that this is not a company that stands by what you pay for.Bathroom had mildews stains/wall under face basin was dirty.And toilet was not clean/Sheets were also not clean...Their standard had dropped dramatically...