Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the Money and More!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: furnish the kitchen for crying out loud!
Location: Easy access to major highways.
My first room was too close to the office / lobby area so I did not get a great night sleep the first night. But the hotel staff moved to to a room on a higher floor away from the front of the hotel and it was quite peaceful and enjoyable. I was a little surprised that the full kitchen was no stocked with pots, pans, dishes or "anything"! Apparently you have to request that separately. At an extended stay facility, that should be included. Overall a great stay and I'll go back when visiting Fort Lauderdale again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing to say the least

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Cleanliness and the rooms to be stocked with supplies.
Location: The location was sketchy! Police patrolling the grounds looking for someone. Some random guy was trying to sell us groceries. Access in and out bad
My family and I were in town for a week. The first room they set us up in reaked of smoke even though it was a non smoking hotel. The stove top was filthy and torn apart and the floor in the bathroom was peeling up. I asked to be moved to a new room but they could not do so until the next morning. Typically at Extended Stays, all your kitchen supplies (plates, utensils, coffee maker) are all in the room. Here, you have to request for items to be delivered to your room. This was not what we expected and it really was a hassal to get the things we needed for our wk long visit. The thought was to have everything available when we needed it but instead we would have to ask and wait for things that should have already been in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Rooms need thorough cleaning.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The bed sheets were dirty, the bed spread had brown stains. The chairs and cupboards were sticky and had liquids spilled on them. The television did not have a remote control. The towels were hard, not soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent customer service

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The night attendant went above and beyond to assist. He was very nice, professional and caring. It. Was very late due to my flight arriving late and the room was assigned was not clean so he put me and my sister in adjacent rooms without any additional charges. He made sure the rooms was ready by checking. The out himself before ascorting us to our rooms and making sure we were ok. I would recommend the hotel to my friends, family and my business partners. Thanks for a good nights sleep and peaceful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It was nice and clean. I had a good experience! Ok thats it im done if you want review dont push that much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Falling apart

Posted Jun 21, 2015
First room had an overflowing toilet and flooded bathroom then they put me in a room with holes in counter tops, missing hardware from dresser drawer, towel rack hanging by one screw about to fall and the soap tray in shower was stuck to wall with a ton of packing tape, carpet had large section with multiple stains and the blinds for windows had broken handles. A real dump and to top it of even though I booked with credit card on Expedia they made me pay a $100 cash deposit which they refused to give back because they saw someone with a dog come from the room which was a friend whom I told could bring his dog In with him because it was a pet friendly hotel even though him and the dog were just guests of mine and didn't stay at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just as expected!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: rooms, kitchenette, safe, location i could go on and on
Cons: sorry you had to remove the utensils and pots out to the rooms but i understand the reason. no issue requesting them from the front desk.
Location: perfect location next to major highways
I got what i came there for and will be coming back again and again keep up the good work. The best front desk in the business. Great manager Shanica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Everything was nice just that the ac wasn't working properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Need more staff available but the room was good just wishe they had shampoo to offer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Just needed a clean place to stay for 1 night

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Room was pretty clean. Our section was quiet.
Cons: Improve pest control. I killed a roach in the bathroom. There were moldy fruit in the breakfast area.
Location: Lots of fast food restaurants and convenience stores nearby.
When we got to the hotel, they could not find our reservation. I was 3rd in line, and it took me nearly an hour to check in. There were 2 front desk people, both of whom were tremendously overworked, and the young man seemed overwhelmed. They demanded a $100 deposit, even though we had already paid through Expedia. The whole place feels like a shoestring budget, fly-by-night operation that is hideously understaffed. The room seemed clean. A/C only had 2 settings: Desert or Antarctica. Thank goodness we didn't want to cook, you had to request plates and utensils separately; they are not included in the room by default.