Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Need Major Remodel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing at All ! Trust my review
Cons: Major remodeling, the place is so old and out of date.
Location: Nothing, need to drive a distance to find things to do. Only few quest at this Hotel ! No one set restaurant or at the Bar.
The Hotel is the worst, better off in staying at a low budget motel. The continental breakfast is the worst in the country. This is the complete breakfast, an old waffle machine that that's 15 minutes to cook one waflle. Cold cereal, mini muffin, bread, coffee, tea and weak orange juice. The room has dirty shower curtains, old TV, an old AC in the wall under the window. The AC makes a lot of noise. When I ordered food from the kitchen, the food is old and nasty. Very disappointed in The a Grand a Palm. Will not stay at this resort if you give me a free stay !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Old 40s d├ęcor, AC very loud that you cannot sleep

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The golf shop staff was very nice.
Cons: demolish and build a new Hotel.
Location: many shops nearby and I75 is 5 min.
Expedia miss this one, I checked out 2 days early. felt like state Jail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Rooms to be remodel
Location: Shopping, dinning very good & safe place(Havana57 good Restaurant in the Area )We
Very convenient ,Very good for family Party's, we had a Good time with a Sweet Sixteen Birthday Party for our Grandaughter, all the staff treated us well, we stay 4 nights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater

Do not stay in this hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing! Old, smelly, mold, dated furniture and a/c
Cons: Clean it. How about making the bed?
Location: Pay a little more and stay at hotels on Miramar or Sheridan hotels
It was our worst experience ever! I had not been any worst hotel than this one. Discusting, dated, breakfas is cereal and toast ...no cheese, eggs or anything else. Old towels and sheet. All rooms smell. We changed to five rooms in one night, a/cs don't work!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Because of the name I thought it was a decent
Cons: The rooms and breakfast
Location: The location is perfect
For the price? it is not worthy. I wanted to impress my boyfriend by reserving a night and for my surprise I was disappointing, special for the price. I have been in motels for $50 and find them way way better. The rooms and the continental breakfast sucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is a bad motel in front of a golf course..

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The golf course
Cons: what about rebuilding the whole thing?
Location: Location is good, there are good restaurants close by...
This place is not what is advertised, the renovation of the rooms are just in few items (ours was only the shower curtain and the toilet), the rest of the room looks bad (disgusting), we left the hotel after the first night (no money was refunded)... reception is sub-par (although people were nice). Also the room has a smell like it's really old. We were afraid of sleeping in those beds who knows what is underneath.I didn't try the breakfast (was not expecting anything better there)... you get less than what you pay for (now I understand what the hotel was so cheap)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Short stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel was fine for a short stay. Reasonably clean, fridge & microwave in room. Internet was a descent speed. Restaurant closes at 8 pm, which was inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top price for a 1970s room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Do not stay there unless you like paying double what the room should be at. It is in a nice area and presents as an upscale golf resort hotel and is anything but...literally the old 70s strip motel design with all that doesn't go with it. Staff were short in responses and apparently had not been provided customer relations training.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed here on business.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Refrigerator and microwaves in room
This is a beautiful property.. It just needs to be updated with amenities such as a refrigerator and microwave. Beds were comfortable, and staff was extremely pleasing and polite,
2 out of 5
by aly from r

Never again

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The room was older. In need of renovations. It was also kinda muggy & the a/c didn't really do anything for it. The tub needed to be reglazed, it was peeling & looking ugly. Hard towels. And my biggest complaint was that most days housekeeping didn't even come by, and if they did, they only did the bare minimum. Most days they didn't even make up the bed! We won't make this same mistake again.