Ratings based on 2,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wash. DC

What a find!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: Close enough to Las Olas Blvd. in central Ft. Lauderdale but probably would want a car or Uber is amazingly cheap! Much quieter than the big hotels.
Found this hotel because properties closer to the middle of the action were booked. Fabulous. Isn't it sad that we have to comment when staff is outstandingly helpful and friendly? Literally right on the beach. Great food. Owned by Noble Resorts so I actually looked up their other properties and would definitely stay at one. Just excellent on all counts including valet parking where you get your car in 5 minutes from the phone request. Amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The view was awesome and the room was spacious.
Cons: The carpet needed to be cleaned in the room
All staff was helpful and attentive. Rooms were spacious and clean. We used the valet parking and they were great about getting our care to us in a timely maner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful Hotel! Right on the ocean!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Beautiful property! It was a great getaway! Very good food and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tiverton, RI

Average. Definitely, not 4 star. Really not.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location and comfortable beds.
Cons: Service, service and service. We really didn't encounter anyone that was outstanding.
Location: On the beach. Pretty perfect!
* Great location * Awesome small beach * Comfortable beds * Food was decent * I am one that, without question, needs good service. I read several write ups on the service, some great, some not so great. Decided to give it a try. The entire staff needs a complete overhaul on service. This to me is of utmost importance. There was no "warmth". No hospitality. Very mechanical. My husband and I felt almost like a burden at times. We are not the people who complain, or rude, nothing like that. We simply require good service, getting what we pay for. Unfortunately, it was not seen here. I was so disappointed, as we waited for awhile for our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pound Ridge New York

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great private getaway. Totally relaxing. Absolutely no complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice place, make sure its the type you want!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Very well appointed, room was beautiful, beds were very comfortable, great linens, great view.
Cons: There was no coffee available in the morning, other than the restaurant or $3 per small cup in the gift shop...Motel 6 has coffee?
Location: It is 2 miles from anything, good or bad depending on if you have transportation or don't want go anywhere
Great place but too posh for what we were there for. It is pricey to eat there (Ex: $55 ea for Sunday Brunch) and its two miles away from anything. If an upscale place out of the busy area is what you want then fine. The pool and "Lazy River" were very nice. I didn't like that they didn't say the place is under construction until we checked in. I had emailed them directly several times concerning rooms and transportation, there was opportunity to let me know. The surfboard rental vendor didn't open one day, my son had to rent a board from a nearby shop. The desk wasn't that helpful with info on that, also when calling cab for us they didn't seem to have any "pull" with a cab company we hailed them quicker ourselves on the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hotel is right on ocean, staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and spacuous for the suite that we had, 2 rooms in 1 hotel suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing. Expedia put incorrect picture of hotel.
Location: Bad location, nothing close by. Roads under construction. Traffic.
Hotel is under constructions. Road around hotel also under constructions. Food in café tasteless. No another restaurants around. Equipment in a gym very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Loved how close it was to the beach and eating all meals right on the water.
Cons: Rooms were nice, but as compared to the rest of the hotel, not as upscale as you'd expect.
Location: There is plenty to do nearby if you have a car or don't mind walking a mile or so.
Overall a great experience. The view is the best part - the hotel is right on the beach and you can see the ocean from almost everywhere, including restaurants and pool. The lobby and veranda has an upscale feel. Facilities are well kept. Food at all restaurants is quite good; a bit pricey but within reason considering the view and compared to most hotel restaurant prices. Staff is quite pleasant (with the exception of some of the wait staff that seemed to not enjoy their jobs despite the great view they have!). The rooms themselves are clean and nice, but not as upscale as you'd expect compared to the lobby. The bed is comfortable, and the overall decor cute, however the couches and chairs are plastic, as is the balcony furniture, and bathroom is quite small. There are lots of cafes, restaurants, and shops within a mile, but not much within very close walking distance. The hotel restaurant right next door (also on the water) has a casual, fun feel and slightly lower food and drink prices if you're without a car and need a chance of scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln Park, MI

Awesome Hotel on the Beach...

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Loved the beach....
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is newer carpet in the guest rooms..
We had a wonderful time. We had a corner room with balcony facing pool area and partial view of Ocean. The room had three huge bow/bay windows facing the ocean. The views were awesome. We took advantage of the in-room refrigerator and microwave. Bought food and drinks to save some money on meals. We did splurge and had dinner at the on-site restaurant. A bit overpriced, food was good. We knew ahead of time that this hotel was a bit away from the main area of restaurants and shopping, but that was ok with us. We did rent a car during our stay for random excursions. Regarding the construction on-site, we could not hear anything from inside our room (thinking they were working on the other end of the building. Our room was really quiet, never heard anything from surrounding rooms (the hotel was fully booked). The bed was really comfortable, best I've ever slept in at a hotel. We have tentative plans to return in the fall...