Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Across from the port, close to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location! Location! Location! Service was excellent, close to everything
Location: I walked to the beach which was about a mile away over the S12th bridge. You can taxi as well.
This was a nice clean hotel that was right across from the port - perfect if you are leaving on a cruise. From the moment you walk in, everything one is gracious & the lobby is well maintained. The check -in check-out process was seamless & the room I stayed in was spotless as well as offered an excellent view of the harbor. Also, it's across from a walgreens - for those things you forgot at home & need & a full & fun outdoor restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great location and price

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel was in an excellent location. Not far from the beach, riverwalk, grocery store and liqour store. Only about 20 mins from sun life stadium if you're going to a game. My only complaints are the lack of a refrigerator and the $25 a night parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to cruise port.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Stayed one night before heading on cruise. We thought it was clean, quiet and offered what we needed. Been in nicer AND worse hotels. Would recommend it to anyone heading on a cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh North Carolina

Great location and everything was just what we had

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great location and everything we hoped for to start off our vacation. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Disappointment

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We were heading for a cruise so I thought this would be nice and close. I love nice hotels, but there were a lot of amenities lacking. For a night's stay at a supposed upscale hotel one would expect a mini fridge, not there. One would not expect to be awoken at 8 in the morning with hammering noise in the room above you as they decided to renovate the hotel without warning guests. Also, the cruise shuttle was a fee of 6 dollars/person. No free parking. Self parking is $25 a night! This place is a rip off!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Fort Lauderdale. I do apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. The hotel is undergoing a renovation of our guest rooms and all of our partner sites should have this listed prior to booking. I will ensure that this is followed up with immediately and the correct information is distributed. With regards to the self-parking, $25 is the going rate for parking across the hotels in the area. You will find this price is comparable to all hotels close to the airport and beach. Again, we appreciate your patronage and hope to see you on a future trip to Fort Lauderdale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff great

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Room are outdated need a little work to make this a 4 star ...hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel near convention center

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Overall good. However the ice machine outside the room was too noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Rod, Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback regarding the ice machine. I will make sure that the issue with the noise gets addressed immediately. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale. Regards, Lori
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our cruise ship port

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Close to cruise port
Cons: Check in process was a problem as someone was in one of our assigned rooms.
Location: Good restaurants nearby
More than adequate lodging for a one night stay. Clean large rooms with comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Florida Keys

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean and nice hotel
Location: Convenient location, we had disembarked off a cruise ship and to have found this hotel close to the cruise terminal was so appropriate
Like other hotels in the Renaissance group, it lived up to our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric from Victoria BC

Great place to stay before going on a cruise ship

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This review is a bit late because it was at the start of a long trip. We really liked the hotel, and enjoyed our time in Fort Lauderdale for two days before boarding our ship, the Island Princess. We couldn't believe our eyes when we looked out the window on the last morning to see the ship barely 100 yards away. We could walk to the ship with ease. We also used the trolley to explore the beach area, found a great nearby liquor/wine store thanks to a hotel concierge, and had a good dinner in town. Both couples said they'd stay again at the Renaissance when we do another cruise from here.