Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach motel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
OK if you're just looking for a bed to sleep in but don't get your hopes up
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ballwin,Missouri

Ok! You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I didn't have a problem staying at this hotel. I brought my own cleaning supplies and LYSOL. It was what I expected for what I paid. We only slept there. We were out and about early in the morning. So we weren't in the room that much. If you need a room for an overnight stop. This hotel will work. The hotel staff was very friendly. They are working with what they have. To the owners... New carpeting and pleather( vinyl) chairs would help the rooms so much. The only downside. The fabric chairs and carpets were beyond gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: PRICE
ROOM HAD A BAD SMELL, BASEBOARDS WHERE NOT INSTALLED, WIFI DID NOT WORK.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Price the best thing about the stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It was the only hotel available.
Cons: Rooms are dark and dreary - not very clean.
Location: Near Ft. Myers
Location not the best - busy road outside the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auburndale

If it were anything like the pictures on line. ...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A $50 a night room we paid over $100. Horrible and not ever a good place to stay when you are working out of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Under construction

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Needs a total update
Location: Fairly close to everything, it was a older rundown part of town.
Depressing environment. New carpet, counter top and tile in the shower. However old furniture,tv and front door with large opening on the bottom for critters to crawl through gave me a uncomfortable feeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Clean but not pretty.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Appeared to be clean, which is most important to me.
Cons: Outside of the building, and their sign. We could not find the place because the sign is low and not lit.
Location: Good location, many eateries and by the coast line.
This hotel has a nice pool area and the room was clean and neat, but old, the outside of the building looks very old and unpleasant to the eye. The room had coffee, microwave and mini fridge, which surprised me, and they all worked well. Staff was very nice though, and efficient. Overall it was just ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Old outdated. Pealing paint and wallpaper cracks in walls. Door not sealed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Worn can be understood as properties get old but this location was filthy. I don't typically write reviews however this was unacceptable. A last minute reservation and exposes should not book this hotel until it is cleaned up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Undergoing transition - needs lots of work

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel was a Days Inn when I booked and a Travelodge when I arrived. No signage indicating what kind of place it was. Overall look was that of a motel that was closed. Exterior looks rough. Room needed new carpeting. Bed and shower were fine. TV was old; cable was terrible. Most of the channels were fuzzy. Advertised high speed wifi was not working. Staff told me manager wasn't around to check the wifi but that they could give me the password for the old wifi. That worked okay. When I returned after housekeeping, they had made bed and removed used towels, but had not replaced the towels. Trash can was empty but sitting on counter by sink. Counter had not been wiped down. Went back to staff to complain. They said they were going to walk housecleaning back through room personally. Upon my return, everything had been replaced except that the counter had still not been wiped down. They have miles to go before this place becomes just okay.