Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery Al

Comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the beaches, and friendly staff.
Cons: Smoky smell, and add free WIFI
Location: Everything is 5-10 minutes or less depending on traffic straight ahead.
Overall very happy and will recommend, and also will revisit. Pros: Not expense, it has a full size refrigerator, stove top, and microwave. Comfortable beds, and friendly staff. About 5-10 minutes away from the beach. Cons: Room doesn't have iron and ironing board, no hair dryer, no kitchen supplies, no FREE WIFI, and a little smoky smelling in the halls and evaluators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent no problem Thanks

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It's was awesome my little girl and I enjoy every thing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Rude, not much signage and direction. 1 Wifi only half worked. And they called another member of our Wedding party and told them they did not have a room even though they had an email confirmation. I would never stay here or recommend them. I demanded a refund because we had to locate other rooms in another town and they just laughed. Terrible place and very unprofessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Michigan

Reasonable cost and close to everything

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive. Close to facilities I needed
Cons: Don't allow smoking!
Location: Beach isn't too far. Close to store.
On the positive side the room was clean and it was nice to have some kitchen facilities. I was trying to keep my vacation cost down and this place worked well for that.. On the negative side I couldn't believe they still allowed smoking. If you don't like the smell of a smokers room this isn't your place. Be prepared to supply everything or pay extra, they don't clean your room daily. This is more a temporary apartment than a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Nice place close to beach. People were nice, room was clean. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiny from AZ

Value Extended Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The hotel was close to where I needed to be. Security was very good.
Cons: An option to check out some coffee pots and mugs would have been nice.
Location: The beaches are close by--easy access. Great outlet mall shopping. Krispy Kreme close by too!
The hotel itself was fine. Expedia, however, did not provide enough information about the hotel. I should have guessed that at an extended stay it wouldn't even have a mug for tea or coffee! Not even a pot to boil water in. Relatively newly built it was clean and the staff when seen were very polite. Also to be remembered is you pay a minimum ( a week's time) whether you stay there for 7 days or 2 days or even 5 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Hillsville, Va.

Clean, Comfortable, quiet, and well located

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Clean and well located.
Cons: No. Room was well equipped.
Location: Five minutes to "Mirical Strip" (Hwy 98). 10 minutes to Beach, Boardwalk, Gulfarium. Try out Silver Sands Outlet Mall.
The room was cleanest motel room I have ever seen. Appliances - Refrigerator, stove top (no oven), microwave, and sink were super clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Located in same parking lot as CVS, and across the street from a Publix supermarket. Close to the beach and easy access to Eglin Pkwy and Beal Pkwy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Horrible Experience

Posted Jun 4, 2012
The room smelled like smoke and it was supposed to be a nonsmoking room. There were ashes all over the room. I checked in and literally checked out after seeing the condition of the room. My money for the room was refunded and I will never go to Value Place again. The company and the crowd also that was hanging out in front of the hotel was scary. It was a horrible out of town experience.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Georgia

Hotel Review

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Provided no bed light, no coffee, no kitchen equipment, no toilet paper beyond first toilet roll. When we arrived, the room was occupied, and we had to wait for them to move out and the room to be cleaned. The office hours coincide with business hours so it is impossible for business workers to be there when the office is open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Kansas

Average Joe

Posted Jan 8, 2011
I was told at check in I only needed the deposit, but they wanted it all paid for right then. They seemed a bit rude. The bed was very hard, no sleep at all. There was no box springs it was just a matress on a board. The mini kitchen was nice though. I was a little annoyed that my first night being there the fire alarm went off at 3am and a few of the people that actually lived there (since its an extended hotel), said that it had been the 3rd time in 2 weeks. Also when I had booked it I could of swore it said there was a pool, sadly there wasnt. Also they only supllied towels and one roll of toliet paper, you had to buy your own. Overall it was a good value for me to find at the last minuete and I would only recommend if your going to stay for a week, since its a better deal to stay a week rather then a few days.