Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and the food.
Cons: They need more activities!!!! A band playing or pool tables or karaoke or SOMETHING to do after dinner! Start the show earlier than 10:00 p.m.!
Location: the location was ok. Went to a nearby town which was nice, but you have to take a taxi which was $21.00.
This resort was ok. The food was good. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly, but we were very disappointed in the activities that were offered. It was actually kind of boring there. They had a few activities during the day by the pool and they usually stopped by 4:00 or 5:00. Then the nightly show didn't start till 9:30 (actually more like 10:00 because they never started on time). So after we ate dinner, we sat around and got very bored and was ready to go to bed before the show ever started. I guess if you want to go somewhere to just lay around and do nothing, this is the place to go. But don't go and think you are going to be entertained because they don't offer much in the way of activities or entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somma lombardo

Un mare fantastico

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Una settimana da dio e di relax assoluto. Il mare dei caraibi sempre numero uno!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

All good except...

Posted Nov 9, 2014
First time at Wyndham and over all good experience. The staff was friendly and made it fun. You get to know them and makes it comfortable. The not so goods are... Good luck relaxing on the beach with the non stop dope dealers constantly nagging you to buy from them, found ourselves at the pool most of the time so they would leave us alone. They were in the process of remodeling much of the resort so I can't say it was dirty because It will be really nice once it's done. The resort caters more to the timeshare regulars than other visitors it seemed so that was kinda uncomfortable at times but the 9 overworked members of the entertainment staff were awesome! buffet was always above average but the evening dining only offered Italian night and Chinese night. Got old after 4 nights. Overall, it was a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ignacio D. Ariasfrom Londrina, Brasil

Ótima praia, a equipe de animação é nota 10.

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quarto grande e confortável, praia ótima, equipe do centro de mergulho nota 10, e o pessoal da animação também nota 10.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore, maryland

The beach was beautiful

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The beach was beautiful though the huts for shade and beach chairs were busted.
Cons: Everything. The staff acted like they were doing us a big favor doing their jobs.
Location: We didn't leave the property
The staff was very rude. The food was terrible. The hotel was run down. Many things were broken in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It`s not a high rise environment. Nice little buildings. Super close to the beach. Safe and comfortable. Everywhere easy to walk to.
Cons: Better food variety.
Location: Everything was at the hotel. All day entertainment and plenty of things to do. Miles of empty beaches to walk on too.
All inclusive was really all inclusive. Sailing, snorkeling, Kajaking, Archery, Volleyball, Games at the pool, water aerobics, trapeze jumping, great entertainment at the nightly shows which got everybody involved. We got to know lots of nice people. We went in May. It was not to busy. Very relaxing!!! Staff was super nice!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room smell bad, had to ask for another room, safe didn't lock tv remote didn't work, flies were all over the food
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great beach but......

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The beach
Cons: Better food, seeing managers on duty to support staff. Better room conditions( dresser drawer didn't open) More snorkel equipment.
Location: A few miles away is the straw market. There is a casino at another hotel. There is charter fishing and other types of excurtsions at the straw market.
If you are going for the beach you won't be disappointed. The food was so-so but what we expected. You can not get into your room until 3:00 so wear your bathing suit if you get there early so you can enjoy the pool or beach while you wait. Bring your own snorkle gear because what they offer is minimal at best but the snorkeling is fantastic. Be prepared to wait because while you are there you will be on "island time". Overall we had a good time, but again we had low expectations going in because we read the other reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you needed

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The staff were great, the food was exactly what we expected, but some of the facilities looked a little old. Although we heard they are shutting down for a little to remodel so future stays should be even better than this trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Beach is great

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Beach, food & specialty restaurants.......
Cons: Air conditioning in the buffet dining room or remove the windows to better circulate the air.
Location: The resort is fairly remote so there are not a lot of things to do nearby unless you enjoy snorkling, kayaking, etc.
I read a lot of negative reviews about this hotel before booking but I was pleasantly surprised about the great beach, excellent food and specialty restaurants available. If you are looking for a five star hotel this is not for you.......but the price supports the quality! The best bang for the buck!