Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City, Florida

Fairly comfortable but some negatives

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The free wi-fi, fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: The breakfast area
Location: Not a whole lot in the immediate area.
This hotel is located in an area that doesn't have much in the way of restaurants or shops nearby, so you have to drive everywhere -- a definite negative in my opinion. If I've driven all day, the last thing I want to have to do is get back in my car to get something to eat. As for the room, it was fairly comfortable -- good mattress and nice sheets (as their little flier points out), and it did have a mini fridge and microwave. These are important if you have medications that need refrigerating or you need to heat something in the microwave. I also like that they allow pets, although they do charge an extra $10 per night per pet. They also had free wi-fi, which is becoming (and should be) standard for most hotels. The biggest negatives during my stay were the pile of trash bags that sat outside my room for two days before being cleared away (one of which got torn apart by a stray cat), and the construction project in a room two doors down from mine that continued until 3:30 in the morning! I was dumbfounded that a hotel would permit their guests to be disturbed in this way. All construction/renovation projects should take place during daytime hours ONLY. The free breakfast offered was adequate, but the layout of the breakfast room was inefficient, forcing people to mill around and block access to coffee machines, juice machines, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location to the University of Florida was good.
Cons: Gut and refurbish the room.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby.
Hotel was dirty and dated, The fan vent in th bathroom was covered with mold, there were satins on the bed covers and the carpet was filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean up
Clothes hanging from outside railings, looks real bad
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie ON

A dog made noise for whole nightm

Posted Mar 3, 2015
A dog was woofing for whole night. That was kind of okay for us to sleep. But some guests punched wall for whole night to quiet dog woofing. That made night no sleeping ... The outdoor pool filled with leaves and not heated. We shouldn't expect swimming.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to the University BUT...

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The staff very unprofessional . I reservation for a non smoking and when I got there they put me in a smoking room. I called the front desk to complain and at first the staff told me that it wasn't her problem and that the hotel had any more rooms. I told her I had terrible allergies and that I couldn't find another hotel at that time. I told her that would get sick and I hung the phone. Two minutes later she called to tell me to move to a non smoking room. So she lied to me about not having an available non smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebeccafrom Tallahassee

Not so bad

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Thin walls so you could heard the neighbors, but otherwise a nice hotel. Only marked down because I didnt get a good nights sleep because of the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom atlanta

concert goer

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast in this trip

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pros: nice and clean room. very friendly staffs. Best breakfast in our trip. Cons: furniture is a little out of date. Not in their best conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Florida

room was adequate

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location convenience
Cons: It's an older hotel. Needs updating.
Location: The only reason I was there was to see Drs. at UF.
The manager was kind enough to let me look at both a handicapped room and a regular room to make my choice. I chose the regular room. It was adequate but no frills! The beds were comfortable and the room was cozy warm during a cold spell and clean. The breakfast in AM was excellent. Although I checked the "would not recommend to others" box, I may possibly re-think this. The location was fairly convenient to UF Health facilities which is swhy I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com