Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jan 17, 2015
This hotel was not a bad place to stay if you will be there only in passing but if you want a place that has a good amount of amenities with comfortable beds then you may want to choose a different place to stay. Staff was friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Good Location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Location: Right on the strip. Right next to Ober Gatlinburg. Great location, and you can walk to anything on the strip.
Older hotel. Fairly nice rooms for it to be so old. Great location, we were able to walk everywhere on the strip and didn't need our car once. Room was clean. Very good experience overall. Definitely worth the price. Great price for what you get. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We were on a budget and we would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked Rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Showed up at hotel waited in line for 30 minutes to be told they have no rooms available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Watch out for the Customer Service

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: It was close to downtown.
Cons: Could update the building in the future
Location: Was close to everything and easy walking distance
They have customer service set-up but its a company that ends up after you purchase tickets that you have to go to a 90 minute presentation. They say you don't have to buy anything. Don't believe them its a new way of marketing timeshares. Luckily we put up a stink and got our money back but they would not give us the tickets even after we purchased them. Its a total mis-direction of the facts and we ended up wasting an hour of our time when we said we didn't want any of that. They want to sell you so bad they will say anything so if you want to spend your time getting sold on the new lifetime membership of timeshares go for it but it will cost you money. Overall the hotel is outdated but the rooms were fine for the low price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta ga

Clean but very basic

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Our room was next to the road. Very noisy. Room was clean. Breakfast was a carb lovers dream buffet. Doughnuts, bagels, waffles, sugary cereal... Parking lot was a nightmare and you could easily get blocked in. Pool was used the whole weekend. One of the desk employees was very sloppy and bordered on offensively rude. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and poorly maintained

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location. Near the end of the real touristy part so not ambush but a short walk to the rest of downtown
Holes in the walls. Very run down feel. Cluttered. The beds were very poorly made and it looked as though someone had been sleeping in them. They were all wrinkled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Repairs to rooms need to be addressed. Bathroom exhaust fan was awful! Very loud and came on with light.
Not a place I would stay at again. Breakfast was simple and only one fruit and limited other items to eat. Not enough electrical sockets and mountings were loose. Toilet was not secured to the floor properly. Balcony furniture was dirty and old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi never worked

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Bathtub was not clean, some hair and blue stuff in there. Could not connect any of my devices to their WiFi for more than a minute.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Best feature is the downtown location

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The central location, within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
Cons: They need a remodel desperately/
Location: Gatlinburg is a great town to walk around. It's definitely best to avoid driving if you plan to visit the shops that serve free moonshine.
Since we were only staying one night in Gatlinburg en route to our true destination, we were willing to stay at a less expensive hotel in order to be in the heart of downtown. At that price, we didn't expect much, and yet we were still disappointed. The clerk at check-in was obviously flustered and couldn't handle it when people were waiting in line to check in. The hotel is in desperate need of remodeling. The first room they gave us had a toilet tank leaning so far forward that you couldn't even sit down. Kudos to her for being so accommodating when we asked to move to another room. The second one was better, but still, there was a crack in the ceiling plaster, a burn hole in the bedding (in a non-smoking room), crumbling grout in the bathroom and a rubber bathmat split down the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Russells Point Ohio

Two night stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful
Cons: Its an older building but you could see they were working to improve it.
Location: Right on the main strip in Gatlinburg easy walk to everything
After reading the reviews we were a little skeptical about this hotel, we arrived at three o clock pm parked the car and were greeted by a friendly girl at the front desk and quickly checked in. we were given a parking pass by another girl selling passes to shows and were told if we needed any directions she would be glad to help us. No hard sell. We went to the room 316 and everything was clean and in working order. The only thing I could find wrong was the tub drained slow and the lid for the toilet tank didn't match the toilet, both non issues.