Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Everything cost

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Not what I expected from a Hilton. The room was more than other hotels in area but what I was looking for was a nice pool for the kids, which it had. As far as the hotel experience. Ha ha. As we walked into the door the the lobby had a smell of fresh popcorn. Which was $4.00 a bag. But one a dollar if u bought an 8 dollar drink. No free breakfast as all other hotels offer. Will cost you 8.99 for fruit and toast. Not even free coffee in lobby. You had to pay a dollar a cup but free in the room. Doesn't make sense. as we checked in the desk clerk said there was a small problem with bugs and if they got in the room to call and they would come vaccum up. They were everywhere. The clerk asked if I wanted a city view or mountain view so I asked for city. When I opened my curtain. I had a nice view of the tree tops blocking the city view. Why ask? The issue I have is that the money paid for room should include something besides a bed and warm cookie. I can get mor for less staying somewhere closer to downtown. This hotel is just as old as the others and should offer more. Would I stay here again. Probably not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Bugs in the rooms and the beds

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: Housekeeping, black beetles in the rooms. Extra cleaning should be done to eliminate them from the beds.
Location: National Park, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg
Upon complaining that we had hundreds of those black beetles in our room, I was told by the front desk person that I could check out. I can understand that if there were a few beetles in our room, no problem, but we had hundreds. Upon finally getting someone in housekeeping to come to our room, after asking twice for them to come, the housekeeper had to vacuum the front and backs of the curtains and then she had to use a broom to sweep more of them off of the windows and then vacuum them up off of the floor. It took her about 30 minutes just to try and get rid of as many as she could. We had them in the beds with us and could feel what felt like crumbs in the bed but was actually droppings from the beetles. Doing a little extra cleaning up of the beetles would go a long way to solve a lot of the problem. If that had been done prior to our check in, things would have been much nicer. When we arrived home after spending 2 days there, we shook out all of our clothes prior to bringing them in our house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanford Ky

Beautiful smoky mt view

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Overall we had a pretty good experience. Glad we paid with expedia because otherwise the hotel policy is that they charge you $25 a day on your card for "incidentals". And what you don't use they release after your stay. Who wants to deal with that? Anyway the lobby is gorgeous, the staff is friendly. All rooms have balconies and the view is stunning. For a Hilton brand the beds were pretty disappointing. Not as plus and comfortable as I have found in others, but not too bad. The indoor pool was slightly disappointing in the fact that it has two levels but really no big pool got adults to really swim. And the hot tub is basically connects to the area with the slide so you have kids right by you splashing and jumping in and out. We still enjoyed it, our daughter loved it, but felt it could be set up better. My daughter also loved the glass elevator an of course the cookies they give you on check in. We love riding the trolley into town for only 50 cents and avoiding dealing with traffic and parking. I would def recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carleston, WV

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everything was awesome. Only complaint was the wifi was hit it miss in the rooms. But who stays in the room all the time anyway. Beautiful views and awesome clean beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Friends, birds & views.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: See above comments. Just one more thing to applaud this hotel about. The trolley to get us to downtown was right at the front door of the hotel.
Cons: Needed more outdoor firepits. We never got to be around one. It would have been cozy to gather for conversation around an open outdoor firepit.
Location: Cades Cove & the Village right off the main street downtown. Qaint shopping & snack food. Very enjoyable, places to sit & relax.
Everything one would need for a pleasant stay was right there on the top of the mountain--The ParkVista. We had friends w/us who enjoyed it as much as we did. Spent time sitting out on the veranda enjoying the view of the Great Smoky Mountains. Took pictures of the birds in the aviary in the lobby & spent time observing their antics. Late night snack of ice cream in the lobby for a nominal price. We discovered late in our stay that we could eat a reasonably priced continental breakfast that was more that substantial. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable. Dinner 2 nights at Jim's Seafood Restaurant in Pigeon Forge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zol ,ga

What you see is not what you get

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Hard to get to the hotel,my room's bathroom had no fan,very old carpet every where,internet in the room is impossible and you have to pay for that very very poor internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location to National Park. Good Price

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The room and Bed
Cons: The shuttle service to Town runs every 30 minutes
Location: The Great Smokey Mts. National Park right there
Rooms were very nice and clean. Bed comfortable. We stayed one night. Close to our planned hiking trail (Bullhead Trail) Quiet in Room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haymarket, VA

Great Stay in Gatlinburg, TN

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nice room with comfortable bed. This hotel sits up on a hill and the views are really nice.
Cons: Just keep doing what you are doing. I have nothing to complain about.
We only had one night in Gatlinburg but we completely enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice, the view was terrific and the bed was comfy. The morning buffet was the best I've had. The made to order omelets were relish. John the chef went above and beyond!!!! He asked what were were doing and when we said we were going to go hiking for the day and make our way down to Asheville, NC he packed us a goodie bag. All the staff were friendly and there to ensure you enjoyed your stay. The shuttle bus service into town came right to the front door of the hotel and took you into town for a nominal fee. We took the shuttle bus and the drivers we had were very nice. This will be where we stay the next time we come to the area. Oh yes, warm cookies were fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new orleans la

scenic view close to park entrance

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: everything but restaurant
Cons: the restaurant
Location: main shopping area and eateries close with shuttle and the park entrance
check in personnel were excellent, friendly and helpful. the rooms had an awesome view of the montains and they were very clean and inviting. the hotel is easily accessible to the main shopping area with a hop on shuttle van. the entrance of the park is very close. the restaurant was awful. they sat us at a table by the kitchen door even though almost all the tables were available. the buffet main course roast was cold and tough. the other available items on the buffet were less than pleasing. the waiter was very attentive and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Hotel was nice, staff was great, just an overall great experience. And convenient with the Trolly's coming there every few minutes to take you to and from downtown Gatlinburg so you don't have to look for and pay for parking.