Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by berit from Toronto, Canada

A disappointment

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing really except for it's location in relation to the Grand Canyon.!
Location: It was located on Highway 64 on the way to the Grand Canyon
The hotel was close to the IMAX theatre, but the rest was a great disappointment. It was called a resort, but the pool was not open, the lounge was closed. The hot-tub was small and as it was inside in the lounge area the whole building felt damp and was dark. The staff was not particularly friendly nor helpful and one was chewing gum as he watched over the other staff! Our room was reasonably clean, but our friend's room was not. It was greatly overpriced for what it offered!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the room is suit and comfortable.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: yes
Location: easy to go everywhere with a car
It's good room but the air-conditioner is noisy. the restaurant is good environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: We booked it because of proximity to Grand Canyon and 2 room suites.
Cons: Service, food. Get more blankets. Add more TV channels.
Location: Grand Canyon is less than 10 mins away. There are some restaurants nearby that have a lot better food and more reasonable prices
The worst hotel I've seen in the past 20 years. Not worth the money. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on a first floor. The window was facing the wodden bars, which made it feel more like a jail than a hotel room. There were no blankets in the room, other than one thin blanket on a bed and one on a sleeper sofa. The temperature outside was low 40s. When we asked for extra blankets, the clerk at the service desk told us "Just to turn up the heater, we only have 2 blankets left". Don't bother eating at the buffet - it's expensive, but the food tastes terrible. It has a bitter chemical taste, as if it's packed with preservatives, probably because nobody is eating it. The ordered food tasted normal though. There were no TV chanels to watch. They chanrge $16 to order a movie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Location: The 17 mile, 3 hour drive is a must & the Wild Cat Walk is great for the reasonably fit. We are in our 60s & it took 2.5 hours.
Terrific Hotel. Although you are pretty much isolated there , meals are very reasonable. I would not hesitate in staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from British Columbia

Nice place close to park entrance

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were accomodating
Location: Right outside the entrance to the spectacular Grand Canyon.
They worked with me to get a refund when I shortened my stay. The facilities are very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MYH

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff & convenience
Cons: A fridge in the room would be useful. Air conditioning was noisy.
Location: Exploring the Grand Canyon. Pink jeep tour was fantastic & our guide, William was amazing. Also loved Papillion helicopter but do a long ride.
Good place to crash after a wonderful day exploring the canyon. Close to everything and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not helpful

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Staff not helpful. The information given is very confusing.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Portland, OR

Outdated, looks much nicer in the photos

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the park
Cons: update rooms, better food in resturant
Location: Grand canyon of course... sight seeing, hiking, biking, photography, horseback riding
The hotel is in a back parking lot behind some other buildings. The rooms look like they belong in the 80's or 90's... very old, gross carpet; everything very outdated. The food was awful... especially for the price. We took one look at the buffet and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice room and excellent enclosed public areas accessible directly from the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Phoenix, AZ

Location: Good; But some positives and negatives..

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The positives about this hotel; clean towels, clean bed lining every day, water in room was hot and heating worked well (which was good because over night lows were 29F and there was a gap between door and doorframe that let cold air in). The negatives about this hotel; at check-in the guy at reception wasn't very friendly, the d├ęcor and general appearance is "dated". Furniture in room was old but functional and the hotel in general needed fresh paint and an upgrade. In the wing that my room was in there was construction material stacked in the stairwell obstructing the walkway. We didn't eat at the hotel as the reviews of food weren't that good and the buffet area of the restaurant was dark; again looked like it was in need of upgrade.