Ratings based on 2,368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: everything was great
great place to stay rooms were clean and staff very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We went out of season, and it looked like most of the "resort" was actually not operating. The whole structure seems a little beaten up, not too bad but clearly not on its prime. Still good for the price, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

A hotel grandiose in name and packaging only.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Expedia should drop this hotel from the listings on their website.
This hotel was highly overrated and overpriced on the Expedia website; better shop around before booking a room there. It is a disgusting rip-off how a hotel like this one can charge so much while providing only minimal, cheap, poor quality amenities and accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Nice Hotel - Close to Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: closeness to Grand Canyon
Cons: More information regarding restaurants in area. Prices on the literature left in room regarding prices for the restaurant in the hotel.
Location: Grand Canyon ---not much else to do
Hotel was neat and clean. Staff could have been a little more helpful. Most all food places closed by 8:00 and it would have been nice to be told that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, Canada

Nice place and close to Grand Canyon's south rim

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Clean and comfortable room with reasonable rates. Good breakfast and dinner buffet. Would recommend to others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice close to the Grand Canyon!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Every thing was great, except no registration in the room! The coffee pot did not work ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall the hotel was excellent.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is in a very nice location. I was only a little disappointed on the front desk staff they were kind of rude. Everybody else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My children and I had a great time here! We enjoyed our room and really liked the dining and gift shop located inside the resort. The spa was a wonderful way to relax and the environment was peaceful. Overall, it was just what we were looking for on our visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Delightful stop on our cross-country drive.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel onsite amenities.
Cons: We would have liked to see a fire going in the lobby
Location: Grand Canyon
Perfect place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon. You can walk next door to the IMAX theater and book a tour of the canyon rim. Convenient to a few restaurants, stores and a gas station. Onsite store and restaurant nice too! Since we visited during winter, we missed seeing a nice fire in the lobby; it would have been cozy. Overall, very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff, needs updating

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Really good location right outside the south entrance to Grand Canyon park. Hotel is nice and clean but a little worn and looks like it could use a little updating. However for the price and location we were very happy.