Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Space and convenience

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The room is actually a suite and very spacious.
Cons: I think some of the lounge futniture was quite old but we were happy enough with it.
Location: Good location. Just outside the park so good for anyone wanting to make multiple visits to the canyon. Several restaurants are close by.
Friendly staff. Quick, efficient check in and out. Good parking right outside our ground floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel access to park shuttle and imax

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Our room was very comfortable and relaxing. Within walking distance to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Money

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Excellent value for money in what is a pretty prices area, Some really nice touches like the indoor hot tub,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very high price for quality of room.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very poor greeting by desk man. Was not very helpful in telling us weather conditions for next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

outdated

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: food in the restaurant and interior and furnitures, tv should be improved
clean room but outdated furniture and tv. food was pricey but not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise AZ

Close to park but overpriced!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Lobby area was nice as well as location.
Cons: Terrible overpriced buffet!
Location: Convenient to park shuttle.
Room was small, worn furniture, and carpet was filthy. Try someplace else!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this was worst and overpriced hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
this was worst and overpriced hotel . Horrible hotel , insects
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Canyon Plaza Resort

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, spacious room, cleanliness
Cons: The internet was unreliable, and twice during a 4 day-stay the keys stopped working so we had to have them re-keyed.
Location: The IMAX is just a stone throw away, as are restaurants. "We Cook Pizza and Pasta had a great salad bar as well as pizza, pasta looked good too.
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The front desk staff were friendly even when I locked my hotel keys in the room twice! "Grand Canyon Rich" at the tourist desk set us up with a great tour that took us to the Canyon and the Navajo reservation, which included a great lunch at a wonderful Navajo trading post. The room was spacious with a queen size bed and a pull out sofa. The décor is a little dated and you can tell it is an older hotel, but it was a great value for the price. The bathrooms were clean and the drains worked fine. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave which made it convenient to bring back leftovers. The dinner and breakfast buffet's were decent, and the wait staff were very attentive. The bar was also very nice, with a great selection of drinks, and great cocktail specials. It was nice that upon check-in the staff gave us discount coupons for both the lounge and dinner. And Grand Canyon Rick recommended an café near the hotel, that was very good for a late breakfast, and he even gave us a discount coupon! My only complaint about the hotel is that the internet periodically did not work b/c of too many users. Since we were on vacation that was not too much of an issue, but for anyone that may need it for work, it could be a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a town of very limited choice ...

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Hot tub Pool but it should be heated for the price of the hotel
Cons: Update look Very annoying that they, take 50 dollars security deposit for 30 days
Location: Grand Canyon is 5 miles away. It's one of 5 choices in town.
It's fine ... Front desk is abrupt. Looks as if they are cleaning all the time but it's not spanking clean . Not worth $257 a night more like $125. Restaurant is over priced ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

They don't pay attention to customers requests!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Grand Canyon
I requested a feather free room in advance due to severe allergies (emergency room severe) to feather pillows/bedding. They ignored this request and were not prepared with a feather free room upon my arrival. I made the request in person again upon arrival. The desk clerk seemed to think it was a meaningless request, but the night supervisor did accommodate my request. However, on the second day they put feather pillows back in the room. When I checked out I advised the morning desk clerk of the problem and she acted like it was no big deal and it was " housekeepings problem". As the consumer, I don't much care which department of the hotel staff is responsible- I care that the hotel in general did not take the request seriously. The facility was decent but very overpriced for the service rendered. I'll never stay there again, and I regret staying there in the first place.