Ratings based on 2,687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted May 24, 2015
Location: Handy to the Grand Canyon
Very comfortable. Breakfast costs extra but is good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted May 19, 2015
Good hotel, clean & comfortable. All rooms seem to face pool & bar area so anyone looking for absolute quiet may want to bear this in mind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel's stuff's are good. Environment is great. Just breakfast is not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spanish Fork, UT

Posted May 18, 2015
Very nice hotel, Clean and best of all the rooms were quiet. And being just 7 miles from the Grand Canyon made it even better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, oregon

Close to Grand Canyon

Posted May 18, 2015
It was a nice room with a little sitting area separate from the beds which was very nice. Small fridge and microwave and coffee maker. Two sinks made getting ready a breeze. Skip the breakfast buffet! Eat elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Dated But Good Location

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: Excellent proximity to Grand Canyon.
Hotel was in a good location just south of Grand Canyon. Room was adequate, but noisy with room facing street (motel style) and the interior atrium where people gathered. Room was clean and comfortable, but dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice place with great rooms and access to the canyon. Restaurant staff just too keen to get you to finish meals and be outta there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Convenient to the Grand Canyon

Posted May 17, 2015
Check in was a breeze. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was quite good although a bit pricey. A nice bar and spa area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at The Grand

Posted May 16, 2015
While our room was clean, it was a bit run down. Our room balcony faced the interior courtyard where through the fake greenery, we overlooked one of the dining rooms. Very odd Another couple traveling with us stayed at The Grand for not much more $ than we paid and it was much, much, much nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to GrandCanyon So. Rim

Posted May 15, 2015
The hotel is very nice. The restaurant/cafe is wonderful(there are 2 restaurants); we mainly ate there for breakfast. There is a nice gift shop. And a bar. It's a very convenient 5-10 minutes from the Grand Canyon South Rim visitor's center. Very easy to go back & forth. The hotel staff is wonderful and provides excellent service. There are just enough conveniences along the main strip: a general store, a few good restaurants, and gas.