Ratings based on 2,503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice facility, close to the Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Beautiful hotel 15 minutes Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, convenient, very helpful staff at check-in and check-out.
Cons: n/a
Location: 15 minutes from South Rim of the Grand Canyon--hiking, nature, beauty!!
We came in later than expected and found a helpful staff and lovely modern accommodations. Thanks for a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Shower head cleaned, better fold out bed, The pool and hot tub need to function and be clean.
Location: Near the Grand Canyon
The junior suite had none of the feel of a suite. The beds were comfortable, the shower nice and hot and the soap was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: only thing I would improve is to make the doors so they don't slam. had some people who were slamming doors
liked that could bring bike to room. They also provide cleaning rags.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel did not meet our standards for a room costing $150 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, organization, food
The room was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. The restaurant was very disappointing as well. Unorganized, didn't have hot food on the buffet until after 6:00 and were out of a lot of basic items. My husband got his sandwich before I got soup and salad, the day before's soup I might add. Over all, very expensive and very disappointing. The location was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Clean and comfortable suite

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Space and comfort
Cons: Definitely there are areas that could be improved, but to me that is good enough.
Location: Grand Canyon, restaurants
This is a resort. Our suite has a super king size bed, plus a sofa bed. It is good for a family with children. Room is clean and comfortable. The bathroom is big, too. There is a microwave and a mini refrigerator. Convenient to the Grand Canyon NP. Wendy's and McDonalds are nearby. On site restaurant is a little pricy, but the foods look good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

It was an OK Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Close to canyon and in the middle of local restaraunts
Cons: Heating/AC units were loud and somewhat annoying
It was an OK hotel, very close to the south rim. Don't know how it compares to a few others in the area. The atrium area was filled with furniture slated for room upgrades, so it was not operating at 100%. Heater in the room was loud and kept cycling all night. But these were minor inconveniences, but overall it was an OK hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Right at entrance to Grand Canyon but

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel is definitely showing its age. It looks like renovations may be occurring but not our room. Mattresses were slightly better than sleeping on floor. Moderately clean but age was a huge factor. Refridge wasn't clean. Service was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: I like that they offer discounts to the IMax, but we did not know about that in time. The pool looked inviting even though it was closed for repairs.
Cons: If I had understood the location of this hotel, I would have booked a room at one of the 2 hotels I saw while hiking at the Grand Canyon.
Location: There is nothing special about the location of this hotel except that it is a short driving distance to the Grand Canyon.
I should have mapped out this hotel before making my reservation. I thought it was located closer to the actual Grand Canyon, such as having views of the canyon or being within walking distance to views, or being in grand canyon village which is not the case. It is in town, buried behind storefronts. We arrived in town early and saw the IMax movie across the street, then checked in to find a coupon for that movie from the hotel which is a nice gesture but still kind of disappointing after the fact. The hotel swimming pool was "closed for repairs" but looked nice. Our room had a patio with furniture - overlooking the pool that we could not use. The hotel is choppy and in different buildings, and front desk clerk initially gave us a room number that did not exist, and there were some language issues that felt like attitude issues. Check in was a real process, with being told that $50 would be immediately charged to my room for any damages and refunded later if the room was okay. The room could have been cleaner, but the real issue was that the door to the bathroom immediately hit the toilet and would only allow a very small entryway into the bathroom. Once inside, the ironing board hung on the back of the door, resulting in a very uncomfortable space. The sink was not located in the bathroom.