Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bentonville

Great experience.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My family of 4 chose sunshine suites based on reviews and we were very pleased. For the price it was great. It is across the street from the beach but takes 3 minutes to touch the sand. Same beach the ritz is on for a fraction of the price. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Beach towels provided. We changed them out daily. Never felt crowded. Pool was small but never felt crowded. Everyone was pleasant. So much to do. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but it was free so no complaints. Sunshine grill gets a lot of hype. I tried most everything. The burger was fantastic. Fish tacos were good but it's a little overstated how good. Overall, a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Med. Hat, Alberta, Canada

bang for your buck

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: price, location, and facilities.
Cons: They had a safety deposit box in hotel lobby, would prefer one in my room
Location: beach, restaurants, shopping, grocery store.
Cayman is pricey, this hotel was perfect for our budget, enjoyed our 2 weeks here, and staff were fantastic, close to beach, centered well for all your needs nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Off the beach Good central location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms Hotel staff Restaurant
Cons: Nothing if your looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay that is not a resort with resort prices
Location: Central to Seven Mile Beach Across the street from the Beach Hotels easy access to anywhere on the island Not a Resort, but clean & comfortable.
As a corporate pilot staying for the week, I would say that this was absolutely the best value for the dollar. Clean, comfortable and COLD rooms. The best restaurant on the island. Breakfast is basic continental but included with the room. Housekeeping doesnt knock until after lunch. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced glorified motel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
disappointing. served its purpose, went for a wedding. but for 1000 bucks for 5 nights - it was so not worth it. tiny property. views of parking lots. had to upgrade just for a view of a palm tree and a less gloomy room. complimentary breakfast so disappointing. a glorified motel that is way overpriced for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great value!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
I stayed there for a wee in June. Noise is not really a problem. Yes, Sunshine has motel layout with doors facing outside, but the building is concrete, so I could not tell if there were any neighbors at all. My room was at the noisiest area, closest to highway and canteen shack, but the only noise which I heard was from rare bikers. Ask for a room in western building, it is more quiet and closer to everything. Wi-Fi was probably upgraded, at my place (most distant from the reception) it was quite stable (ping to Speedtest about 100ms, 3-4Mb DL/1-2 Mb UL). All other good things said about this hotel are all true. Seven miles beach is accessible to public all along it's 7 miles, but only within 6 m from the water, so if you do not want to mess with Westin equipment and people, go 70-100m to the north where public area is wide and quiet. Room air conditioner is slightly noisy bur VERY powerful. The kitchen is well equipped, just take a good knife with you, they have 3-4 serrated steak knives and a couple of plastic food containers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent. Location is very good. Nice pool. Sunshine Grill was great, and they finish every meal off with a free ice cream cone.
Location: Definitely do stingray city and snorkeling. The hotel booked it at an even better rate. Take the bus!!! It's only $2.50 and is very convenient.
The hotel was everything you could ask for. Very pleasant staff. Nice pool. Fantastic restaurant on site (Sunshine Grill). Satisfying free breakfast. Oh, and the hotel is located very close to the best section of seven mile beach. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice retreat at a reasonable price. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great experience!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, fun atmosphere, close to beach with chairs and towels to take with you.
Cons: Have more hooks in the bathroom or more hangers in the closet. We quickly ran out of places to hang our swimsuits and towels after visiting the beach.
Location: Quick walk from the beach. Sunshine Grill (in resort), Eats Cafe, Ferdinand's are all good. Need to take cab/bus or rent car to do much else.
We chose Sunshine Suites based on the excellent reviews and price, and we were not disappointed. Every staff member we encountered acted like they loved their job and were thrilled to help us. They cheerfully answered every question we had. The room was what you'd expect for a reasonably priced hotel. Nothing over the top but just about everything we needed. The kitchenette is nice for preparing your own meals or just keeping a few snacks and drinks close at hand. It included a few basic dishes and utensils. The room was clean and well-maintained. At one point our AC stopped working and a repairman had it fixed within an hour. The room was very quiet despite being near one of the main roads on the island. The grounds are beautifully maintained with Adirondack chairs and hammocks available for relaxing. The pool is small but a nice place to hang out and enjoy drinks from the restaurant next to it. The restaurant was great and we ate there several times. Many people not staying at the hotel also eat there, and we were even referred there by a local who didn't know we were guests at the hotel. The free breakfast is decent. It was pretty much the same thing every one of the 5 days we stayed but really can't complain as it was free. We did not bring kids but the resort is very family-friendly. Overall a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Canada

Great hotel,close to beach.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: Location good, short walk to the beach, very good place to eat that are close
Great well kept hotel, short walk to beach . Friendly staff, We would definetly stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI. NY

Sunshine Suites was excellent.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location. The staff at the front desk.
Cons: The internet is slow so bring your own electronics. Grab and go breakfast needs some help.
Location: Location is excellent. Eats Café, Legends restaurant are good values close by. The beach is 200 yards away with multiple access lane.
The people at the front desk were more than helpful. The location is excellent for getting around the island. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms clean and neat. The grab and go breakfast needs some help but the Sunshine Grill provided excellent food. Nearby restaurants are within walking distance of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice place to stay.. Good location... Central to everything we wanted to do and experience.