Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
clean rooms friendly staff decent breakfast near many restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Just passing through

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Location: Good.
I was just passing through Grand Forks. I wasn't expecting much but I was very satisfied with this place. Comfortable room. Great internet. Staff was very helpful and friendly with food suggestions and directions. Good location near the interstate. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for overnight stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice clean, comfortable room. If you are on a budget this one is for you. Very pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Basic, reasonably priced motel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Having actual accessible rooms.
The room, bed, TV, etc. were fine for the price. What should be fixed immediately is the bottom of the tub so it is not slippery. There were no towel rods in the shower/toilet room or by the sink. What do they think my wife and I were suppose to do with our towels so they were available to use again? A big disappointment was the lack of accessible rooms even though they promised me one for my 90 year old father. They say they have two accessible rooms, but those rooms have bathtubs and no grab bars. There were designated parking places, but then a person had to step over a 4" curb to get in the outside door (which did not have a power opener). I spoke to the new manager the next morning and she said she was going to talk to the owners about making the needed modifications so they actually have accessible rooms. I suggested they change their advertising and educate their staff so they do not claim to have accessible rooms when in fact they do not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Least expensive means least convenient

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: very inexpensive, coffee was available
Cons: a more experienced desk staff, rooms cleaned, better knowledge of their room accommodations.
Location: none were used.
I booked four rooms for an overnight stay. One room turned out to be untouched by housekeeping from the previous stay. The front desk had a brand new employee working, so we waited patiently while he helped another guest. He offered us an 'upgraded' room (two queens tor two kings). That turned out to be one king, so we opted for a roll away bed. The roll away was simply a spring mattress (no padding), sheets and blanket. It was ok if you spread out your weight, but barely. They offered breakfast, but that was primarily something like Raisin Bran and what looked like store-bought pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothin' fancy yet adequate for price & location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Price & location
Cons: Some updating
Location: Speedway restaurant, Alerus Center, UND.
Only a mile or so from Alerus Center & very near Speedway restaurant---good food. Adequate hotel parking, good wifi, breakfast included in stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneaota

Wouldn't go back

Posted Jun 7, 2015
In town for concert. All hotels in area full. They double booked. People checking into occupied rooms. People being moved to other hotels. Rooms very dark and dated. Ours smelt very strongly of stale smoke and heavy heavy perfume. Like housekeeping was trying to mask something that Lysol wouldn't touch. Even after leaving windows open for hours I could hardly stand to be on there. Breakfast in the morning was pretty minimal. Wouldn't return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Staff was nice. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Basically what one would expect from this "group" of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Reasonable place to stay for the price. One of the least expensive in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast could be improved.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast menu. Extra pillows in room
Location: Didn't have time to investigate
Room comfortable and quiet. Temperature was easy to control. Lighting was not great, but it isn't in most hotel rooms.