Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden charges

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Openness about prices and no hidden charges.
First of all, hidden charges that we were not made aware of. Staff were rude. We were told the pool was free and the only charge was to the water park. We were booked 1 king bed with sofa, our rooms were changed to double beds for the same price. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends. We had a limited budget, we had to pay a deposit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherine from manitoba

Clean

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Loved the hotel. Best part is that there's a Tim Horton's across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Winnipeg

Water slides for kids

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Kids always enjoy their time here to play on water slides.
2 out of 5
by Monika from Winnipeg.Mb

Tried Something New, Came Away Disappointed!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Closeness to water park.
Cons: see above
Location: Location is good , but so are all others in Grand Forks!!
We thought we would try something new in Grand Forks. Since we wanted to use the waterpark we thought we would stay at the Canad Inn. Loved the waterpark but the hotel left a lot to be desired. For a premium rate our room had poor water pressure, poor drainage in the sink & tub, stains on the carpet, stains on the bathtub, an exhaust fan that did not work, a pretty small tv, an inconsistent hvac unit, and an overall dingy feel to the room. Overall we did not feel we received value for our money. Next time back we will return to our regular hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Kenora,ON

Great quick Escape from Winter

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Clean quiet rooms
Cons: Better price for the water park when staying in the hotel. It was a bit cold in the water park.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
We have come to this hotel 3 times now with our kids to enjoy the water park while doing some shopping in Grand Forks. We love the size of the water park- something to do for everyone. The rooms are nice and clean. It is a bit pricey but the only complaint we had this time was the breakfast service was really slow. Having two young kids we need to eat quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First hotel we stayed in that limited wifi time

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Furniture reupholstered
Location: B
Hotel is getting old overpriced for what you get and no free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayne from brandon mb.

the last night of our return home from our florida

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: had all the amenities we required.
Cons: nothing that we encountered.
Location: just stayed in the hotel.
we were tired so were looking for a hotel that included a restaurant which canad inn provides.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 606 from grand forks nd

Pretty expensive

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Room was 163 and never dreamed that didn't include the water slides had to pay more to get in there but rooms were nice and ate at the pizza place was good priced and good food I took the wife to the buffet for seafood night it was all cold and ordered drinks and didn't get them till we were done eating but its a nice location next to the center so its has good and bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for State Basketball

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Was great to be able to come and go from the state basketball tournament and not have to go outside for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved the waterpark, room, everything

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Waterpark, staff, room, everything
Cons: Elevator didn't work on our floor. That is nitpicking though
Location: mall, shops, restaurants
Stayed at the Canad inn so my 8yr old son could enjoy the waterpark. He had a great time. Would recommend to everyone who has a young child..