Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel for short stays

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Good location, easy to find, the staff was friendly, and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Location: convient to airport, shops and restaurants
The hotel staff was very friendly and cordial. Was willing to assist in anything that we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stay was fine, staff polite and courteous, room clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Value

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Close to family, friends and airport.
Cons: Towels were very thin.
Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was better than average. Staff was all friendly. Lower rate than I expected to pay and pleasantly surprised it was just a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi.

Horrible - all noise and no respect!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room was available when my son's arrived. After that things went bad.
Cons: Smoke free and Odor free room. Police the hall and have other rooms respect the rules. If they don't follow the rules escort them out. Very simple
Horrible, I sent my sons there to have a place to study and a good night rest prior to a major exam 3 miles from the hotel early the next morning. The room smelled of smoke and the wrestling team in 3 rooms across the hall partied all night, slamming doors, yelling all night in the hall, even after complaints were made! A specific request was made for a quite room and late check out. An absolutely horrible experience for them. A quite good night sleep is all that was expected. The facility failed miserably and the staff did not respect the entire point of your business. A safe quite night of rest in a clean room while away from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for money and good location.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Decently clean rooms and comfortable bed. The place is a little run down and a little more attention to cleanliness in common areas would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A good rest during a business trip

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: When I checked in, the staff was attentive and efficient & I was frankly surprised and pleased how nice my room was. It was clean, neat, & comfortable
Location: There are all types of food establishments nearby along with shopping and the airport.
I have stayed in different Baymont Hotels over the years and have found them variable in quality. The Grand Rapids Baymont was well placed for my business and the price was right. When I checked in, the staff was attentive and efficient. I was frankly surprised and pleased how nice my room was. It was clean, neat, and comfortable. The bed was terrific with a good mattress, nice crisp covers, and lots of pillows. I ate breakfast the next morning and it was also good, better than most other hotel offerings I've had. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Baymont to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The room smelled of cigarette smoke and I don't believe the bedding had been changed from previous guest, though the price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Place to sleep after our red eye flight

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed overnight after flying in on the red eye. Hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and offered a great breakfast. Would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by Ambitious from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Overrated!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close to my destination.
Cons: Customer service, maintenance of television(connections), de-ice the freezer, information shared regarding location of the workout room, pool, etc...
Location: The location was good! There was a variety of places to choose from to eat and shop. It was also close to the freeway.
I checked in at night, approximately after 10 pm. I had booked the room through Expedia. The clerk was not personable. He asked for my credit card and obtained the information for "incidentials" without my permission. I questioned the neccessity to sign the document stating that I would be responsible for damages that would automatically be charged to my credit card. He stated to me, " Well, if you want to stay here, you will have to sign!" Honestly, if I hadn't prepaid for this room with the understanding that I would not be reimbursed for the first nights stay, I would've left. Unfortunately, I felt pressured to sign. Once I entered the room, it was quite disappointing considering how adamant that the clerk was that I signed the document. It was a basic room. I had requested a suite, but it did not compare to other hotel suites I have stayed in. The remote for the television didn't work. I had to go to the front desk to get batteries. I returned to the room and the television still didn't work. I called the front desk and the clerk came to the room. He put a different set of batteries in the remote and the television still wouldn't come on. After tampering with cords, he was able to get the television to come on. The room had a small fridge which was convenient, however, the freezer had so much ice/frost that I was not able to utilize the freezer. The breakfast was minimal, but why complain, it was free! Overall, I expected more!