Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario Canada

Nice and clean Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning - bread, bagels, muffins, cereals, waffles, hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee. Perfect!
Location: Hotel was easily accesable from the highway and located around several restaurants and grocery stores.
Hotel was very well maintained inside and around the property. Beds were comfortable and the pillows too! Small bathroom but clean and tidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet was filthy in room and in stairwell

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Not a whole lot.
Cons: For pity's sake, replace the carpets!!! They are about five years overdue for replacement.
Location: It was convenient from the interstate and had several restaurants nearby.
The maids had done a nice job of having the bathroom and beds nice and clean but the carpet was so stained and disgusting that I did not dare take off my shoes. When I told the desk clerk, he was nice but just said "I'm sorry" with no offer of a new room. When I I went back a second time and asked for a new one, he first said there were none and then finally showed me another. The carpet there was nearly as bad as the one I was in. My non-smoking room also smelled like cigarettes. I am not fond of elevators so took the stairs. The carpets there were even more flthy as were the carpeted bases of the luggage carts sitting in the lobby. Yuk!! I could not believe this was a Baymont Hotel! When I tried to call the national number to complain, I got put on hold four times and never got to talk to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

close to airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: close to airport
Cons: not charging to park car for 2 1/2 days
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance
Check in and out was great and the room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia MI

not worth the money

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Housekeeping and repairs
Picked this motel for the shuttle which was on time and not extra cost. The room had the AC on full blast when I arrived (outside temperature 75) and I figured it out that it was probably hiding the fact that the toilet would put in water every 2 minutes. I thought it was the neighbors room as it did not do it when I was in the toilet room. The desk chair had crumbs or particles of something over the seat. Sink vanity light lens was cracked with holes in 2 places. Long hair on sheets when I pulled the covers back. Coffee carafe lid was broken and coffee took almost 10 minutes to brew. Elevator smell hot like it was about to quit. Not a very enjoyable night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Outside is better than inside

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: It smelled old and once inside, it really needs updating.
Location: The Grand Rapids Airport was close as well as many chain restaurants which was convenient.
The look of the hotel and hotel website is a bit deceiving but I guess the price should have given it away. Staff was helpful but the room smelled funny, old and the entrance wasn't welcoming. They did have coffee all day which was a plus and the location was great for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel for short stays

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Good location, easy to find, the staff was friendly, and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Location: convient to airport, shops and restaurants
The hotel staff was very friendly and cordial. Was willing to assist in anything that we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stay was fine, staff polite and courteous, room clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Value

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Close to family, friends and airport.
Cons: Towels were very thin.
Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was better than average. Staff was all friendly. Lower rate than I expected to pay and pleasantly surprised it was just a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi.

Horrible - all noise and no respect!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room was available when my son's arrived. After that things went bad.
Cons: Smoke free and Odor free room. Police the hall and have other rooms respect the rules. If they don't follow the rules escort them out. Very simple
Horrible, I sent my sons there to have a place to study and a good night rest prior to a major exam 3 miles from the hotel early the next morning. The room smelled of smoke and the wrestling team in 3 rooms across the hall partied all night, slamming doors, yelling all night in the hall, even after complaints were made! A specific request was made for a quite room and late check out. An absolutely horrible experience for them. A quite good night sleep is all that was expected. The facility failed miserably and the staff did not respect the entire point of your business. A safe quite night of rest in a clean room while away from home.