Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Amazing rate for a clean, comfortable, conveniently located hote.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good Value but hotel is tired

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location, bed is comfortable, great value.
Cons: Towels are too worn, shower curtain worn and mold on the bathroom ceiling.
I have stayed at this location once or twice a year for the last 3 or 4 years. I appreciate the value and love the location. This visit I found my visit less appealing. Or at least the room I was assigned. There was mold all around the ceiling in the bathroom. The shower curtain had several holes in it and was very worn. The towels were the worst, so ragged and thin they should have been repurposed as rags. The bed was very comfortable however and the location is just where I want to be. I will continue to stay here unless things decline further.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

I would chose another facility in the area

Posted Jun 15, 2015
My complaint about this facility were the towels. The towels left in my room were stained with hair on them. All of them were dingy and stained. Front desk was called. Comfort of the room was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Joseph mi

Very close to the airport.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Hotel was very close to the airport. Check in was efficient and quick. Shower had black mold on the walls. Towels were scratchy and 1 was not clean, ie full of hair when I went to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The price was the best part for me, because I had limited funds to use on this trip.
Cons: The second day the pillow cases and sheets were not changed. This was an important issue for me and correcting it could encourage me to go back.
Location: Having it near the activities that I did made it simple for my love-ones to pick me up.
I needed a shuttle bus to pick me up from the airport to take me to the hotel. Their shuttle bus would not be operable at that time. So, they had a cab to pick me up and they paid for it at their expense. It was announced to me that my room would be up-graded at no increase to me. The breakfast was the best I have ever had at all the other hotels I have stayed. The room appeared to be clean in every way possible. The water was hot when it needed to be hot. The amenities were useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
The room and hotel were fine and comfortable. It was clean and the beds were quite good. The only problem was the morning desk clerk was uncooperative and difficult to work with. The breakfast staff were also slow to respond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel overall was ok. Definitely in need of several updates. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and inexpensive.

Posted May 23, 2015
The Baymont was an inexpensive choice for a night in Grand Rapids. The king room was comfortable and the hotel was quiet despite a college track team staying there. There were a couple restuarants in walking distance. The morning breakfast was typical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

hotel near air port and very good shuttle service

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: shuttle service
Cons: I was satisfied with this trip
Location: I did not stay in area
a very good trip experience and wood stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just so so

Posted May 10, 2015
Not exceptionally clean. Room was comfy but too basic for a long term stay. Breakfast was fair.