Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Too much mosquito flies all over the dining area poor internet service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophia

Nice hotel, good getaway, everything is near by

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: A coffeemaker was provided in the hotel room but no tea. We had to ask for a kettle and teabags. Teabags, milk and sugar should be supplied daily.
Coyaba Beach resort was a great hotel. Not much walking to get meals, to go to the pools, lobby or the beach. The food was fantastic and I am a picky eater. The wifi works good in the lobby and on the balcony but not too good in the hotel room. The room is a bit small for 3 people so I would recommend a maximum of 2 people to a room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were a alot of mosquitoes but that is to be expected in the Caribbean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

On the beach. Great beach. Close to shopping mall.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, on the beach, quiet, great friendly service.
Cons: Food quality, variety and taste. Other than that -- it was wonderful. Great, friendly, honest staff.
Location: Hired a local taxi driver and guide to take family of 9 to visit waterfalls, parks, etc. Got a better price on this vs. what the hotel offered.
Excellent service and friendly staff. Food could be better, but is still OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clive Pegus from Trinidad

Coyaba Hotel Grenada

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent facility and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Ontario Canada

Very nice laid back resort.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, well kept and excellent food.
Cons: May be a bit more night time entertainment, but then that would take away from the relaxed quiet atmosphere.
Location: Grocery store across the road, excellent beach, snorkelling, scuba shop, other restaurant next door.
It is a very nice , well kept resort. The room is cleaned in the morning, and later in the evening they come by to exchange your wet beach towels with clean dry ones. A nice touch is that they don't hesitate to give you extra towels, some places I have stayed, they are very obsessive about giving you extra ones, not the case here. The food is top notch with lots of options, and if you do the all inclusive , be prepared to gain a lot of weight if you are the type that wants to get "the most out of it". I don't normally eat fish for a variety of reasons, but I decided to try a couple of dishes. Marlin and Swordfish, and I can't imagine how it could have been prepared better. At dinner, they are quick to refill your wine glass, but not pushy. No pressure to get out of the restaurants once you are finished eating and just chatting. Overall a very nice quiet hotel. If you are looking for a lively party place , then this isn't your place, although there are nearby places to go if that suits you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Kent, England

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Well maintained in beautiful garden
Cons: Pool is on the small side and staff although friendly, are a little too laid back at times. Except the excellent egg chef at breakfast, he's a star.
Fabulous holiday, would highly recommend Grenada. Coyaba Beach Resort it in a lovely location, convenient for beach, supermarket, shops, buses into St Georges etc. Tennis, ping pong, shuffle board, gym and watersports on site. People in Grenada are very friendly and all proud to tell you about their country. Days out range from sightseeing to hiking up waterfalls etc Something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Grand Anse beach.
Cons: WiFi
Hotel staff was great from the moment we stepped onto the property. Food was excepttionally great and the staff that served us was exceptional. The Coyaba is on Grand Anse beach which in itself fantastic Planning to return later this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from DC

Nice hotel, outstanding staff, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The beach and proximity to our festivities. The service was very good.
Cons: The television sets could be updated.
Location: It was very close to the airport.
We were in Grenada for a friend's birthday celebration and this hotel was close to the festivites. It was nicely decorated for Christmas and on a nice beach. The thing that overwhelmed us was the service and kindness from the staff. We really wanted to sample some chicken from a place across the street from the hotel, but the lines were always long. On our last day while we were out, the staff (Diana) got some for us and even kept it warm on the kitchen warmers until we got back! We thought this was above and beyond! We enjoyed the chicken back in our room with a bottle of Moet and Chandon Champagne to go with it. Very sweet of Diana to do this for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vere from Lake Mary,Fl

My room was 50 ft. from the beach, and restaurant.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location, beautiful
Had a great time, meet a lot of wonderful people. Staff was fantastic. Although I was the only Yank there, it's a haven for Brit's. Food was very good,all though meals start late in the day, lunch at 2, dinner at 8. English is the main language.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com