Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cordoba argentina

Lindo lugar.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: La playa muy tranquila, los jardines y pileta.
Cons: Mas variedad de comidas, mariscos y frutos de mar. Atención en la playa, minimamente reposeras a disposición. Y que ayuden a llevar las maletas!
Location: Hermoso lugar, pero un poco alejado si se busca diversión u otras opciones de comida.
El lugar es muy lindo, la bahía de Papagayo es muy tranquila. Las instalaciones del hotel son bastante lindas. Las piletas son muy lindas y también el pool bar, el personal es amable, solo la persona que atendía el bar de frutas fue descortés, ni siquiera respondía cuando uno le solicitaba los tragos. La habitación amplia, el baño también. Las comidas deberían tener mas variedad, no había nada de mariscos, solo pescado. Algo inaceptable, nadie nos ayudo a llevar las maletas a la habitación, tuvimos que hacerlo nosotros mismos!!!!!! Tampoco llevaban reposeras a la playa, tuvimos que hacerlo nosotros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

VACACIONES CON MASCOTAS

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Un hotel muy agradable. Ideal para llevar mascotas. Disfrutar de la naturaleza y playas lindas y tranquilas. El personal sumamente atento y muy buen servicio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Quiet hotel on the beach.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The food was exquisite--combining local ingredients with gourmet flair. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. The grounds were beautiful.
Cons: Unfortunately, I could hear people in the rooms next to me almost as if they were in the same room.
Location: There were tours that were available and one of the guests walked to Playa Hermosa. I was perfectly happy to stay on the resort the whole 4 days.
Perfect location for a peaceful getaway, especially for a woman traveling alone. The staff were very accommodating, offering services when needed and honoring guests' privacy when preferred. I was in the older section of rooms with more of a traditional look. The room was lovely, especially the wooden cathedral ceiling. Rooms in the new section were more modern and European looking. The Master Suite was really nice, with a kitchen and a wrap-around balcony, and would be great for a family or group traveling together. The sunsets over the bay were fabulous every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Secluded Hotel Close to Beach

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The staff, service, and isolation of the hotel made for a quiet vacation but it was still close enough for great excursions.
Cons: The wifi was pretty spotty most of the trip, but the last 2 days was full strength.
Location: Volcano excursion - 2 hours away Jungle excursion - 1 hour away Boating, jet skis, paddle boards, four wheelers and deep sea fishing on beach
I stayed 6 nights (in May) at Casa Conde while I was in Costa Rica for a wedding. It was the end of the dry season and was in the mid 90s the whole time. This hotel was right next door to a non all-inclusive that my friends were staying, and let's just say they were jealous quickly. The food was excellent. Most days it was order by menu because there is a threshold of people that have to be there for the hotel to do a buffet. Lunch and dinner were 3 course meals and breakfast was extremely filling. There was enough variety for me to not get tired of the food when I mixed in a couple meals outside of the hotel. The pools were a bit warm for a few of the days, but cooled off. It was like that for the surrounding area though, and if you wanted cooler, you could just in the ocean which was just steps away from the pool area. Each pool had a swim up bar, and due to it not being the busy season I never waited for a drink. The staff to me was the best part of the experience. They were friendly and new some English. Any time I wanted to do an excursion somewhere, I could ask the staff to put together prices and get me a ride and book the affair. The staff worked out the details for me and I just had to show up to be picked up for the event. The whole staff was friendly and great. The rooms were clean, the staff came in and restocked and resupplied the room. The rooms were very well air conditioned and the beds were comfortable. The wifi was a bit spotty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william from Columbus, Oh

Fun in the sun at Casa Conde.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent with the exception of the evening meal which probably should be kicked up a notch.We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but not what we were looking for...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Hotel is close to the airport and Playa Panama
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and we were definitely ready to leave by day 4! If you are looking for a fun, entertaining all-inclusive resort this is not the place for you. We booked our stay before reading how small the resort actually was so when we arrived and saw how small it was we were disappointed. The grounds were certainly beautiful and the atmosphere was extremely relaxing. It just wasn't what we expected. We were most disappointed to find that the hotel only had one restaurant. It offers a buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner but we were really looking for more variety and other options like you typically find at other all-inclusive resorts. The rooms were clean but they could definitely use some updating - especially the bathrooms. The only friendly staff members were the girl who worked the smoothie/towel booth and the bartender at the sports bar, Oscar. Oscar makes amazing cocktails and is the nicest guy we met during our whole trip to Costa Rica! The front desk staff was not friendly at all - one even hung up on me when I called from our room! If you are looking for a low-key, beautiful beach front hotel then this place is great, but if you want entertainment and variety then I'd recommend a different resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

FAR FROM MADDING CROWD

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: great food, great accommodation, great pools, great staff, period......................
Cons: Maybe a little night time entertainment.......
Location: in itself, remote without a car
My wife & I stayed at (all inclusive) Casa Conde Hotel & Beach Resort on Panama Beach for 8 nights. We choose this hotel among many others in the area, because of his proximity to the airport 15/20 minutes(Liberia), we didn't have a car & also this hotel was recommended on a review from fodors. One other smaller Hotel is located right next door that has access to the beach (El Mangroove) If you stay at our hotel all inclusive is a must, cause the nearest other hotels or restaurants are 20 minutes by car. (Hermosa beach and Coco beach) We were in suite 204A, great accommodation, large modern suite, w/ 2 kings, large bath with Jacuzzi, separate shower, full kitchen and 3 wraparound deck over looking one of the pool and beach area. All inclusive just mean all inclusive, breakfast, lunch, diner, snacks and drinks, excellent variety of food and drinks serve by a mostly english speaking pleasant and courteous staff. Large ground well maintained, with two large pool, with cabana for drinks, there is a pool, ping pong & Foosball game tables, and a small outdoor gym equipments area ( should really be indoor air conditioned) There is Free WIFI, adequate depending were you are within the facility. the reception staff is also very amicable and polite & pleasant, for client services we dealt with Jorge Lezama very capable and friendly fellow. Last i will briefly inform you about the beach, in shape of a cove, a 15 minutes walk on either side of hotel, pleasant and calm waves.I RECOMMEND
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonessy from Coronado

Satisfecha de mi retiro fuera de la ciudad

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nunca antes había escuchado de este hotel y realmente tuve una muy agradable experiencia. Paz, encuentro con Dios, lindas instalaciones, una playa limpia con un mar calmo, un atento servicio y buena comida caracterizaron esta visita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, friendly staff, good food

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet and peaceful. A small place, a handful of people.
Cons: Night life. There was nothing to do after dinner, and no place to go. A light entertainment - music would change the atmosphere.
Location: I do not know if there is something nearby; we took trips from hotel
It was very pleasant. Nice and quiet. Food was good, not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GA

Great View!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: I took an ocean-view room. A room was extraordinary. A lot better than pictures on Expedia. Very modern and luxury.
Cons: I took all inclusive, but did not have that many choices and each meal was similar.
It was an excellent hotel to stay with beautiful ocean and trees. It was Perfect!!! Meal can be better, but not that bad since I took all inclusive. A couple of national parks were near to go by driving.