Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by mgi from Montreal

Not easy to rest !

Posted Mar 9, 2014
From the first floor, it's too noisy. Musics from the bar in the neighborhood on week end played all night. People doesn't care and talk loudly so not easy to rest. Not good quality of air in the room. Good location for activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Liverpool, England

Pleasant small hotel close to the centre

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Views from upstairs. Small kitchen for guests' use.
Location: Ideal location, close to all the things to see in the centre, with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed our stay here and have come back for an overnight stop before flying out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Northern California

Basic inexpensive stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: I liked the price, the location, and it was fine for my purposes. Wi-Fi worked. They sold very cold water to drink.
Cons: Trash was not collected each day. I thought they served breakfast, but no.
Location: The park is 2 blocks away with shopping and restaurants. Taxis are safe to take from in front of the Cathedral.
I stayed at Dona Luisa for 5 nights. It was very basic. No hot water. Housekeeping was sketchy. Staff was helpful with directions, etc. And it was only 2 blocks off the Central Park, the hub of activity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rovenstinez from valle de Bravo

Historic, Hospitable, Homey

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
They did a good job,....the coffee downstairs in the COFFEE rich country was INSTANT, no elevator, but actually IN FRONT of the place where a very important book, CHRONICLES OF THE CONQUEST by Bernal Diaz del Castillo was written NO parking, beware and be prepared to pay $7.00 overnight to park 3 blocks away. Plus hours extra between 6 p.m. and 8 a.m.
2 out of 5
by Beverley from Vancouver Island, BC

Not pleased with the hotel but staff was nice

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: everything else
Location: downtown but behind iron grate doors felt unsafe, nowhere to eat near there
Hotel staff was lovely, but my room had no windows, the shower was tepid and weak, the tv kept breaking, In addition, the area did not feel safe. Sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A Traveller from Canada

OK for a short stay

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic but conveniently located. Very nice view of the volcanoes from the upstairs terrace. Friendly staff that spoke some English. They were really good at replying to emails before we arrived. They also arranged our transfer from Guatemala City, which was nice. Because it was during Semana Santa, the room was seriously overpriced. Noisy at night. There was no breakfast offered. We were able to use the pool at the sister property of Casa del Parque for a fee. WiFi was included but slow. It was an OK place for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from UK

Good place in central Antigua

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night but enjoyed a warm welcome and efficient service. Our room was big, clean and comfortable. It's right in town with good bars and restaurants nearby. No breakfast but you do have use of a kitchen. Given the choice I'd ask for a room upstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent location,bad,dirty hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Very good location.No breafasst,no cofee.Dirty restroom.Some of staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don

Very expensive

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, but nothing special. My room smelt a little funky and the toilet is partway under the sink. They provide soap, but no bottled water or shampoo.