Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DECENT BUT NOTHING SPECIAL-AND-PRICE A BIT HIGH

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Adequate room and services. Shared kitchen. Price high for facilility. And Antigua nothing special either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by WOJCIECHfrom BATH

Recommendet this hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent a couple of days , all without complaint , city center hotel. I recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Rude management

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Refused refund Could not stay there Expedia pleaded with management but they still would not refund. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D Lfrom Guatemala

buen servicio

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general el servicio fue bueno para el precio que se paga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posada Dona Luisa

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The people working there, the views, the cable.
Cons: bug spray! Hot rooms due to one little fan available to rooms, insufficient!
Location: Near the Parque, and the access to the pool is great! Should not have to pay 5$ since it is a sister hotel.
The best part of this hotel is the regular receptionist, the cleaners, and night attendant: The people. Rather cramped, had to squeeze over the toilet to get to shower in first room. Lack of air circulation or ventilation. Was finally upgraded to better room, more appropriate to the price I had paid, it had a great view of volcanos and privacy unlike downstairs where I had to stay 4 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gilson Queirozfrom Brasil

Ótima Localização e apoio turístico

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito Boa. Especial atenção a simpática e atenciosa recepcionista que resolveu todos os meus pedidos e Tours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom israel

Disappointing

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The room was small and dark. The window faces a hallway thus it's hard to get fresh air. The blanket had fleas. The "kitchenette" was shared that was not mentioned. However the kitchen was well equipped. Also the internet was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laylafrom México, D.F

Hotel bien ubicado.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: La atención en recepción. Hay cafeteras por si quieres hacerte uno. Puedes calentar comida si quieres comer ahí. Es bueno que aceptan mascotas.
Cons: Dadas sus características, me parece que esta bien como se encuentra.
Location: Es una ciudad colonial bonita. Se pueden hacer tours al volcan, a la laguna d Atitlan, a Tikal. Tours también a una finca de café. Hay buena comida.
Buen servicio en atención del personal, sin ningún problema con reservación. Cerca del parque central, a dos calles. El hotel es tranquilo. Se puede trabajar si uno lo desea. Acceso a servicios de bancos para cambiar divisas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esteban

A nice place to stay if your not looking for perks

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Free Wireless.
Cons: New paint.
A small hotel in the center of Antigua. I has 8 rooms and is quiet. No perks here, but its clean and very comfortable. Since its centralize, you can walk to any place in town easily (Saves on cab rides). No restaurant or bar, but you can buy food and booze and bring it back and use the common area with tables, fridge and dishes. The provide daily coffee, hot water, and drinking water.
2 out of 5
by mgifrom Montreal

Not easy to rest !

Posted Mar 9, 2014
From the first floor, it's too noisy. Musics from the bar in the neighborhood on week end played all night. People doesn't care and talk loudly so not easy to rest. Not good quality of air in the room. Good location for activities.